TEMPORARY STREET CIRCUIT

Somewhere where to run?

smokey1275

TEMPORARY STREET CIRCUIT

Postby smokey1275 » February 10th, 2006, 4:40 pm

the mini club was given the oppurtunity to run on a temporary road course in tobago . tuners what do y'all think of the same on this island ??

comments please

Postby wagonrunner » February 11th, 2006, 3:00 am

when, and i think i could suffer 3rd gear, which mini i driving?

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » February 11th, 2006, 10:03 pm

:wink:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » February 11th, 2006, 11:35 pm

you mean closing public roads in Trinidad for a run?

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » February 19th, 2006, 9:53 pm

I think that it should be done and host a sprint...

Postby RASC » March 28th, 2006, 12:06 pm

sounds interesting...is it still onsmokey1275 :?:

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » April 2nd, 2006, 10:18 am

i thought that a street race would be an awesome idea............

haha, what about around the savannah for a high speed circuit, or close off the north coast road for a rally, it needs to be done......that would be a sick freaking rally...........
from maracas bay to the marian river.......oh yeaaa beyotches...

just a thought....

Craver

Postby Craver » December 29th, 2006, 11:15 am

wat about dis new road connecting pierre road and chaguanas 0X

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » December 29th, 2006, 1:46 pm

yea come tobago and do it :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2007, 4:16 pm

the TTRC (rally club) has been trying to get use of the public roads for years now with no success.

TTRC has the biggest $$$$ sponsors in motorsport in T&T right now and they still can't get some roads closed - not even the less frequently used roads, much less for a tarmac stage like Lady Young.

Hopefully they may succeed in 2007 since I know they wont stop trying.

dbesson

Postby dbesson » January 3rd, 2007, 4:48 pm

Lady young road, night fun stage. from the Cascade / St. Ann's round about to the look out. my spot done book... in-between the two 90 degrees corners, with my cooler.

North Coast Road, several stages can be set up there.

Then the hardest hard. From Arima or sangre grande to TOCO... now thats a real Tarmac / Loose gravel rally course. many stages again... i can picture it now RALLY DE TOCO. could you imagine how much fun that would be.

2NR's, "he we go again another rant is coming on"

tell me something, why can't Trinidad realize the money that can be made... WHY!!!

Is it that not enough money will find its way into the pockets of the politicians.

it is sad that other countries like Barbados, Jamaica and Guyana. and many other regional islands make thousand to millions every year, by simple holding one international event which gets bigger every year. But Trinidad, one of if not the most wealthy country in the caribbean CAN"T!

to put it bluntly thank god we have oil... because we'd be much worst off. for fear of getting flamed i will keep the rest of my rant to myself.

corolladude

Postby corolladude » February 12th, 2007, 6:05 pm

katurbobeast, is that a corolla?

Ï

Postby Ï » February 13th, 2007, 11:15 am

Arima to Grande sounding like ah plan... the valencia stretch does feel nice..hahaha, but for real is about time we get to use public roads...street racing is fun....ey Trinidad lame when they they ready boy!!!!

Ï

Postby Ï » February 13th, 2007, 11:37 am

Arima to Grande sounding like ah plan... the valencia stretch does feel nice..hahaha, but for real is about time we get to use public roads...street racing is fun....ey Trinidad lame when they ready boy!!!!
Last edited by Ï on February 13th, 2007, 5:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

hottstuff

But seriously

Postby hottstuff » February 13th, 2007, 12:58 pm

That Road between Chaguanas and Pierre Rd. not so busy.Is a car passing once every ten minutes on weekdays.Muchless for weekends.
Or what about them strips in the Base(Carlsen Field).It have two big strips just like in Wallerfield.Nobody wasn't using them for the past 80 something years.I understand that now,a mad man has begun dumping scrap on the bigger one.If he could be evicted,that would be a descent track,it deserves some looking into.Or there is always the other alternative,drag racing on the public roads and highways.that bound to get the public and the politicians attention.

Ï

Postby Ï » February 14th, 2007, 6:42 am

Ey wah bout the road from Manzan to Radix or sum way down on that side by Guaya they.. [Racing by the shoreline..would be fun :D ] or from by Londenville to Mayo dey.. dar road not so bad...i think :roll: or Couva to Flanagin or Brasso oh sum....i donno

E@rthSh@ker

Postby E@rthSh@ker » July 7th, 2007, 9:28 pm

bring it on

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 22nd, 2007, 1:55 am

the chagauramas main road on a weekend......from the bowen marine to the base and back.....real good sprint, especially for the awd fellas......sum nice corners, some long stretches....i practice everyday :mrgreen:

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » July 30th, 2007, 12:15 pm

pierre road connector! :mrgreen:

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » August 3rd, 2007, 2:24 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:the chagauramas main road on a weekend......from the bowen marine to the base and back.....real good sprint, especially for the awd fellas......sum nice corners, some long stretches....i practice everyday :mrgreen:

From Bowen to Base is a straight road...

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”