T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Capleton

Re: T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby Capleton » July 20th, 2023, 9:08 am

Saw a Massy Rep posted a pic of the new Ioniq 5 (Electric). Wonder what the price would start at.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 20th, 2023, 9:41 am

Capleton wrote:Saw a Massy Rep posted a pic of the new Ioniq 5 (Electric). Wonder what the price would start at.

Well its starts at US$43k in the US so its not a cheap car. That's definitely gonna be a car for a niche segment of the market.

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » July 20th, 2023, 4:51 pm

Capleton wrote:Saw a Massy Rep posted a pic of the new Ioniq 5 (Electric). Wonder what the price would start at.

Prices are 399k and 475k respectively you could get it in RWD and AWD.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 20th, 2023, 6:33 pm

Huh… considering actual retail dealer prices in the US. Those prices ain’t that bad

Pirate

Postby Pirate » July 20th, 2023, 10:36 pm

Correct me if I am wrong, but these come with zero taxes and duties right?
Considering that 43k roughly equates to a landed price of 300k, a 399k starting price basically means a 100k PROFIT on each unit sold.
:o

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » July 21st, 2023, 7:40 am

2024 CRV @ Classic Motors: https://hondatrinidad.net/car/crv

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 21st, 2023, 8:59 am

Pirate wrote:Correct me if I am wrong, but these come with zero taxes and duties right?
Considering that 43k roughly equates to a landed price of 300k, a 399k starting price basically means a 100k PROFIT on each unit sold.

I guarantee you no person is getting it at 43k out of any dealership in the us.. 50k minimum after the ‘due to demand’ costs

Pirate

Postby Pirate » July 21st, 2023, 11:32 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
Pirate wrote:Correct me if I am wrong, but these come with zero taxes and duties right?

I guarantee you no person is getting it at 43k out of any dealership in the us.. 50k minimum after the ‘due to demand’ costs

While that may be true, the price the dealer gets it is at is below the MSRP. Their mark up is their own additional profit. It's not like Massy buying a 3rd party dealer marked up vehicle and then gonna sell it.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 22nd, 2023, 8:54 am

I am sure massy getting it at a price lower than the retail price in USA as they are dealers

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » July 22nd, 2023, 10:00 am

SLVR1 wrote:2024 CRV @ Classic Motors: https://hondatrinidad.net/car/crv

Any idea of price ?

Pirate

Postby Pirate » July 22nd, 2023, 8:18 pm

PariaMan wrote:I am sure massy getting it at a price lower than the retail price in USA as they are dealers

Correk.
Especially as we sometimes get cars here with less features than in the US.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » July 22nd, 2023, 9:08 pm

Dealers can in some instances choose the specifications for the models they import, engine and drivetrain are manufacturer recommended based on region, climate and fuel options but most of them bells and whistles are dealer choices, for example, some dealers cheap out on things like OEM floor mats and then want to give you them crusty after market rubber mats you could get in the gas station. Yuh feel it easy out here

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » July 23rd, 2023, 10:16 am

Hance Rampersad wrote:

Any idea of price ?

Nope. It was not listed on the site as yet. Did not bother to call the rep. I normally deal with. Maybe I'll call him next week to see if a price has been set.

Current one FL goes for $415,000.00 so I assume this is going to be priced higher knowing how the market is.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 25th, 2023, 10:24 am

Massy will want to take more profits from electrics upfront since the service revenue will be significantly lower.

Just have to ask yourself the timeless question. Is over 100k worth a warranty from the local stealership.
If not bring in your own car.

Postby A172 » July 25th, 2023, 1:30 pm

Need cash to bring in your own car, can't get a car loan if no vehicle here to hold as security

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » July 25th, 2023, 2:45 pm

SLVR1 wrote:
Hance Rampersad wrote:

Any idea of price ?

Nope. It was not listed on the site as yet. Did not bother to call the rep. I normally deal with. Maybe I'll call him next week to see if a price has been set.

Current one FL goes for $415,000.00 so I assume this is going to be priced higher knowing how the market is.

