Circuit Racing Test n Tune and Swap-meet April 3rd

Somewhere where to run?

link

Circuit Racing Test n Tune and Swap-meet April 3rd

Postby link » March 24th, 2016, 1:37 am

The entire Motorsport fraternity is invited to Test and Tune for circuit cars/motorbikes and a Swap-meet Jamboree at the (FBWIR) Frankie Boodram Wallerfield International Raceway.

Date: Postponed to April 3rd 2016.

Sell your race car/bike/kart, parts, accessories, books, jerseys, safety gear, oil, fluids, miniature cars, remote control toys etc.

Cost of tent to display/sell items:
TTASA members -$500.
Non Members -$700.

Cooking will be allowed on the gravel area.
Bring your own tent and fire extinguisher.

Admission free.

For more information kindly contact all/any TTASA management members

Thank you.

Yours in Motorsports,
Venosh Maraj
Hon Secretary
TTASA

Re: Test n Tune and Swap-meet

Postby zoom rader » March 24th, 2016, 5:41 am

Run some more details,

Non members allowed to try the circuit?
Sell what you bring?
What time it's starts?

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 24th, 2016, 6:00 am

you can attend the Super Street Driving school on Sat 9th April if you would like to "try" the circuit. there would be competent instructors there to teach you driving lines.

You need a SA Rated helmet tho

https://www.facebook.com/events/1680808068866888/

link

Postby link » March 24th, 2016, 7:50 am

Judging from the email above it's for circuit & motor cycle testing only, and I guess Super Street falls in the former category.
You should confirm with Nizam Mohammed though.
WRT selling / swapping stuff, as above, non-members can rent a tent ($700) & do their thing
rgds

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 24th, 2016, 1:16 pm

zoom rader wrote:Run some more details,

Non members allowed to try the circuit?
Sell what you bring?
What time it's starts?

Especially the Thread Title please. Simple ''CIRCUIT'' Test n Tune and Swap-meet could make it look soo pretty.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 24th, 2016, 6:31 pm

the topic does not cover cost to run your car.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 24th, 2016, 8:16 pm

cooking

I in dat!!!!!!!!!!! Ah bringin meh pit..all who want chicken...bring chicken!

hornchile

Postby hornchile » March 24th, 2016, 9:15 pm

Is a tent mandatory for selling items??

link

Postby link » March 25th, 2016, 6:15 pm

hornchile wrote:Is a tent mandatory for selling items??

I didn't get that impression..but it would be nice to have cover....
U better confirm that detail with Nizam Mohammed - TTASA Comp.Chmn
rgds

link

Postby link » March 25th, 2016, 6:17 pm

V8 Boys wrote:cooking

I in dat!!!!!!!!!!! Ah bringin meh pit..all who want chicken...bring chicken!

can I bring along a 'couple' of pork chops......... I'll share...
:wink:

FugiTECH

Re: Circuit Racing Test n Tune and Swap-meet

Postby FugiTECH » March 25th, 2016, 6:50 pm

Nice to bad Link , Looking great now !!!

hornchile

Re: Circuit Racing Test n Tune and Swap-meet

Postby hornchile » March 25th, 2016, 7:15 pm

link wrote:
hornchile wrote:Is a tent mandatory for selling items??

I didn't get that impression..but it would be nice to have cover....
U better confirm that detail with Nizam Mohammed - TTASA Comp.Chmn
rgds

Thanks for the reply... I have a 12x12 collapsible tent I would like to use which is why I'm. Asking

Re: Circuit Racing Test n Tune and Swap-meet April 3rd

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 26th, 2016, 9:10 pm

Please be advised that the Test and Tune for Circuit Cars is postponed to 3rd April 2016 from
9am to 5pm . Test and tune and Swap Meet Jamboree
Will operate from the main pit area.Cooking will be allowed on the gravel but you must provide your tent and fire extinguisher.Admission is free.
Companies parts and accessory shops services books race cars race parts karts remote control Motobikes
Toys detailing and customizing can rent a tent for $600 and TTASA financial members $400

TTASA

jason-x

Postby jason-x » March 27th, 2016, 6:37 am

why can't you all never stick to a date

link

Postby link » March 27th, 2016, 6:54 am

Please note that drivers who still wish to use the Frankie Boodram Wallerfield International Raceway (FBWIR) for Test and Tune on Wednesday 30th March 2016 can contact Track Manager -Brian Philmore (cell # 767-5135) and/or TTASA Treasurer -Haresh Nanan (cell # 468-2474) for more information.
Thank you.
Yours in Motorsport,
Venosh Maraj
Hon Secretary
TTASA

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”