Capleton wrote:Tezzadude wrote:My FIL has 2 Suzuki Grand Vitaras. He looking to sell the older one especially learning about the newer one lifestyle now launched. He went and check it and came back disappointed. The new grand vitara is NOT a proper suv as it is front wheel drive. So don’t expect police to get those as replacements unless the bid specifications changed. The Chevy trailblazer I not familiar with so I not sure what that is but Chevy buss locally so police not going to buy that garbage. The only dealer that sells proper SUVs locally is Toyota.
The new Grand Vitara also comes AWD. A lot of SUV's also have a 2WD options, that is only common sense. Chevy did not buss locally, General Motors, basically stopped production for RHD markets globally. Ever heard of a Jeep Wrangler or a SsangYong Rexton? You need to educate yourself bro.
wing wrote:You guys letting a Toyota troll cause all this beat up. Leave him alone, nobody going to change his mind.
Shalom Vanamson wrote:Fellas wuh really going on with them X-trail. I see theyre back not jus by Massy but grey market dealers posting them back up with the low prices. Looks like they won the argument against customs on the vehicle being Electric and not Hybrid.
you telling me what not available but quoting CX90? lol daft afShalom Vanamson wrote:Tezzadude wrote:Rofl. Mazda? You don't see much of those on the roads. The only good Mazda is the miata and the cx90 is hybrid so it done have poor resale which is further exacerbated with a hybrid system. No thanks.Shalom Vanamson wrote:Tezzadude wrote:Modern Toyota want nothing with older Toyota and even modern Toyota is mostly superior to its competitors.
When it comes to the Supra MK4 A80, Altezza, Aristo and Crown S170, that was an era that would never come back. An Altezza is basically a 4-door Supra. Don’t believe me? Watch underneath the car hoisted on a lift. Stock diffs can handle 500hp easily. 2JZ turbos can put out 1000whp and put down 10s passes. What Corolla doing that? Owners of them cars mentioned would find it hard to “upgrade” because a front wheel drive Raize or Yaris Cross is not exactly something to be proud about. People sinking themselves in unnecessary debt to rock the latest plates but all in all they buying rubbish. Korean, yankee and euro owners does have to learn it the hard way. Where can I find a new japanese rear wheel based car or suv with an in-line 6 to buy? Even Toyota exited that market.
Are you aware that the Mazda CX60 and CX90 are NEW RWD based suvs with inline 6s or are those not comparable to your GOOD OLE TOYOTA
Those models are not available in our market to begin with. The CX90 is also available without a hybrid system and that statement of having poorer resale value because of a hybrid system is crazy to say the least. At this point it seems like you are looking for reasons (excuses) to support your comical bias for Toyota
Change what mind fella. You and your bunch here are like those people walking around putting religious paraphernalia in yuh mail box and as soon as a religious discussion ensues and you disagree with their doctrine, the rest of umbrella toters join in to say what a secular sinner you are. You dont have to be so insecure about Toyota in its original context.wing wrote:You guys letting a Toyota troll cause all this beat up. Leave him alone, nobody going to change his mind.
You have a juvenile mentality thinking I would be in similar trouble to you by insinuating on Toyota being corrupt. Those new grand vitaras are not proper SUVs. I said what I said. Go cry to Mr. Hadeed. In the meanwhile, if Toyota Trini wishes to make an example out of you, I'll sit back and relax and get a nice laugh from it. Nun of ur occult friends here will help you lol.drchaos wrote:Capleton wrote:Tezzadude wrote:My FIL has 2 Suzuki Grand Vitaras. He looking to sell the older one especially learning about the newer one lifestyle now launched. He went and check it and came back disappointed. The new grand vitara is NOT a proper suv as it is front wheel drive. So don’t expect police to get those as replacements unless the bid specifications changed. The Chevy trailblazer I not familiar with so I not sure what that is but Chevy buss locally so police not going to buy that garbage. The only dealer that sells proper SUVs locally is Toyota.
The new Grand Vitara also comes AWD. A lot of SUV's also have a 2WD options, that is only common sense. Chevy did not buss locally, General Motors, basically stopped production for RHD markets globally. Ever heard of a Jeep Wrangler or a SsangYong Rexton? You need to educate yourself bro.
What a clown ... LSM should sue this clown for damaging sales, since he is spreading FUD about the new Grand Vitara and Chevy "Bussin locally".
Im a troll so I know how they smell ... and boy does this one have major troll odor ... Stink/dutty AF.
Capleton wrote:Another new car alert. Saw Kia is introducing what seems to be a small sedan called the Soluto for $165K. Must be a pretty low/no frills vehicle at that price point.
nemisis wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Fellas wuh really going on with them X-trail. I see theyre back not jus by Massy but grey market dealers posting them back up with the low prices. Looks like they won the argument against customs on the vehicle being Electric and not Hybrid.
The first batch from Massy came sold out. They only had about three more in stock. The price remains the same at 375K and 399K. The ones they had for viewing was 375K AWD with Sunroof
So yea they won their argument
drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Fellas wuh really going on with them X-trail. I see theyre back not jus by Massy but grey market dealers posting them back up with the low prices. Looks like they won the argument against customs on the vehicle being Electric and not Hybrid.
The first batch from Massy came sold out. They only had about three more in stock. The price remains the same at 375K and 399K. The ones they had for viewing was 375K AWD with Sunroof
Nice ... Happy with this.
Wanted to see this so now we should have parts available from Massy as well.
My biggest concern was body parts in the event of an accident.
Foreign new dealers will continue to do well with this.
Vehicle costs around 37 to 41K USD with no taxes out of Japan for a RAV4/CRV competitor with AWD.
drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Fellas wuh really going on with them X-trail. I see theyre back not jus by Massy but grey market dealers posting them back up with the low prices. Looks like they won the argument against customs on the vehicle being Electric and not Hybrid.
Vehicle costs around 37 to 41K USD with no taxes out of Japan for a RAV4/CRV competitor with AWD.
nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Fellas wuh really going on with them X-trail. I see theyre back not jus by Massy but grey market dealers posting them back up with the low prices. Looks like they won the argument against customs on the vehicle being Electric and not Hybrid.
The only thing I forgot to ask was, what is the warranty being offered on the battery.
drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Fellas wuh really going on with them X-trail. I see theyre back not jus by Massy but grey market dealers posting them back up with the low prices. Looks like they won the argument against customs on the vehicle being Electric and not Hybrid.
The only thing I forgot to ask was, what is the warranty being offered on the battery.
No clue since mine is JDM spec. Which means I have no warranty, don't mind since the purchase price was so low compared to the price at MASSY.
drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Fellas wuh really going on with them X-trail. I see theyre back not jus by Massy but grey market dealers posting them back up with the low prices. Looks like they won the argument against customs on the vehicle being Electric and not Hybrid.
No clue since mine is JDM spec. Which means I have no warranty, don't mind since the purchase price was so low compared to the price at MASSY.
nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Fellas wuh really going on with them X-trail. I see theyre back not jus by Massy but grey market dealers posting them back up with the low prices. Looks like they won the argument against customs on the vehicle being Electric and not Hybrid.
So yours came with the HUD? the massy sales rep said the ones they are getting not coming with it, as Nissan was not offering that spec to our market. SMH
metalgear2095 wrote:Think this is a typo guys? 100k off![img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230830/eb8d1e027e8426d2fc2ff688f8f9ec80.jpg[/img]
Registered User wrote:When you have a 300k markup what is 100k off?
drchaos wrote:What ever happened to that Toyota Bruv ???
Did he bugger off to beg his daddy to lend him his Yaris so he could finally have a night out?
G model has 19" rims and HUDdrchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Fellas wuh really going on with them X-trail. I see theyre back not jus by Massy but grey market dealers posting them back up with the low prices. Looks like they won the argument against customs on the vehicle being Electric and not Hybrid.
So yours came with the HUD? the massy sales rep said the ones they are getting not coming with it, as Nissan was not offering that spec to our market. SMH
HUD no, that was on the high end spec for 41K usd
Mine has leather, power adjustable seats with memory, Dash and center LED, Adaptive cruise with steering assist, 360 sensors with reverse camera (mine didnt get the 360 cams), AWD, No sunroof, 18 inch rims (the 41K model has 20's), Heated seats/steering wheel (not really useful in T&T).
Would never buy any vehicle in this country with wheels over 17 inches in size, these roads bussin tyres and bending rims.A172 wrote:G model has 19" rims and HUDdrchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Fellas wuh really going on with them X-trail. I see theyre back not jus by Massy but grey market dealers posting them back up with the low prices. Looks like they won the argument against customs on the vehicle being Electric and not Hybrid.
Mine has leather, power adjustable seats with memory, Dash and center LED, Adaptive cruise with steering assist, 360 sensors with reverse camera (mine didnt get the 360 cams), AWD, No sunroof, 18 inch rims (the 41K model has 20's), Heated seats/steering wheel (not really useful in T&T).
fabric interior X model also come with 360 cameras
have both of these rn
zando wrote:Would never buy any vehicle in this country with wheels over 17 inches in size, these roads bussin tyres and bending rims.A172 wrote:G model has 19" rims and HUDdrchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:
have both of these rn
drchaos wrote:zando wrote:Would never buy any vehicle in this country with wheels over 17 inches in size, these roads bussin tyres and bending rims.A172 wrote:G model has 19" rims and HUDdrchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:nemisis wrote:drchaos wrote:
have both of these rn
I dunno dred ...
I have family members running on 19's and he goes drives his car like he stole it and never had a tire/rim problem.