allmotor Kswapped EG *sick*

Postby RASC » December 23rd, 2006, 2:01 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XKpCyR7zz_c" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

:shock: Turbo Eater

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 23rd, 2006, 2:12 pm

Ah yes the K-killers... You know they have some B's making just as much power but they ain't anywhere near stock as compaired to k's with all stock internals pushing close to 240 whp and 200 tq.... :shock:

Honda, the power of dreams.

Postby SR » December 23rd, 2006, 2:58 pm

hmm
maybe next year xmass :twisted:

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 23rd, 2006, 3:23 pm

hmm
maybe next year xmass

ah yes finally :twisted:

Postby RASC » December 25th, 2006, 10:14 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Ah yes the K-killers... You know they have some B's making just as much power but they ain't anywhere near stock as compaired to k's with all stock internals pushing close to 240 whp and 200 tq.... :shock:

Honda, the power of dreams.

ENT...
That just means one thing, you could push and push and no letting off-all those cars running insane boost-nearly at the threshold of their turbos capactity, would never be able to stay on it (throttle) like these K-powered beasts-for fear of blowing sumthing...(straight line we talking bout)

im thinking mid to low 10's for that beast on slicks...

Postby RASC » December 25th, 2006, 10:43 am

I dunno what it is in trini-i remember when i first joined tuner i asked how come not so many n/a beasts on the streets-it ranged from excuses that a highly tuned B is too much money vs power gains, bad gas, they dont trust anyone to do an all motor build etc etc

now the K has come on strong and proved itself as an allmotor beast, with minimal tuning with stock internals--> 250h.p. is very attainable...whats the excuse now? is it still money? gas? lack of expertise in the country when it comes to n/a tuning...? or is everyone still so hung up on the ancient theory that boost is the only way to make power?

Postby AllTrac » December 25th, 2006, 11:04 am

Postby RASC » December 25th, 2006, 11:18 am

AllTrac wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

yuh laughing...laugh nah :lol:

JWT

Postby JWT » December 25th, 2006, 12:11 pm

:rofl: K series very funny

Postby SR » December 25th, 2006, 12:29 pm

HUTRINI wrote:I dunno what it is in trini-i remember when i first joined tuner i asked how come not so many n/a beasts on the streets-it ranged from excuses that a highly tuned B is too much money vs power gains, bad gas, they dont trust anyone to do an all motor build etc etc

now the K has come on strong and proved itself as an allmotor beast, with minimal tuning with stock internals--> 250h.p. is very attainable...whats the excuse now? is it still money? gas? lack of expertise in the country when it comes to n/a tuning...? or is everyone still so hung up on the ancient theory that boost is the only way to make power?

k20 swap still costs over 30k doen properly

most will opt for turbo and some ratch work for10k instead

i have always preffered NA .............still proven to be most reliable

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » December 25th, 2006, 2:04 pm

:lol: gotta love 240whp!

Postby RASC » December 25th, 2006, 5:15 pm

Altezza576 wrote::lol: gotta love 240whp!

270 h.p. and doing tens :wink: how many altezzas doing that?

Mini

Postby Mini » December 25th, 2006, 6:29 pm

SR wrote:
i have always preffered NA .............still proven to be most reliable

yep me too

Postby AllTrac » December 25th, 2006, 6:43 pm

Altezza576 wrote::lol: gotta love 240whp!

lmao :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » December 25th, 2006, 8:22 pm

:lol: alyuh go ahead and hate...you making anything less than 350 h.p. turbo and not fully gutted??? prepared to be destroyed...from a dig, on a roll...anyway :wink:

Postby X2 » December 25th, 2006, 9:29 pm

Nice numbers... but that thing sounds like it's straight up open header, no collector... sounds mean as hell tho.

HUTRINI wrote:im thinking mid to low 10's for that beast on slicks...

No way.... I'd bet on 11's

HUTRINI wrote:I dunno what it is in trini-i remember when i first joined tuner i asked how come not so many n/a beasts on the streets-it ranged from excuses that a highly tuned B is too much money vs power gains, bad gas, they dont trust anyone to do an all motor build etc etc

Don't think everyone down here lives on the internet eh... there are some fast B series engines on the street.

But the comment on the K's even... tuning skill is still a major factor in making a fast car at the track and not a dyno queen. The fastest K down here that has seen the track would still be child's play in the states.

Postby RASC » December 25th, 2006, 11:17 pm

X2, youd bet on 11's on slicks on a well prepped track...i dunno man...remember that white hatch i posted looong ago that was barely doing 250 n/a that was 11's this i beliueve would be high 10's ...remember clutch masters, papa et al..barely doing 300 and putting down mid 9's

Postby X2 » December 26th, 2006, 12:16 am

On hp alone... as is ? I would still say no way....that motor don't sound like it's going past 9k.

which CM car is doing 9's with 300whp ?

Postby RASC » December 26th, 2006, 10:19 am

the insight...

Postby X2 » December 26th, 2006, 12:22 pm

I will check that out... thought it was closer to 400...

*edit*

...aah...no specifics... 300 'range'.... could be 370...ish... :lol:

Postby RASC » December 27th, 2006, 12:55 am

i ask the man ...and he casually told me at around 300 :|

yuh kno what, all this guessing aint making no sence...ill just have to search and see if i can find some info on the "jerry built" eg...

Postby X2 » December 27th, 2006, 1:35 pm

Well reading up on the insight, they claim they can make the same time with about 32% less power due to the lower drag coefficient... now I know the insight has a very low coefficient... but 32% ? Damn...

They should still need at least high 300's to see the times they are doing... either way... that eg is nice...

Postby RASC » December 31st, 2006, 8:35 am

:o :o :o
OH MY BAD-
IT WAS 300+ N/A W.H.P.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BzMYMSBHxDA" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

Postby RASC » December 31st, 2006, 8:43 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/eOoepsddPIY" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

1/8 e.t. 7.34 @ 97.xx mph

1/4 =Low Low 11's / High 10's(with some excellent driving/shifting) :wink:

Postby X2 » December 31st, 2006, 2:27 pm

yet more bench racing....

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » December 31st, 2006, 5:06 pm

but ent whp/tq doh necessarily make u in a certain bracket.

Postby RASC » January 1st, 2007, 4:14 am

X2 wrote:yet more bench racing....

well thas all we could do till they post a vid of their times and/or see an actual vid of their run...so we both guesstimating...no harm in that tho-it still doesnt take away from the deadliness of this ride!

Postby X2 » January 1st, 2007, 4:39 pm

No doubt....