Government Moves to Give Motor Sports a Home

Somewhere where to run?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 5th, 2010, 1:02 pm

I just received this release from the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs.

Media Release

Government is continuing its efforts towards ensuring that motor sports have a home. The Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs (MSYA) recently got the go ahead from Cabinet to hire consultants to develop a master plan and conduct a feasibility study on 65 acres of land at Orange Valley, Waterloo Carapichaima for the development of a Motor Sport Facility. This is in keeping with MSYA’s Sport for All objective and the Vision 2020 Report on Youth Sport and Recreation.

The process is aimed at examining the viability of establishing a motor sport facility on the site, and thoroughly test whether the proposed project is practical in relation to the needs assessment, management options, the range of services to be offered, technical design options, risk assessment, cost and recommendations for investment.

Terms of Reference for Consultancy Services have already been developed by the Ministry. Procurement of a consultant is now on the way. This project is being managed by the Sport Company of Trinidad and Tobago.

-END-

For enquiries about the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs please contact Ms. Arlene Gorin-George at 625-8874 ext. 5018.
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on May 6th, 2010, 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » May 5th, 2010, 1:06 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/a1Y73sPHKxw&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 5th, 2010, 1:07 pm

ammm..........yay?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 5th, 2010, 1:09 pm

i say bs

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 5th, 2010, 1:10 pm

nareshseep wrote:i say bs

Postby buzz » May 5th, 2010, 1:11 pm

^ x2

election scramble FTL

Postby SUPAstarr » May 5th, 2010, 1:11 pm

dont you jus love election time, talk of a track comes up everytime

Postby SR » May 5th, 2010, 1:20 pm

blah blah blah

add that to all the other promises given by govenrment in the past regarding motorsports

and for the same said land too

Postby SR » May 5th, 2010, 1:21 pm

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 5th, 2010, 1:29 pm

PNM - Promises Never Materialise

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 5th, 2010, 1:31 pm

And how long have we been waiting on the Brian Lara Stadium.
But don't worry UDECOTT will get some Chinese to design and build it.
And then they will have to repave it in 2 months because of potholes.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 5th, 2010, 1:36 pm

Tactic to get tuners to vote PNM!

Don't fall for it, don't i tell u!!

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 5th, 2010, 1:41 pm

Captainzaak wrote:Tactic to get tuners to vote PNM!

Don't fall for it, don't i tell u!!

x100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

dougie

Postby dougie » May 5th, 2010, 1:51 pm

we tuners have to be dotish to fall for that is election time, is baby kissing time and weather pnm or unc nobody not on motorsports in TnT

fq360

Postby fq360 » May 5th, 2010, 2:45 pm

pure BS...

Postby noshownogo » May 5th, 2010, 2:57 pm

I'm excited, you have my vote :|

Postby Dave » May 5th, 2010, 3:03 pm

as SR said, same gimmick b4 last election

Postby ronsin1 » May 5th, 2010, 3:04 pm

noshownogo wrote:I'm excited, you have my vote :|

yes my people another one convinced

onto the next promise let see if we could fool more

dougie

Postby dougie » May 5th, 2010, 3:12 pm

if kamla could put in writing that she would get it done and show some serious interest in the sport she have my vote

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 5th, 2010, 3:33 pm

Different day same BS, nothing new here.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 5th, 2010, 4:00 pm

dougie wrote:if kamla could put in writing that she would get it done and show some serious interest in the sport she have my vote

otherwise you are voting for whom?

link

Postby link » May 5th, 2010, 4:06 pm

turbonator wrote:Different day same BS, nothing new here.

Duane boi, I apologise for that outburst, but I was waiting for the minister to pull that stupid election gimmick on ppl...........
he has a stiff one coming his way.........
rgds

link

Postby link » May 5th, 2010, 4:10 pm

in one of MSYA's so-called discussions they did say 65 acres was 'not enough'...........so how come cabinet approve a consultant to do 'feasibility'....so he could take our taxpaying monies and tell govt "65 acres not enough" ??
nobody that SCHUPID
:x

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 5th, 2010, 4:19 pm

link wrote:in one of MSYA's so-called discussions they did say 65 acres was 'not enough'...........so how come cabinet approve a consultant to do 'feasibility'....so he could take our taxpaying monies and tell govt "65 acres not enough" ??
nobody that SCHUPID
:x

But Link you were angry when they said the 65 acres was not enough. Now they are listening to you and trying to find out for sure by first getting a professional analysis and you vex too?

Procurement of a consultant is now on the way. This project is being managed by the Sport Company of Trinidad and Tobago

Why don't you tender for the job?
Send in your submission to the Sport Company

it would be much more proactive than ranting here. :idea:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 5th, 2010, 5:28 pm

Here we go again :lol: :lol: round what? 4?

Postby noshownogo » May 5th, 2010, 5:49 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
noshownogo wrote:I'm excited, you have my vote :|

yes my people another one convinced

onto the next promise let see if we could fool more

There's more?! 8-)

link

Postby link » May 5th, 2010, 5:57 pm

But Link you were angry when they said the 65 acres was not enough. Now they are listening to you and trying to find out for sure by first getting a professional analysis and you vex too?

that was because they were using that as an excuse to DO NOTHING....
ANYWAYS........patiently waiting until 25may10
:)

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 5th, 2010, 7:30 pm

and if PNM still in power on de 25th? what yuh gonna do? crawl back and lick Gary Hunt Nutsac?.....

would it kill u to be at least in wait and see mode? that attitude gonna make de PNM think that the racing fans and racers waiting for a track are a bunch of vile UNCOP followers. How bout we leave the PNM VS UNC BS out of it and see if this can carry the effort forward... even if its an inch

all4lee

Postby all4lee » May 5th, 2010, 7:49 pm

hey duane i send you a pm but i see like you didn't get it...
madam kamala came to my work (ministry of agri) and i had spoke to her about a home for motor sport.... i told her that there are an average of 150000 motor sport fans and they all are willin to vote for her if she do get into power she dont forget us.... she reply an said that she hear me out but only me alone...
she also said that all the ppl that involve in that sport should voice there opinion an get involve in the election....
she was like she is not our current PM to give us a track an as soon as election over track gone...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 5th, 2010, 7:59 pm

i cant see why this mamaguyism had to be made a global post since it might appear that d govt have some kinda connection here in tuner

d same said ministry shud indicate when we gettin d milk & honey too

i say dont give them a damn vote based on this "promise" ....

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”