gone

turbo master

gone

Postby turbo master » January 5th, 2007, 9:49 am

thread gone..
Last edited by turbo master on January 25th, 2007, 4:51 pm, edited 10 times in total.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 5th, 2007, 9:58 am

hope it ends up faster than that took to load :roll:

Postby Monk BANzai » January 5th, 2007, 9:59 am

good stuff Turbo......kepe doing yuh thing......

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 5th, 2007, 10:05 am

links deleted..
Last edited by turbo master on January 25th, 2007, 4:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » January 5th, 2007, 10:07 am

taking to long to load!!! i not seeing it........

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 5th, 2007, 11:50 am

also deleted
Last edited by turbo master on January 25th, 2007, 4:52 pm, edited 5 times in total.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » January 5th, 2007, 12:07 pm

i seeing it now.

Postby Maserati » January 5th, 2007, 12:14 pm

nice stuff turbo master..keep it going

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 5th, 2007, 12:18 pm

:shock: WHAT?! No Hyundai Sonata's?!!!

Well Done Turbo Master!

Postby RASC » January 5th, 2007, 12:20 pm

mad video...loving it...how long is the dvd gonna be?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 5th, 2007, 12:59 pm

Glad to see all those hrs of hard work finally coming together meng

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 5th, 2007, 1:42 pm

you know ice..people dont know how much and how hard i worked..spent 10 hrs at night events and came back for more the next day.official thanks to blue ice and turbofied.

for all those that laughed at me and made all sorts of comments..
what u all have to say now?

previous versions of this was sent out months ago to most sub 12 racers.i work directly with the racers and the racing bodies..not really the public.that's why no one knows about this,me or the company.i work really close with a lot of the racers..and soon i'll release exclusive stuff featuring our fastest and most impressive.

the dvd should be a couple hours long..i've amassed alot of footage..i go to each event and normally am one of the last to leave.i've put a lot of work,effort,time and money into this..soon you all and the rest of the world shall see what T&T really has!
Last edited by turbo master on January 8th, 2007, 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 5th, 2007, 2:03 pm

you really shouldn't cuss people if it takes too long to download for them.... its not good PR..

other than that it looks good..

my only suggestions would be this:

1) Get a tripod :) it really makes hte HUGE difference between rpofessional looking DVD's that poeple would buy and those that would jsut end up on youtube etc.. wabbly and shaking cams are not cool, and it makes your shot loose focus of the vehiche etc. and will help stop the camera from lifting when you try to follow the cars down teh track..
also invest in an in-car camera tripod/holder

2) Get and learn Adobe After Effects, there are great tutorials by Lynda.com on bittorrent etc, and that would make your intros and transitions look amazing, it is what is used by all/most big DVD producers for effects like flames, transitions, text effects, camera/lighting effects etc.. once you learn this you'll be on another level.

3) Copyright, make sure only to use mousic that you have permission to use if you plan on selling this.. that can turn around and bite you hard in the ass if any of the artist or their management finid out you are making money off this..

i personally have made allot videos, more for work than hobby etc, but it really looks good, esp for your first try, keep up the good work.. let us know when it is complete..

PS i have some really high res engine and car shots of SKF if ya want, but you'll need SKF permission to use them, you should also ask the different racers for fottage they have, i know Ryan ahs the 7 sec pass and other good footage..

keep up the good work meng..

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 5th, 2007, 2:18 pm

thanks RS..nah its not cussin ppl for that..red sleeper has a thing against me..that's what its about

all the footage taken from here..was taken from a digital camera..even teh videos..its the cam on video mode..

bought a camcorder with tripod n kit..by the end of th emonth..i should be purchasing a professional TV camera.so i shouldnt have a problem with that.also i am getting some camera mounts..for the sides n in car videos.plus i'll be going up with the cars for the runs.

in respect to editing..this is the first video i did..i thnk it looks quite nice for that.
in any case..i'm hiring a video editor to do my dvds for me since 1)i not that good, 2) i dont have the equipment, 3)i dont have the time to do it or to learn it

this video is really a demo video to showcase some stuff so i tried to do some fancy effects and make it a bit presentable.i also kept it short so people wont get bored.the real dvds..i'm sorting out music cuz i do intend on copyrighting this

can u send me the hi-res shots of ryan..and the 7 second pass and whatever..i've spoken to him a couple months ago and when he was on tracks the last night event.he saw an earlier version of this so i dont think he'll have a problem giving them to me.

one of the problems i have is that a lot of drivers dont document their stuff..this is where i come in..i'm gonna document all our fastest guys..document as much as i can so i can promote and increase awareness of motorsports..

this is..my dream..

