Drag Racing Track

Somewhere where to run?

swedenman

Drag Racing Track

Postby swedenman » April 18th, 2010, 12:51 pm

Hi all who r crying abo a racetrack. be realistic guy's, do u really expect the government of Trinidad to build a drag race track? Why should they do that?
Can't keep the public roads up to a good standard, why should they put down asphalt for some race freaks ? Don't take me wrong, i would love if they would, i have race for 30 years myself, now latest in Suriname, where i got the traffic authorities to close of a piece on a highway Sat and Sund for race. ( I've live there 5 year ) took me two years to make these happen, a lot of meetings and time doh. Now they allow it six times per year. Can we make the same thing happen in Trinidad ? Is there any registered motor sport organization in Trinidad ? How many race freaks do we have in Trinidad & Tobago ? Who are serious enough to put down 500 TT as a start fee ? It's a big thing to organize fellas.

Comments welcome.

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”