soo.. we talkin bout dropin yuh car.. (pics)

horsepwrjunki

soo.. we talkin bout dropin yuh car.. (pics)

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 24th, 2005, 10:32 am

well u know they give u the drop in mm or inches but just how do u know what that means.....

let me show u...

this was the height of my stock c62a lancer on 13 " wheels and 185 65 tires.. as of january , 2005

hlf way through the year i bought brand new b+G drop springs.. 40mm drop they said.. so how do i knwo how much that will translate to in my car..?

well here are the springs side by side...

which resulted in a final stance on 13" wheels with 205 60 tires

:wink: :wink:

need less to say that living in a area notorious for its humps, this was not the brighttest idea i have had.. but just rocking the car side to side i can tell u the additional stiff ness from just changing she springs.. ( EVERY thing else is stock ) this si goin to be worth it.. i'll update when i get a chance to wuk dem good an proper... :wink:

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » December 24th, 2005, 10:57 am

How much the springs cost?How does the ride feel now?Worse in terms of comfort but better in terms of performance?

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 24th, 2005, 11:49 am

what about the gearbox dred ?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 24th, 2005, 4:17 pm

Cant wait to install mine :lol: :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 24th, 2005, 4:22 pm

Where the car in that first pic?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 24th, 2005, 6:49 pm

need less to say that living in a area notorious for its humps, this was not the brighttest idea i have had.. but just rocking the car side to side i can tell u the additional stiff ness from just changing she springs.. ( EVERY thing else is stock ) this si goin to be worth it.. i'll update when i get a chance to wuk dem good an proper...

cdx2k1,^^^^^ ie i have not reall driven the car much.. but it feels amazing already...

smokey the gearbox here on the ground if u knoe ne one who wants it call me..

lol yeah smurf come down to the ground.. lol.. :lol: :lol: it funnnn.. haha

zodiaque that is or was club 7 in chaguramas..

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » December 24th, 2005, 9:08 pm

^^Cost?

Postby wagonrunner » December 24th, 2005, 9:09 pm

junki. reread the question that zodiaque ask. :lol: :twisted:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 24th, 2005, 9:13 pm

^^ HAHA... okay yeah i now read it properly.. BWWWHAHAHHAHAH

u hadda look allan it in dey trust me... lol

cdx2k1, depends on the application..mine MRSP for the vecinity of 1200ttd

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 24th, 2005, 9:49 pm

Ohho, it was hiden in the scenery :lol:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 24th, 2005, 10:05 pm

u aint realise the power of mitsu in that shot boi allan..

evo 7, c62a ,cb libero.. :twisted: :lol: :lol: :lol: cars 1.2& 3 of the day.. lol

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 24th, 2005, 10:29 pm

horsepwrjunki, but wont u see the bigger drop on smaller rims? since on larger rims the cars are usually raised?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 24th, 2005, 10:45 pm

ahmm yeah.. but the two pics the car is on the exact same size rims.. so what u are infact suposed to look at is not infact the final hieght of the car off the ground but the reduction in space between the bottom of the fender and the top of the tire..

the tires that are on the car now are the only diffrence.. but the diff between the 195/65 and the 205 60 is not really all that much in terms of final hieght.. that is why i used those two pics.. if it woudl please u i would psot pics of the car when it had the 15" ers on it an was so high i coul dget under the car with out jackin it up...

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 24th, 2005, 10:49 pm

reduction in space between the bottom of the fender and the top of the tire..

yeah thats the best way to look at it...but alot of ppl look at the final height an wud compare like ah car on 17s to one on 15s....but looks good man...

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 24th, 2005, 10:52 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: yea well thats whyi used the pic with the same rims... i lookin for soem 15's/ 16's in de new year so i will go back up to a decent hieght.. right now.. is de misuss civic hadda use to go msot places.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 24th, 2005, 10:54 pm

^lols i cud imagine dred..cuz mih bro usin the b&g on his car wit 17s an it does rel touch still...

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 24th, 2005, 11:01 pm

akkk.. doh say dat.. lol.. welli drove kes vtec and max crix cars an they had b+g's and i liekd the way both cars rode on the 15".. now if i could convince sr18 primera to sell me back my rims.. :lol: :lol: :lol: ...... ne way when i get the pothole issuse sorted out i go take the car for a spin an tell allyuh wha ti feels liek on ded shocks..lol.. :lol: :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 24th, 2005, 11:25 pm

nah well he still has to change the back shock but the ride rel good compared to stock springs though...

plex

Postby plex » December 25th, 2005, 6:14 am

horsepwrjunki, nice drop on the car....

Aaron 2NR, what going? i lost your cell number.send it when u get a chance...

Clerique

Postby Clerique » December 26th, 2005, 1:58 am

W'happen to the door strip?

Postby wagonrunner » December 26th, 2005, 2:36 am

CLERIQ wrote:W'happen to the door strip?

removed to balance the vtec switch on te other side of the car. :lol: :mrgreen:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 26th, 2005, 9:12 am

lololololol0l;ololololololololololololololol :shock:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 27th, 2005, 12:09 pm

CLERIQ, why does that concern u so much?

i took it off b/c im trying to find replacement clips ..b/c there were a few that are broken.. in fact in the first pit i put it on for the shoot an took it back off.. b/c the wind at speed pulls it off.. does that satisfy ur quriosity?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 27th, 2005, 12:10 pm

removed to balance the vtec switch on te other side of the car.

u see thats how little u know. b/c ther is also a missing strip oin the next side , two in fact b/c the vtec controler is on this side of the car.. u stupid nissan driver... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 27th, 2005, 3:23 pm

there was actually an increase in inches for tha fuss pic!!!!!!

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 27th, 2005, 4:00 pm

^^^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 27th, 2005, 4:12 pm

tell meh ah lie??? :mrgreen:

Clerique

Postby Clerique » December 28th, 2005, 9:50 am

horsepwrjunki wrote:CLERIQ, why does that concern u so much?

i took it off b/c im trying to find replacement clips ..b/c there were a few that are broken.. in fact in the first pit i put it on for the shoot an took it back off.. b/c the wind at speed pulls it off.. does that satisfy ur quriosity?

Pappy, I had a lil problem with strips too. Doh get so defensive!

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 29th, 2005, 6:16 am

^^ not defensive.. :lol: :lol: had?.. u found the clips? is so pls share.. i looin for that since i had the last c62

nah yuh aint lie vega.. yuh surly aint lie... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Clerique

Postby Clerique » December 29th, 2005, 6:39 am

Go in the bamboo and if you see a door like yours, offer them men some change for the clips or the strip. But yuh have to act like yuh doh need it.