FORD escort turbo

demented

FORD escort turbo

Postby demented » September 6th, 2006, 3:21 pm

Norwegian project by Situne. The car has a turbo converted engine from a Honda CBR 900RR. It has about 200 horsepowers.

More Ford pics

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » September 6th, 2006, 3:55 pm

i think i sheit my pants here in exhilaration

Postby MG Man » September 6th, 2006, 4:31 pm

wonder why tyhey did not go the DOHC Sierra Cosworth way......that would be 300+ boosted

plex

Postby plex » September 6th, 2006, 5:10 pm

sweet.....

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » September 7th, 2006, 1:19 am

MG Man wrote:wonder why tyhey did not go the DOHC Sierra Cosworth way......that would be 300+ boosted

ditto. I not impressed realy, actually disapointed when I read the engine info, especialy since the rest fo the car looks well done.

Postby wagon r » September 7th, 2006, 7:12 am

....car lookin like a sweet piece of BBQ chicken but after yuh bite it, realise it had no seasoning... :(

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 7th, 2006, 9:27 am

That sucks a Honda engine in a escort they spoil the thing , the Body looks great though. :shock:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 7th, 2006, 10:59 am

not just a honda a bike engine a lot of power for a bike but not too much for a car , but i guess its curcuit/dex car and prob due to weight of the engine it was chosen

demented

Postby demented » September 7th, 2006, 12:08 pm

^^^^

That is what surprised me......a bike engine...turbo....in a car! Too bad I didn't find any engine shots :(

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 7th, 2006, 2:42 pm

i know a bit of the bike and other great bikes in the 900cc sportbike class, ducati 916, suzuki rf900 and the kawasaki zx-9

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » September 7th, 2006, 11:44 pm

She will be lacking torque badly. I dunno why they decided on that option.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » September 9th, 2006, 3:30 pm

with the turbo , on there it will take up for the lack of low end power , however by how much thats' the trick.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » September 9th, 2006, 3:49 pm

nothing wrong with that engine, it's uber lightweight, i wish you'd put up some specs man!!

Shaquon

Sweet

Postby Shaquon » October 16th, 2006, 12:26 am

a two door escort fixed up hadda be the sweetest old car ever... :D

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 16th, 2006, 12:47 am

sin i tell u ford has reallll good engines to fit in there the kent the lotus the cosy
i scoff at the guy who put it together but the body loosks good

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 16th, 2006, 3:55 pm

wagon r wrote:....car lookin like a sweet piece of BBQ chicken but after yuh bite it, realise it had no seasoning... :(

nah.....i feel yuh bite in and blood squirting out.....dat just wrong.....