Tezzadude wrote:Anybody paying attention to those Jose videos on TikTok? Hybrids and EV are disposable but this man making a mint fixing these cars including the Nissan e power line. Not sorry for dem ppl trying to pass off a double used note or xtrail. Ppl will lose cash the hard way. Continue to be harden.
Anybody here buy a hybrid or electric lately? Especially from the Chinese brands? How come nobody sharing their experiences? Where the posters who thinking seriously in buying one? Still thinking?
All vehicles are throw away these days, not just hybrids and electric ones, saying otherwise is disingenuous, I checked out a gwm jolion pro last week and it was pretty nice and well screwed together just like any other vehicle out there.Tezzadude wrote:Anybody paying attention to those Jose videos on TikTok? Hybrids and EV are disposable but this man making a mint fixing these cars including the Nissan e power line. Not sorry for dem ppl trying to pass off a double used note or xtrail. Ppl will lose cash the hard way. Continue to be harden.
Anybody here buy a hybrid or electric lately? Especially from the Chinese brands? How come nobody sharing their experiences? Where the posters who thinking seriously in buying one? Still thinking?
Tezzadude wrote:Anybody here buy a hybrid or electric lately? Especially from the Chinese brands? How come nobody sharing their experiences? Where the posters who thinking seriously in buying one? Still thinking?
dredman1 wrote:Tezzadude wrote:Anybody here buy a hybrid or electric lately? Especially from the Chinese brands? How come nobody sharing their experiences? Where the posters who thinking seriously in buying one? Still thinking?
Recently purchased a hybrid brand new from the local dealer - not f/used or new gray market. It's not a Chinese brand, but Korean (close enough?).
My first hybrid, and no regrets thus far. Although it's only been a couple weeks, I'm thoroughly enjoying it. Then again, it's brand new, so you'd kinda expect that. We'll see how things fare after a couple years.
Dizzy28 wrote:dredman1 wrote:Tezzadude wrote:Anybody here buy a hybrid or electric lately? Especially from the Chinese brands? How come nobody sharing their experiences? Where the posters who thinking seriously in buying one? Still thinking?
Recently purchased a hybrid brand new from the local dealer - not f/used or new gray market. It's not a Chinese brand, but Korean (close enough?).
My first hybrid, and no regrets thus far. Although it's only been a couple weeks, I'm thoroughly enjoying it. Then again, it's brand new, so you'd kinda expect that. We'll see how things fare after a couple years.
So you bought either a Tucson, Santa Fe or Niro??
dredman1 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:dredman1 wrote:Tezzadude wrote:Anybody here buy a hybrid or electric lately? Especially from the Chinese brands? How come nobody sharing their experiences? Where the posters who thinking seriously in buying one? Still thinking?
Didn't like the back of the Santa Fe, not to mention the size is way overkill for me (no big family to move about).
The Niro is too small and underpowered, and (imho) kinda ugly.
Tucson was the right size and the combined powertrain has very good power (much more than the ICE model). Plus the fuel efficiency gains.
Was never a fan of the pre-face lift model, particularly the front, but the new updated grill and bumper I really like. The interior is a class above. Still kinda meh on the creases at the side, but they're growing on me.
zando wrote:On another note, no pun intended since it's a Nissan im posting about lol I see they have the new quashqai here... Sure they gonna increase price.1022595940.jpg1888369415.jpg
Dizzy28 wrote:dredman1 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:dredman1 wrote:Tezzadude wrote:Anybody here buy a hybrid or electric lately? Especially from the Chinese brands? How come nobody sharing their experiences? Where the posters who thinking seriously in buying one? Still thinking?
Didn't like the back of the Santa Fe, not to mention the size is way overkill for me (no big family to move about).
Tucson was the right size and the combined powertrain has very good power (much more than the ICE model). Plus the fuel efficiency gains.
Was never a fan of the pre-face lift model, particularly the front, but the new updated grill and bumper I really like. The interior is a class above. Still kinda meh on the creases at the side, but they're growing on me.
I know you couldn't have had it all that long since the first shipment only came in last month. But what is your Fuel consumption been like since Litres per 100kms wise?
Dizzy28 wrote:^ Also every evening around 5.30pm there's a cnut who has one of the new Hybrid Tucsons (not the HTRAC version) in Black that blazes the shoulder from Curepe to Pasea with intermittent pull ins to not appear like a total jagoff.
Hope that's not you.
Shalom Vanamson wrote:zando wrote:On another note, no pun intended since it's a Nissan im posting about lol I see they have the new quashqai here... Sure they gonna increase price.1022595940.jpg1888369415.jpg
So battle of these small sized SUVs in Massy showroom then? I saw they got the new MG HS a couple days ago going for around the same price as the Tucson Hybrid when comparing the top trim level and it is hybrid as well. Would be interesting for someone to do a comparison between all 3 with the MG and Tucson being a little bigger than the Qashqai.
PariaMan wrote:When you think of it a hybrid is as complicated as an ICE and EV combined
Will never buy that
Either full EV or a very efficient ICE for me
dredman1 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:dredman1 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:dredman1 wrote:Tezzadude wrote:Anybody here buy a hybrid or electric lately? Especially from the Chinese brands? How come nobody sharing their experiences? Where the posters who thinking seriously in buying one? Still thinking?
I know you couldn't have had it all that long since the first shipment only came in last month. But what is your Fuel consumption been like since Litres per 100kms wise?
Yep - only have it about 2 weeks now. When I went to look at it the day after you posted the features for the diff trims (thanks for that btw), the first shipment was practically gone (they had just an orange one left), and the second shipment which was coming in at the end of January was already about half booked.
Done about 500km on it so far. I've seen consumption ranges from 5.7l to 8l per 100km. The higher figures are from the terrible north/south traffic last couple weeks, and from when I'm home with the car on playing around with the features and organising my settings, playing the radio and getting to know the car, etc. And my Saturday morning was 3 hours of standstill traffic from stink n dutty after fete madness and roadblocks. Lots of idling![]()
But the average for those 500km is 6.2l. Filled today for the first time at just under 1/4 tank and it took 40l of fuel.
dredman1 wrote:PariaMan wrote:When you think of it a hybrid is as complicated as an ICE and EV combined
Will never buy that
I guess, but I can't get on that "no engine", full EV train yet. Maybe after the hybrid experience that might change.
Just thinking when the battery eventually goes, one can still drive while the other can't. Might be wrong, but that's just me.
To each their own *shrugs*
dredman1 wrote:PariaMan wrote:When you think of it a hybrid is as complicated as an ICE and EV combined
Will never buy that
I guess, but I can't get on that "no engine", full EV train yet. Maybe after the hybrid experience that might change.
Just thinking when the battery eventually goes, once can still drive while the other can't. Might be wrong, but that's just me.
To each their own *shrugs*
zando wrote:On another note, no pun intended since it's a Nissan im posting about lol I see they have the new quashqai here... Sure they gonna increase price.1022595940.jpg1888369415.jpg
Dizzy28 wrote:zando wrote:On another note, no pun intended since it's a Nissan im posting about lol I see they have the new quashqai here... Sure they gonna increase price.1022595940.jpg1888369415.jpg
They did raise the price
When I was checking out the Qashqai in May last year the Base was $285k, the mid spec was $305k and the top was $355k (365 for the two tone paint).
This refreshed model is $299k for the base, $315k mid spec and $365k (375k for the two tone) for the AWD top spec
The Qashqai is deceptively large from what it looks like. Some of the dimension differences aren't all that much greater to the Tucson.Shalom Vanamson wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:zando wrote:On another note, no pun intended since it's a Nissan im posting about lol I see they have the new quashqai here... Sure they gonna increase price.1022595940.jpg1888369415.jpg
They did raise the price
When I was checking out the Qashqai in May last year the Base was $285k, the mid spec was $305k and the top was $355k (365 for the two tone paint).
This refreshed model is $299k for the base, $315k mid spec and $365k (375k for the two tone) for the AWD top spec
Yh that gone up which means its more than the Tucson Platinum Hybrid and the new HS Hybrid in top spec trim despite it being the smaller vehicle.
blacklight wrote:Peeps, are the Subaru Foresters still drinking gas like the older models?
