BOND....JAMES BOND..

Postby Monk BANzai » August 23rd, 2006, 12:40 pm

i still have my corgi car withe th lill swith that does launch the drive out teh ole school james bond car.......finally Aston AMrtin is back...

Postby Monk BANzai » August 23rd, 2006, 12:44 pm

look th original here...

droppa

Postby droppa » August 23rd, 2006, 1:16 pm

one unique item with the martins are those fender vents, they are always maintained on all the models...... :twisted:

buh check the pin stripe stitch on the seats... that bad for years..... :mrgreen:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 23rd, 2006, 1:18 pm

I feel you saw the show on channel 24

Re: BOND....JAMES BOND..

Postby MG Man » August 23rd, 2006, 1:38 pm

Banzai Rastafarai wrote:i still have my corgi car withe th lill swith that does launch the drive out teh ole school james bond car.......

man we had TWO, the 1:43 and the 1:24
u cannot believe how badly I regret mashing them things up
all the working gadgets. Dad really knew what he was doing when he b ouight those, buty he was nuts to pass them on to me :lol: :lol: rel big regret there, cuz that's the one corgi I wish I still had :-(

plex

Postby plex » August 23rd, 2006, 1:38 pm

lawd check that car.. :shock:

Postby MG Man » August 23rd, 2006, 1:40 pm

new Bond looks like a wanker tho

black canary

Postby black canary » August 23rd, 2006, 1:41 pm

the old car looks better

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 23rd, 2006, 1:49 pm

MG Man wrote:new Bond looks like a wanker tho

Fer real, he don't fit the bond Persona

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 23rd, 2006, 1:50 pm

I mash up my Corgi :oops:
I still have it in very bad condition.

Postby 3stagevtec » August 23rd, 2006, 2:21 pm

Look at the size of the front disc :shocked!:

Postby eliteauto » August 23rd, 2006, 2:32 pm

love the upholstery of the new one and I think the new Bond will be good

Postby wagon r » August 23rd, 2006, 2:50 pm

....can't wit to see it.

General

Postby General » August 23rd, 2006, 3:55 pm

:shock: dat rel forking sweet jedddddddd :P

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 23rd, 2006, 4:35 pm

hope this aston doesn't turn into yet another accessory :?

Postby SR » August 23rd, 2006, 6:51 pm

prefer the original db5 any day

Postby MG Man » August 23rd, 2006, 6:54 pm

zodiaque wrote:I mash up my Corgi :oops:
I still have it in very bad condition.

can I see???
can I, huh? huh???

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 23rd, 2006, 11:27 pm

Well, here it is. I basically ruined the original paint and also most of the mechanisms in it because James Bond went on some very demanding misions back in my childhood :lol: .
And at some point in time I thought it would be a good idea to paint it in the same model paint I was using on a WW2 Spitfire plane I built :oops: , Army brown with black top. More recently I took off some of the paint, hoping to eventually re-paint it in silver.

Sorry, I wished I kept it well, but the good news is that my dad has an identical one that he has hidden somewhere and I think that one is even still in it's box. Have not seen that one in years, but he has it.

redras

Postby redras » August 24th, 2006, 8:00 am

better send that car by Richie...

Postby crazybalhead » August 24th, 2006, 10:24 am

Allyuh mad yes, that new bond will be one of the better ones.

Allyuh never watch layer cake or what?

And the only problem with the Aston is that it LHD. :x

Postby MG Man » August 24th, 2006, 10:26 am

zodiaque wrote:Image
Well, here it is. I basically ruined the original paint and also most of the mechanisms in it because James Bond went on some very demanding misions back in my childhood :lol: .
And at some point in time I thought it would be a good idea to paint it in the same model paint I was using on a WW2 Spitfire plane I built :oops: , Army brown with black top. More recently I took off some of the paint, hoping to eventually re-paint it in silver.

Sorry, I wished I kept it well, but the good news is that my dad has an identical one that he has hidden somewhere and I think that one is even still in it's box. Have not seen that one in years, but he has it.

***MG Man makes his move***

er.......yuh sellin it?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 24th, 2006, 11:45 am

redras wrote:better send that car by Richie...

lol! fer real! Wonder what the quotation on that scale would be?

MGman wrote:***MG Man makes his move***

er.......yuh sellin it?

which one? mine, or the one meh dad hide? :lol:
He won't sell that one, you done know he never even sell one of his real cars :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 24th, 2006, 11:47 am

redras wrote:better send that car by Richie...

lol! fer real! Wonder what the quotation on that scale would be?

MGman wrote:***MG Man makes his move***

er.......yuh sellin it?

which one? mine, or the one meh dad hide? :lol:
He won't sell that one, you done know he never even sell one of his real cars :lol:

Postby MG Man » August 24th, 2006, 12:03 pm

well if u know me, u know I don't buy cars in good condition :lol: so figure it out :D :D :D

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 24th, 2006, 12:10 pm

Shifter !!...

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 24th, 2006, 12:35 pm

MG Man wrote:well if u know me, u know I don't buy cars in good condition :lol: so figure it out :D :D :D

lol!!! *starts to mention bad things about the car like any other seller who realy does not want to sell but is in denial* Well, yuh know, the paint bad, yuh go have to paint it over. The front Guns eh working eh, yuh go have to get a gunsmith to check dem. Who knows where the vilian went, I press this button one day and he gone somewhere....

Postby MG Man » August 24th, 2006, 8:38 pm

.............yeah buh..............yuh sellin?
Is not like yuh does use it, yuh doh even drive it. At least give ah nex man ah chance to do somethin wid it nuh...........ah doh know why allyuh hadda so nuh :?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 25th, 2006, 7:42 pm

^ :lol:

Aight, Aight, arrange to meet meh by the Lisc. Office. :lol:

What about the one that exists somewhere in trinidad, it still around? (the real one eh!)

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2006, 9:41 am

yep, still around, not for sale, 280c engine
details still sketchy tho

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 26th, 2006, 10:11 am

The 280c engine imho was a crime. If I had the car and could not get engine parts, I would have temporararily put in at least a jag engine while I sourced parts for the original, If I had to drive the car at all.