Ministry holds Public Consultation for Motor Sport

Somewhere where to run?

Postby UML » February 7th, 2009, 11:22 pm

Bring on MATT....they have the right connections, they organized and they not INDIAN....so no backbiting no fighting for power, money or control.

Indian is dey own worse enemy!!!!

TTASA had their opportunity and have nutiin to show for it.......NEXXXXXXXXXXXT!!!!!!!!!!!!

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 8th, 2009, 6:22 am

UML wrote:

"Bring on MATT....they have the right connections, they organized and they not INDIAN....so no backbiting no fighting for power, money or control.

Indian is dey own worse enemy!!!! "

I am not an Indian and that type of statement is why this country will forever be where it is today,it is not right to brand every person for a few persons actions.

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 8th, 2009, 8:17 am

partycrasher, but UML, right..........

not bout d indian ting eh but ttasa did have their chance an so far nuttin.....

maybe the time for change has come an many may echo his sentiments!!!

an MATT lookin like a viable option!!!!

UML, u is ah indian ent!?! :lol:

Postby UML » February 8th, 2009, 3:08 pm

mafia generation wrote:partycrasher, but UML, right..........

not bout d indian ting eh but ttasa did have their chance an so far nuttin.....

maybe the time for change has come an many may echo his sentiments!!!

an MATT lookin like a viable option!!!!

UML, u is ah indian ent!?! :lol:

Yeah as Indian as can be....das y I know wah ah talking bout!!!

Indian cud spoil vomit!!! Dey only do things which dey can benefit or profit from!!!

Selfish is an understatement!!!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » February 8th, 2009, 3:34 pm

partycrasher wrote:UML wrote:

"Bring on MATT....they have the right connections, they organized and they not INDIAN....so no backbiting no fighting for power, money or control.

Indian is dey own worse enemy!!!! "

I am not an Indian and that type of statement is why this country will forever be where it is today,it is not right to brand every person for a few persons actions.

Well you ent hear dey name.....Tassa.....wuh yuh expect, is rum an winining dong de road.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 8th, 2009, 6:45 pm

CarXpert wrote:Tuners, I think we should leave out the race talk and stick to the point.
UML was just making a point, although he may not have expressed it as elequently as some might have liked.

CarXpert wrote:Is it worthwhile to continue with TTASA or support something new??
Firstly TTASA were not doing their job and the previous president openly addmitted this on the radio last year. Second, there was no accountability and very poor representation. TTASA never functioned effectively as an NSO and (in my humble and under educated opinion) should never have been given that portfolio. Leave TTASA with Circuit Racing and move on.

BTW, Drag Racing currently has no proper represenstation and no association (If I am wrong please enlighten). TTASA were running the Drag Racing scene for the last few years. TTDRA where yuh dere? We need you now! :grouphug:

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 8th, 2009, 8:29 pm

well said Computerman,!!!

lets just hope that whoever it is that takes up the helm comes correct an has d best interest of motorsport at hand!?! :|

Postby SR » February 8th, 2009, 9:00 pm

MATT is the future for motorport in this country

djaggs

Postby djaggs » February 8th, 2009, 10:54 pm

Computerman wrote:[(in my humble and under educated opinion) should never have been given that portfolio. :

YUh sound rel educated there pardner. :D

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » February 9th, 2009, 8:47 am

BTW, Drag Racing currently has no proper represenstation and no association (If I am wrong please enlighten). TTASA were running the Drag Racing scene for the last few years. TTDRA where yuh dere?

AUTOSPORT ?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 9th, 2009, 11:47 am

^^ Yes. Do you know of an alternative?

Postby RASC » February 9th, 2009, 2:35 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote: All the other sporting disciplines in T&T have gotten over this hurdle before they got funding, as pointed out by one of the SPORTT directors.

I hope persons take very close note of this!

