3 inch intercooler piping on a Eclispe 4G63T

TRINIOUTLAW

3 inch intercooler piping on a Eclispe 4G63T

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » July 4th, 2006, 11:45 am

3" Aluminum piping with a step down silicone hose connecting to the throttle body..this is temp until I get my custom made Forrester Intake Manifold and 70mm throttle body

Greddy RS Blow off Valve flange

The front bumper has to be cut to fit the HKS 4 core GT spec intercooler. This i/c was damaged in an accident so I ordered a new one. The old FMIC came in handy thou...the welder used it to mount and make all of the intercooler piping that had to be fabricated.

I kept the piping consistant...since the discharge pipe off of the turbo was 2.5" I maintained the same size diameter piping from the turbo going into the hotside intercooler

On the cold side I step up the piping to 3" going into the engine....like I said earlier the step down going into the stock throttle body is temporary

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » July 4th, 2006, 11:52 am

this the convertable or the gsx

TRINIOUTLAW

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » July 4th, 2006, 12:08 pm

Fuzz Master wrote:this the convertable or the gsx
AWD GSX

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 4th, 2006, 12:38 pm

3" you'll loose a little response but gain some volume / flow.. how much boost you running and what turbo (GT35 or soemthing??)

TRINIOUTLAW

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » July 4th, 2006, 12:45 pm

RS200 wrote:3" you'll loose a little response but gain some volume / flow.. how much boost you running and what turbo (GT35 or soemthing??)
GT 35R @ 29psi

Postby Maserati » July 4th, 2006, 5:48 pm

not bad at all

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 5th, 2006, 9:58 am

GT 35R @ 29psi

well i dont think 3" piping will slow that down any lol... if anything you may gain some hp somewhere in the hp curve.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 5th, 2006, 7:42 pm

puttin hard pipes on a stock setup is advisable?

3rd_Gear_Pull

Postby 3rd_Gear_Pull » July 5th, 2006, 11:42 pm

it's a dsm :lol:

walk da crank walk da crank

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » July 6th, 2006, 12:34 pm

3rd_Gear_Pull wrote:it's a dsm :lol:

Jesse is a DSM guru, I will put my head on a block to say is a 6-bolt he running.

TRINIOUTLAW

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » July 6th, 2006, 12:42 pm

Inshan wrote:
3rd_Gear_Pull wrote:it's a dsm :lol:

Jesse is a DSM guru, I will put my head on a block to say is a 6-bolt he running.
That's right! :wink: this engine.....well actually the short block is "supposedly" the exact copy of the SKF Lancer engine that went 7.7et 177 mph and made close to 900hp! I have no intention of pushing the car that hard so I will settle for a decent 500-600 whp daily driver.

droppa

Postby droppa » July 6th, 2006, 12:43 pm

my setup dem does look jus soo :mrgreen:

FYAHBAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLL :twisted: :twisted:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » July 6th, 2006, 12:44 pm

500-600 whp daily driver

:shock: Das too much fuh me jed....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 6th, 2006, 2:24 pm

That's right! this engine.....well actually the short block is "supposedly" the exact copy of the SKF Lancer engine that went 7.7et 177 mph and made close to 900hp! I have no intention of pushing the car that hard so I will settle for a decent 500-600 whp daily driver.

where you got that block from Ryan ?? or did Darryl jsut give ya the specs?? even though allot fo Ryan setup was stock(ish) bore/stroke/crank/rod ratio..

TRINIOUTLAW

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » July 6th, 2006, 5:23 pm

RS200 wrote:
That's right! this engine.....well actually the short block is "supposedly" the exact copy of the SKF Lancer engine that went 7.7et 177 mph and made close to 900hp! I have no intention of pushing the car that hard so I will settle for a decent 500-600 whp daily driver.

where you got that block from Ryan ?? or did Darryl jsut give ya the specs?? even though allot fo Ryan setup was stock(ish) bore/stroke/crank/rod ratio..
Darryl gave us the specs.