In honor of SR's post ( NOT DIAL UP FRIENDLY)

MadCrix

In honor of SR's post ( NOT DIAL UP FRIENDLY)

Postby MadCrix » January 10th, 2006, 7:11 am

i on kicks eh sr buh hold dis jsut for that ridiculous thread u make

ok yea i know it under the 600k... coudl not find large enough pics andi eh that pissed (as yet) to go find :twisted: :twisted:

Mini

Re: In honor of SR's post ( NOT DIAL UP FRIENDLY)

Postby Mini » January 10th, 2006, 7:22 am

my personal take...

insert a random car photo into an unrelated thread that everyone views... no problem... just size it so everyone who is participating and viewing the thread can see it... yuh cyar jess ex a man out of a thread because he have dial-up

yuh want to start a thread with some high res pic... no problem.. just put not 56k friendly in the topic... (kinda like NWS)...
Last edited by Mini on January 10th, 2006, 7:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 10th, 2006, 7:25 am

that is wha i doe sdo hoss

u eh see de topic?

and wher eit have in the FORUM rules u cah post above 600k?

read what i said in sr post originally
den come back

there is no rule clearly stateing it

stewchicken

Postby stewchicken » January 10th, 2006, 7:30 am

MadCrix I understand where you comming from, but remember we both get MINIMUM 20K per second at work. Not so for everyone else. If people are using imageshack and other imagesites, why not use the thumbnail links that are given after uploading the images. Nice compromise, we all get to see pics and we have the link to see the full thing. :idea:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 10th, 2006, 7:37 am

becasue MOST OF MY SURFING is done at hosme hoss

ok follow me when i tell u how i surf at home

i click the thread

realise it have large pics.. i let the text load.. i click stop

pics doh continue to laod

GOOD TO GO

now if a conver starts about a certain pic and i say ok i wh aseeit. i right click on the pic and click view

TADAAAAA pic loads WHEN I WANT IT TOO

how many ppl really and truley who viewing these thhreads are actually on dial up as opposed to who on highspeed

and i geh more than 20 k eh pallie on on a T1 and is jsut 3 other ppl usign this line hahah muahahhaha

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 10th, 2006, 7:45 am

yeah i find de mods getting real rediculous with de pics thing.....i honestly see no problem with large pics :?

stewchicken

Postby stewchicken » January 10th, 2006, 7:52 am

I know you get more than 20K madcrix, you forget what I does do for a living?

:D

You'd be surprised how many companies and home users are on dial-up.
Not all users are knowledgeable when it comes to the internet(mostly because they dont have the training or experience of fiddling around).

Instead of doin all theat click on stop dramas, just post the thumbnails.
One click on thumbnail and worries over :mrgreen:

Is for the small man you have to cater for horse

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 10th, 2006, 8:06 am

ye abuh most ppl HATE thumbnails.. it open sin other windps which is just shitty

u have to keep switching back and forth to rad and view pics

thumbnails sucks monkey stones

stewchicken

Postby stewchicken » January 10th, 2006, 8:28 am

wow. so much work to switch between windows. must burn a lot of calories.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 10th, 2006, 8:33 am

hoss when u have 20 plu swindow sopne lik eme is real pressure trust me

is 1 firefox window with bout 20 tabs and the rest is telent into unix and work stuff

stewchicken

Postby stewchicken » January 10th, 2006, 8:37 am

why should i trust you?? :) jk

yesssss madcrix i know what you saying. is the same shite on my end.

but you cant have it all. there has to be compromise. It's a word todays society is not familiar with. :(

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 10th, 2006, 8:42 am

hoss just go vote and done this conver lol :lol: :lol: :lol:

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » January 11th, 2006, 5:37 pm

can't we all just....................get along ?

plex

Postby plex » January 11th, 2006, 9:15 pm

nice pics..where the pugs? :lol:

Mini

Postby Mini » January 12th, 2006, 6:32 am

^^^ yuh know... why yuh think me and crix vex... all that and not one damn citroen

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 12th, 2006, 7:42 am

citroen u say

(from Peugeot/Citroen Press Release) In a world first at the Frankfurt Motor Show 2005, Citroën is presenting a new interpretation of the grand touring car, in phase with new trends in automotive pleasure. The new C-SportLounge concept car, which stands out with its evocative name and distinctive body style, features powerful, aerodynamic exterior lines and a cockpit-inspired interior designed for the pleasure of the driver and the well-being of the three passengers. The C-SportLounge combines dynamic character with high levels of onboard quality.

The wide tracks and curved flanks of the C-SportLounge convey a sense of power, while the flowing lines and elongated roof optimise aerodynamics, a Citroën speciality. Special care was taken with the air flow, resulting in a drag coefficient of just 0.26. The determined look of the front end is emphasised by the broadened air intake and elongated, clearcut headlamps. The large windscreen placed well to the front rises high and melds into the sunroof in a single unbroken line, offering a broad glass surface, enhancing visibility and letting in maximum light.

The luxurious interior of the C-SportLounge, designed to seat four adults comfortably, expresses the grand touring spirit of this concept car. The on-board ambience is a harmonious mix of noble, dense, worked materials and more mechanical styling for the driving position. With reverse-opening doors at the rear, the C-SportLounge offers unexpected accessibility for a vehicle of this type. Long-distance journeys can be approached serenely thanks to more than generous boot space

The driving position was inspired by aviation design and dictated by driving pleasure. Driver and passengers alike will feel like they are in an aeroplane cockpit. This impression is heightened by the special treatment and location of the analogue instruments. The semi-raised driving position boosts driving sensations while enhancing comfort and safety. The driver's seat and central console are all of one piece, so that the automatic gearbox and climate controls remain within reach, regardless of the driver's chosen seat length adjustment. The interior has been designed to let the driver concentrate on the road: the steering wheel has fixed central controls and gear-changing paddles.