Sometime in Oct. it will arrive to the dealership @ around $470,000.00. :?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » July 25th, 2023, 5:36 pm

drchaos wrote:Massy will want to take more profits from electrics upfront since the service revenue will be significantly lower.

Just have to ask yourself the timeless question. Is over 100k worth a warranty from the local stealership.
If not bring in your own car.

This is only true in theory, they could still force cabin air filters (which are always more expensive of the 2 types), brakes servicing, battery servicing. Doesnt mean a thing that the cars won't need engine oil or engine air filters.

Local dealerships will convince their customers that EVs need less servicing only until the purchase agreement is signed.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 25th, 2023, 10:30 pm

A172 wrote:Need cash to bring in your own car, can't get a car loan if no vehicle here to hold as security
Well you can still save $50k roro with bank financing

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » July 25th, 2023, 10:40 pm

SLVR1 wrote:
Hance Rampersad wrote:

Any idea of price ?

Sometime in Oct. it will arrive to the dealership @ around $470,000.00. :?

Thanks man

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » July 26th, 2023, 9:25 am

2024 Triton

jamesblunt1

Postby jamesblunt1 » July 27th, 2023, 9:20 am

Will Toyota be bringing in the Yaris Cross? I stumbled upon this: https://www.facebook.com/reel/640574021467820

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 27th, 2023, 11:39 am

Passed by HSM saw the Corolla cross and the tesla . Really nice vehicles

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » July 28th, 2023, 11:01 am

Facelift Tiguan in town - All Space Model

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230728/702953be20589b3763aca480f6372b38.jpg[/img]
[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230728/acba4b9080309b2439192e40df81c979.jpg[/img]
[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230728/5ec544c5188b2835f8a765ee4c3b793c.jpg[/img]
[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230728/7890563000dfc97e767c6eb1bdbf614d.jpg[/img]
[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230728/e60c93a01c7259a6e734a20bbccca6a1.jpg[/img]
[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230728/02d9a5f2061c65878ecc5e7e7b40877e.jpg[/img]

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2023, 7:12 am

Any reviews on the new vitara?

Postby aaron17 » July 30th, 2023, 11:08 am

jamesblunt1 wrote:Will Toyota be bringing in the Yaris Cross? I stumbled upon this: https://www.facebook.com/reel/640574021467820
Most likely the dealers who currently bring in the yaris cross new..like hsm. Toyota trinidad sells raize . Not sure if they will offer that.

Postby aaron17 » July 30th, 2023, 11:10 am

How much for a yaris cross tho?

Postby aaron17 » July 30th, 2023, 2:07 pm

jamesblunt1 wrote:Will Toyota be bringing in the Yaris Cross? I stumbled upon this: https://www.facebook.com/reel/640574021467820

I jus spoke to a sales rep. Next year it coming. I think I like white with black top and rugged front and back lips. But I have to see it in person to make a judgement call.
Last edited by aaron17 on July 30th, 2023, 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 30th, 2023, 10:53 pm

Wife bought a Yaris cross brand new from a grey dealer. Around 225k with three years warranty.

So far so good. Loads of features which I’m not used to with the Toyotas we get here locally from the official dealer at least.

Only hybrid driving experience I had before was my previous 330e. I was genuinely impressed by the torque and immediacy and smoothness of power delivery once you’re on it.
On paper torque isn’t much but i guess being a light vehicle the power to weight ratio is good enough.

Fuel economy wise, the dash shows around 25km/l but I anticipate it’ll get better the more it’s driven. Just about 2000kms on the odometer so far.
I get about 7-800kms on a full tank (36l I think) with mixed driving.

This economy thing rel annoying and somewhat addictive though ngl.
Mainly cuz my daily driver is an STi and I get about 6-7km/l
Last edited by scotty_buttons on July 30th, 2023, 10:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 30th, 2023, 10:55 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Huh…. 6l/100kms, that’s what I get in my forester now.

So only real benefit for all the tech and ‘hybrid’ is if you running super vs my premium.

Which model Forester is this??

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 31st, 2023, 8:57 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:Huh…. 6l/100kms, that’s what I get in my forester now.

So only real benefit for all the tech and ‘hybrid’ is if you running super vs my premium.

Which model Forester is this??