W2J

Postby W2J » January 5th, 2007, 2:22 pm

i personally have made allot videos, more for work than hobby etc, but it really looks good, esp for your first try, keep up the good work.. let us know when it is complete..

Yeah I know I see one weekend gone there while away..... the start off was with google earth, plenty surfing and bad wining going on :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 5th, 2007, 2:24 pm

NP, i'll ask him if its ok to send what i have, its just procedure.

don't despair, it looks good and will get the attention you need to make a successful full length DVD..

i'll PM ya when i can send the pic's

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 5th, 2007, 2:25 pm

Yeah I know I see one weekend gone there while away..... the start off was with google earth, plenty surfing and bad wining going on Laughing

haha, the wining wasn't that bad...... ok it was lol

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » January 5th, 2007, 2:36 pm

Nice job TurboMaster ... Look forward in getting a copy of the DVD when completed ....

W2J

Postby W2J » January 5th, 2007, 2:38 pm

man when you have daddy's money eh! jump on a plane go to Barbados surf with men like Kelly Slater then jump on another plane go Colombia to do mountain biking waaaay..... but Scott take the cake dred he ent change at all. And John Powell real wild up he self with them donuts. :lol:

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 5th, 2007, 2:42 pm

no probs..i spoke to the antiguans n grenadians already..they dying for copies..will send when there when it launches..prob help cover their cars a bit also..

w2j..wuz da one?looking forward to hearing yr comments..u are one of the most impressive and one of my favourite cars..

rs..i need that web template also..even if i have to pay for it..

thanks for the positive feedback guys..i'm really looking forward to takin mospo to a new level

W2J

Postby W2J » January 5th, 2007, 2:45 pm

turbo master wrote:no probs..i spoke to the antiguans n grenadians already..they dying for copies..will send when there when it launches..prob help cover their cars a bit also..

w2j..wuz da one?looking forward to hearing yr comments..u are one of the most impressive and one of my favourite cars..

rs..i need that web template also..even if i have to pay for it..

thanks for the positive feedback guys..i'm really looking forward to takin mospo to a new level

oh sheit sorry there bro I was with aaron there he real good with the DVD stuff you should take his advise. The video you did mad ass I like it alot did not see my car though :lol: good work.

Postby RASC » January 5th, 2007, 3:03 pm

W2J, what ever happened to your vid making days man?

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 5th, 2007, 3:10 pm

anyone that wants copies of this..lemme know..
i'm considering extending this to prob abt 15 mins long but daz only if people want it

a lot of footage but i cant put everything on the demo..
long uploading time..long loading time for viewers..viewers mite get bored etc

sorry boss..couldnt feature the car..only put the 11 sec and under cars in..
oh and yr car was there..guess u missed it...dezzie ran a 11.0 in that vid.
but looking forward to featuring yr car..i think its really impressive what u did with that simple engine..would've bought it..but i sold my car and all my $ (not much in any case..lol) gone into this biz.PM me yr # n directions to teknet..i'll pass by sometime..have footage and pix of yr car..

wraith

Postby wraith » January 5th, 2007, 3:11 pm

Looking good turbo master, once the dvd is released I will arrange to get a copy from you.

Looking good so far.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 5th, 2007, 3:18 pm

LOL
check yuh PM nuh man..
i add u on msn n u didnt accept..

i'll send u a real nice pic i took..u wont believe it..but its a burnout pic that i took..while recording it with the camcorder in one hand...and taking a pic with the other hand..
will get it from my laptop and post it here as well as send it for you..

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » January 5th, 2007, 3:25 pm

anyone that wants copies of this..lemme know..
i'm considering extending this to prob abt 15 mins long but daz only if people want it

Yes please .....

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 5th, 2007, 3:34 pm

^^hear nuh..daz no scene..but even though i spoke to sheriff long days abt this..u better had put in a good word fuh me eh..i need coverage..old stuff n sm other assistance from him..

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 5th, 2007, 3:52 pm

wraith,rs200,yeo,hutrini,w2j,maniac,sinister audio..
post yr e-mail address..i have something special for y'all

wraith

Postby wraith » January 5th, 2007, 3:58 pm

rmil@spiceisle.com

I cannot remember seeing any pop ups to add you to msn, it is AlanMc_@hotmail.com

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 5th, 2007, 4:29 pm

not bad at all
looking forward to more! :fadein: