T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby Dizzy28 » February 26th, 2024, 10:02 am

aaron17 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:TTTL no longer had the Corolla Cross listed under thier vehicles listing. Is it the Yaris Cross replaces the Corolla Cross in thier lineup?

Jus spoke with Toyota ..they only special ordering the base corolla cross model....steups.
I guess it not viable in our market like the corolla sedan.

I would have said TTTL's problem with the Corolla Cross was pricing but then again Massy have the Creta priced at $250k base all the way up to something like $290k.

Capleton

Postby Capleton » February 26th, 2024, 10:37 am

aaron17 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:TTTL no longer had the Corolla Cross listed under thier vehicles listing. Is it the Yaris Cross replaces the Corolla Cross in thier lineup?

Jus spoke with Toyota ..they only special ordering the base corolla cross model....steups.
I guess it not viable in our market like the corolla sedan.

I would have said TTTL's problem with the Corolla Cross was pricing but then again Massy have the Creta priced at $250k base all the way up to something like $290k.

Pretty sure the taxes and duties on the 1.8L engine work against the Corolla Cross. A $290K Creta comes pretty loaded when compared to a pretty basic Corolla Cross that is more than $300K.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 2nd, 2024, 5:53 pm

Seems like Proton is making a return. ANSA

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » March 4th, 2024, 1:27 pm

^^Well ANSA has overpriced their vehicles. Now it is time to bring in cheaper and unreliable brands to cater to certain market segments.

zando

Postby zando » March 4th, 2024, 11:41 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Seems like Proton is making a return. ANSA
Should have gotten Dacia instead, loovveee that new duster, work of art.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 5th, 2024, 8:24 am

zando wrote:

James May is that you

zando

Postby zando » March 5th, 2024, 11:08 am

nick639v2 wrote:
zando wrote:

James May is that you
Bro they did a great job on the new one, I also hear Nissan and Renault gonna have their own versions of it also.
1710192113.jpg

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 6th, 2024, 11:58 am

This has probably been asked before but where does Toyota Trinidad get their vehicles from? I'm always seeing someone posting about don't buy Toyota from Thailand because you will run into problems. Is there any difference?

Postby Dave » March 6th, 2024, 12:25 pm

Most of the Japanese branded cars and SUVs are from Thailand.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 6th, 2024, 3:16 pm

Dave wrote:Most of the Japanese branded cars and SUVs are from Thailand.

Subaru and Mazdas supposed to be made in Japan still. RAV4 last time I check was still made in Japan but the rest is made is thailand and other SE Asian countries. The Hondas CRV and Civic are made in Thailand. Nissan Xtrail hybrid is Japanese.

Pick ups are Thai

Not sure about Mtisu's.

Postby Dave » March 6th, 2024, 5:10 pm

Literally a handful.
Know the Subbies but didn't know the Mazda's were still Japan made.

Postby A172 » March 6th, 2024, 8:00 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:This has probably been asked before but where does Toyota Trinidad get their vehicles from? I'm always seeing someone posting about don't buy Toyota from Thailand because you will run into problems. Is there any difference?
go ask Toyota Rush owners how they making out

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 7th, 2024, 6:28 am

Why not tell us?

Postby A172 » March 7th, 2024, 9:03 am

nah

telfer

Postby telfer » March 7th, 2024, 7:58 pm

Correct we have 2 models x50 and x90[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240307/e3a692da549658cdc03dd5ae02a6addb.jpg[/img][img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240307/6c87f1bc2a3860e8007be1fe677a34af.jpg[/img]

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » March 8th, 2024, 1:30 pm

telfer wrote:

Correct we have 2 models x50 and x90[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240307/e3a692da549658cdc03dd5ae02a6addb.jpg[/img][img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240307/6c87f1bc2a3860e8007be1fe677a34af.jpg[/img]

The X50 is 269 and the X90 is 419

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » March 8th, 2024, 7:56 pm

So you mean to tell me dem Malaysian and dem past 400k :shock:. Isn't that similar or close to the price of the new CRV? infact more than a fully loaded Xtrail from Massy.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » March 10th, 2024, 5:25 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Why not tell us?

So true. Them fellas does just talk with no evidence. Big fraud men.

zando

Postby zando » March 12th, 2024, 11:02 am

Shalom Vanamson wrote:So you mean to tell me dem Malaysian and dem past 400k :shock:. Isn't that similar or close to the price of the new CRV? infact more than a fully loaded Xtrail from Massy.
Researched them and they're owned by geely now, geely also owns Volvo and 9 percent of Mercedes , anyway, the x50 at least is on a shared platform with the Volvo x60, that includes the engine, it's a 3 cylinder that provides 110kw and 230nm of torque, size is in-between a seltos and a jolion, so I'm thinking qashqai sized, they seem to like it so far.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 12th, 2024, 3:07 pm

zando wrote:
Shalom Vanamson wrote:So you mean to tell me dem Malaysian and dem past 400k :shock:. Isn't that similar or close to the price of the new CRV? infact more than a fully loaded Xtrail from Massy.
Researched them and they're owned by geely now, geely also owns Volvo and 9 percent of Mercedes , anyway, the x50 at least is on a shared platform with the Volvo x60, that includes the engine, it's a 3 cylinder that provides 110kw and 230nm of torque, size is in-between a seltos and a jolion, so I'm thinking qashqai sized, they seem to like it so far.

Looking at the dimensions of the X50 and using one of those size comparison tools it would seem the local vehicle its closest in size to is the MG ZS.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 16th, 2024, 12:40 pm

Got a chance to sit in the Protons in East Gate today. My first impression is that the interior is deceptively large for the vehicle size. In the X50 I set the seat to my driving position and sat behind and space wise the backseat passenger will be comfortable. I am 6' 4". Yesterday I checked out the CRVs and the back seat in that is small compared to the X50. My head actually touches the roof in the back seat of the CRV.

The interior finish is pretty good too. Looks classy with a lack of hard finishes. Probably will do a test drive on the X50 and check out that aspect.

It's five year warranty, five years free routine service and one year insurance included. For the month of March they are also offering 10k off.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » March 17th, 2024, 9:26 pm

The Haval H6 looks really compelling.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 18th, 2024, 12:04 pm

triniboi49 wrote:The Haval H6 looks really compelling.

Its nice till the price. 300k for the H6 and 420k for the H6 GT.

Dunno if I wanna be the test audience for a new vehicle at those prices. At least the MGs were much cheaper at launch.

Postby Dave » March 18th, 2024, 4:12 pm

Havals are quite popular up the islands.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 20th, 2024, 11:07 am

Thinking of changing my vehicle. Based on the prices out there the more I look in showrooms the more my nine year old vehicle looks more attractive to keep.

Visited ANSA last week and kinna knew it was coming but was still unprepared for the starting price of a CRV - $379k for the cloth seat 2x4 version. Next shipment from which one can book a CRV is July as well. Given how well they are moving unless you have a pardner with one you not getting a test drive.

Also checked out the Eclipse Cross. I kinna like it however small things here and there are a little offputting (lack of rear air con vents, small boot space with a high platform, fake leather).

I am on leave next week I feel I will check out GWM.

Still have an offer from a Southern Sales rep who reached out via LinkedIn to offer test drives of any Audi, and he's bringing them to my office as well.

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » March 22nd, 2024, 12:46 pm

New Nissan Kicks

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 22nd, 2024, 3:58 pm

Hear me out… new model kicks, droplow!!! Guh look hardd

Postby Dave » March 22nd, 2024, 5:52 pm

Massy bringing it in?

Postby j.o.e » March 23rd, 2024, 7:22 pm

Dave wrote:Massy bringing it in?

I dunno if firm will sell Kicks and Qashqai ….. dem qashqai real expensive bai for a small eng one crossover

Postby Dizzy28 » March 23rd, 2024, 7:52 pm

Test drove the Haval H6 today. Drives nice enough and has basically all the bells and whistles one could possibly want in a SUV except for some type of four wheel drive system. Only the GT version has that.

Because of the battery it has a tyre fix kit but no spare. I'm put off but the lack of buttons as everything is controlled by the centre touch screen.

But all in all for 300k you get much more offerings than any similarly priced vehicle.
PXL_20240323_155617230.jpg
PXL_20240323_155549838.MP.jpg