How is the reliability and access to parts other than Massy?
Dizzy28 wrote:Given that the Qashqai is taxable more than the Tucson Massy probably making more on each Tucson sold. One of my cousin in the market for a vehicle. He issa Govnt employee so he has tax breaks. Once he found out the showroom price for the Tucson is what he would be paying since there is no MVT and VAT to get off he stop looking at that vehicle. Screenshot_20250228-153925.jpg
Their ministry has the ICE Tucsons and the drivers bad talk that DCT all the time.dredman1 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Given that the Qashqai is taxable more than the Tucson Massy probably making more on each Tucson sold. One of my cousin in the market for a vehicle. He issa Govnt employee so he has tax breaks. Once he found out the showroom price for the Tucson is what he would be paying since there is no MVT and VAT to get off he stop looking at that vehicle. Screenshot_20250228-153925.jpg
ICE Tucson not an option if he was set on one? Although that has the DCT so won't advise it.
Dizzy28 wrote:The Qashqai is deceptively large from what it looks like. Some of the dimension differences aren't all that much greater to the Tucson.Shalom Vanamson wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:zando wrote:On another note, no pun intended since it's a Nissan im posting about lol I see they have the new quashqai here... Sure they gonna increase price.1022595940.jpg1888369415.jpg
They did raise the price
Yh that gone up which means its more than the Tucson Platinum Hybrid and the new HS Hybrid in top spec trim despite it being the smaller vehicle.
Given that the Qashqai is taxable more than the Tucson Massy probably making more on each Tucson sold. One of my cousin in the market for a vehicle. He issa Govnt employee so he has tax breaks. Once he found out the showroom price for the Tucson is what he would be paying since there is no MVT and VAT to get off he stop looking at that vehicle. Screenshot_20250228-153925.jpg
Tezzadude wrote:I'm surprised no one talked about the Rexton that a customer parked up at lifestyle because of a software issue and a leaky sunroof which went to court.
I also saw some weird GWM suv today where the wheels were so small, it seems too narrow for the wheel housing. It looks so disproportionate to the wheel well itself that the designs looks unfinished.
The Rexton owner lost, had to take back possession of the car and is responsible for 70% of lifestyle legal fees.Tezzadude wrote:I'm surprised no one talked about the Rexton that a customer parked up at lifestyle because of a software issue and a leaky sunroof which went to court.
I also saw some weird GWM suv today where the wheels were so small, it seems too narrow for the wheel housing. It looks so disproportionate to the wheel well itself that the designs looks unfinished.
Dizzy28 wrote:The Rexton owner lost, had to take back possession of the car and is responsible for 70% of lifestyle legal fees.Tezzadude wrote:I'm surprised no one talked about the Rexton that a customer parked up at lifestyle because of a software issue and a leaky sunroof which went to court.
There really isn't much to talk about
dredman1 wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:dredman1 wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Is it me or are the prices locally for the "2025" Hyundai Tuscon the same as before despite the "2025" version being 1.6 hybrid. Am I wrong to think that it should have been less since its exempted from taxes?
If it is hybrid, I would expect them to charge more despite the exemptions - they could always use the excuse that the hybrid from the manufacturer is more expensive than the gas model.
But are the new facelifted Tucsons Massy bringing really the 1.6L hybrid? If it's even the same price as the top spec pre-facelifted (non-hybrid) models, that will be surprising on their part.
Turns out they are not.
GAS POWERTRAIN.
Comfort (Base Spec) - 299k
Limited (Mid Spec) - 329k
Platinum (Fully Loaded) - 399k
HYBRID POWERTRAIN.
Comfort (Base Spec) - 279k
Limited (Mid Spec) - 309k
Platinum (Fully Loaded) - 365k
Each gas model trim costs more than their respective hybrids? That's surprising - would've thought the pricing be reversed (yes even though the hybrid exempt because... well Massy).
The hybrid Massy bringing has the 1.6L turbo, yes?