Trinituner test and tune circuit training session

Postby SR » September 24th, 2006, 9:18 pm

for those who did not attend
ALLYUH REEL MISS OUT

Thanks to
Joe Nanan
Mohammed Ali
for sharing some pointers on how how to drive the circuit track and teaching the rudimentary rules of the track

by the way

Mohammed Ali took me out on a test drive and training session with my car and by the 1st corner he forget clean about training and proceeded to make 3 laps ........................wha ah go say and old mazda/rotary man get a feel of vtec and 8000 plus rpm.............AND HE GET HOOK
man come out with a big grin on he face
beg meh to take d car for a spin again when i was leaving
thanks for the comments on the car
thanks for the pointers on how to drive the car at wallerfield

Thanks to Duane and Jameer for coordinating this event

this needs to be done say every 2 months
i am sure others enjoyed themsleves

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2006, 10:05 pm

water was courtesy Blue Moutain Water 8) who is also the sponsor for the super car race coming up on Oct 8th

Thanks to TTASA for letting us use the track and for the instructors (Tanko Baboolal, Mohammed Ali, Jameer Ali and Joe Nanan)

today's event went well - though it started a lil late and I get stuck in that damn traffic getting there

at the end of the driving school brief we had some laps with the instructors and then hot laps. After we ran a few time attack runs - we ran them two cars at a time

here are the results of the time attack
times are for the fastest lap by the driver/car:

Prem - Evo 7 GTA - 49.37sec
Duane - Evo 7 GSR - 49.92sec (gotta get some R compounds!)
SiR Bill - Honda S2000 - 50.12sec
Ralphie - Evo 7 GSR - 50.76sec
Devi - Mirage Turbo - 51.10sec
Tony - Evo 7 GSR - 51.13sec
Mad Crix - Civic 1.5 hatch - 54.16sec
Ignorant Ignis - Ignis Sport - 55.59sec
Silvermike - Honda 1.8 Sedan - 56.62sec
Kesvtec - Civic 1.5 sedan - 56.76sec
X2 - Honda 1.8 Hatch - 56.78sec

hpoe to see more of you there at the next circuit track day event!!!
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on September 25th, 2006, 4:45 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 24th, 2006, 10:06 pm

yeh..mon...was worth it........saw some nice battles between Duane adn Ralphie after yu left...plus a realyl excellent dou with Devi and Bill......Mitsu vs Honda.....excellent drivng by all parties...

Postby Monk BANzai » September 24th, 2006, 10:07 pm

oh yeh..>PREM CAR WUKKIN fuh ah automatic...wud love to pit the VR4 agaisnt him/.....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2006, 10:11 pm

^ I didnt run Ralphie - that was Tony in the dark blue Evo 7

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 24th, 2006, 10:11 pm

yea hoss prem car leave duane from teh get go on the strech everybody in the tower was :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

we coudl nto believe the pull off the car

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 24th, 2006, 10:12 pm

i was on 3 cylinders for that race!!!

sucks. oh well, i had a blast. great races.

X2, next time. :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2006, 10:12 pm

^ Prem wanted a rolling start cause his car is automatic - at the rolling start I was in 2nd gear d00d!!!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 24th, 2006, 10:13 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Kesvtec - Civic 1.6 - 56.76sec

is ah 1.5....

i had alot of fun today, thankz for making it happen...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 24th, 2006, 10:14 pm

STEUPSE

u CLOWN

U BACKSIDE

U ADMIN :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

steupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

i expected better of you my young padawan

1st gear u must if win race you will :wink:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2006, 10:14 pm

be sure not to miss the next one!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 24th, 2006, 10:18 pm

looking fwd to it and u have before the 19th of october to have de next one eh pallie

and remember the 15th is solodex at circuit :!: :!:

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » September 24th, 2006, 10:18 pm

had a blast....thanks Duane and Jameer...can see dex on the 15th OCtober being AAAALLLLLLLOOOOOOOTTTTTT of fun ! :lol:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 24th, 2006, 10:18 pm

was fun spectatin....

a dog hit my bumper las nite so i wasnt up to drivin too hard :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2006, 10:26 pm

^ a dog hit yuh bumper? or yuh bumper hit a dog?
then that dog need anger management!!! :lol:

I wish we could do this circuit track day every month!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 24th, 2006, 10:26 pm

so u say :twisted: :twisted:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 24th, 2006, 10:31 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ a dog hit yuh bumper? or yuh bumper hit a dog?
then that dog need anger management!!! :lol:

I wish we could do this circuit track day every month!

boy de dog run out behind a black benz infront me....he didnt even look left b4 crossin de road an run into meh bumper...WHAPS :shock: :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2006, 10:33 pm

prolly went to pee on the benz - saw your civic and get bazodee!!

I am not sure what is happening on Oct 14th - maybe we can have another track day then!!!

Zim

Postby Zim » September 24th, 2006, 11:02 pm

:roll: so sad I cudnt make it, fasting time.... really wouldnt have had the energy to make dat

Postby Maserati » September 24th, 2006, 11:08 pm

so where d pics?

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 25th, 2006, 12:03 am

that was Tony in the dark blue Evo 7

yes

event was nice!
real fun one!
made a pull in the night when leaving for the first time!
that must be FUN! with a racing type vehicle!
looking forward to the 8th :mrgreen:

JWT

Postby JWT » September 25th, 2006, 12:07 am

i am sorry i missed out

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » September 25th, 2006, 12:26 am

Silvermike - Honda 1.8 Sedan

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 25th, 2006, 3:32 am

I feel like I must apologize for not attending. :cry: :cry: My diff is on her way out and I don't even think it'll last the week.
God-willing, nex time...

Postby X2 » September 25th, 2006, 3:44 am

Man... I tore up the tires on the only timed run... it was a jinx oui... all the civics had a mechanical issue ! :lol:

Special thanks to everyone involved !! This event was great... I hope to attend and participate in many more like it.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 25th, 2006, 6:04 am

^^^^ i think we need a pep day, looks like we're better working on other cars than our own, when i got home i was telling the wife from now on i taking the day before to pep the car, a 10 nut cut my time....

geeezzzz
but still....
it was mad fun.......

Postby SR » September 25th, 2006, 6:06 am

i need tyres.........................who sponserin............

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 25th, 2006, 6:14 am

lol... as we on that...
head gaskit
X2 done sponser my ah 10 nut
c16
clutch

Mini

Postby Mini » September 25th, 2006, 7:03 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Prem - Evo 7 GTA - 49.37sec
Duane - Evo 7 GSR - 49.92sec (gotta get some R compounds!)
SiR Bill - Honda S2000 - 50.12sec
Ralphie - Evo 7 GSR - 50.76sec
Devi - Mirage Turbo - 51.10sec
Tony - Evo 7 GSR - 51.13sec
Mad Crix - Civic 1.5 hatch - 54.16sec
Ignorant Ignis - Ignis Sport - 55.59sec
Silvermike - Honda 1.8 Sedan - 56.62sec
Kesvtec - Civic 1.6 - 56.76sec
X2 - Honda 1.8 Hatch - 56.78sec

madcrix car real running... I feel he still have about $5000 for the man who he buy that car from

sirbill

Postby sirbill » September 25th, 2006, 8:43 am

If we have something like this every weekend and get it on TV, it would be harder for them to throw us out for ETEC? All disciplines should start to make heavy use of Wallerfield for the next 3 months.....