Postby MG Man » February 9th, 2009, 2:43 pm

they should talk to the T&T Boxing Board

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 9th, 2009, 10:41 pm

The point is what?
Sorry i don't seriously believe people can't undersatnd this...
1,000 people want a new administration and can, with proof, discredit the old one...not to mention they have a very viable alternative...
The original old 10 people believe they must still be in charge with nil support and nothing to back them up...

Where is the problem?

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » February 9th, 2009, 10:47 pm

So wait they got a NSO they got MATT ... So when they gonna start talk about home for motor sports ... or they will wait till closer to general elections to start having that conversation.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 10th, 2009, 12:04 am

^ The NSO has yet to be appointed
The decision is yet to be made by the Ministry and all involved.

Postby pugboy » February 10th, 2009, 8:16 am

to the outsider it appears that MATT is some kind of new revelation

so what kind of constitution/rules for directors etc does MATT have in the event that members disagree. fall out with each, get power hungry, horn man wife and so on ?

it is nice to talk about a new alternative and everybody happy to be on the bandwagon and behaving themselves because they trying to get rid of the old but the reality is people always gonna disagree and some people only see things their way and want to form factions within a faction

at the end of the day most people are in something only for whats in it for themselves, especially in a sport where its is all about money and ego

Postby wagonrunner » February 10th, 2009, 9:45 am

pugboy,
well seeing matt is made up of the two primary roles in each discipline.
karting, rally, solodex, etc.
and in the past, the people who make up those organisations have shown they could disagree with and still have some respect for each other. i'll give them my faith.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 10th, 2009, 9:53 am

To clarify and point out the simple model that MATT is, and this is so common across the board in practically all other Governing bodies, be it in Sport, Pan Trinbago, The New or Used Car Dealers Association, etc.

First there are affiliates to a major body.
They nominate from amongst themselves a Chairman / President etc.
The affiliates all have an EQUAL say in matters before them, and when necessary, they vote to resolve matters.
They were all involved in building, and continually revising the rules that govern MATT.
They are recognized by the Govt. and all matters must pass through the main body before being able to be sent to the Govt.
Issues that may not have been resolved internally by any affiliate can be appealed to the Gov. Body.
So any attempt by any affiliate to even attempt to behave in a rogue manner can be brought back on track.

At this time, we are convinced that those affiliates to MATT have gotten past the selfish
or “in something only for whats in it for themselves, especially in a sport where its is all about money and egoâ€

link

Postby link » February 10th, 2009, 9:22 pm

[quote="AutoSport"]To clarify and point out the simple model that MATT is, and this is so common across the board in practically all other Governing bodies, be it in Sport, Pan Trinbago, The New or Used Car Dealers Association, etc.

They nominate from amongst themselves a Chairman / President etc.
The affiliates all have an EQUAL say in matters before them, and when necessary, they vote to resolve matters.
They were all involved in building, and continually revising the rules that govern MATT.
They are recognized by the Govt. and all matters must pass through the main body before being able to be sent to the Govt.
Issues that may not have been resolved internally by any affiliate can be appealed to the Gov. Body.
So any attempt by any affiliate to even attempt to behave in a rogue manner can be brought back on track.

At this time, we are convinced that those affiliates to MATT have gotten past the selfish
or [b]“[color=red]in something only for whats in it for themselves, especially in a sport where its is all about money and egoâ€
Last edited by link on February 10th, 2009, 11:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » February 10th, 2009, 9:40 pm

ah yes and here comes link ................arent you part of an organisation turned promotional company as well...............

hast TTASA been promoting thier own events for the last couple years with no accountablity for the funds collected???

why hasnt TTASA been able to respond to the then secretary Mrs Ali regarding whereabouts of unaccounted monies collected from the TTASA promoted night drag event 2 years ago....

link

Postby link » February 10th, 2009, 11:07 pm

SR wrote:ah yes and here comes link ................arent you part of an organisation turned promotional company as well...............

hast TTASA been promoting thier own events for the last couple years with no accountablity for the funds collected???

why hasnt TTASA been able to respond to the then secretary Mrs Ali regarding whereabouts of unaccounted monies collected from the TTASA promoted night drag event 2 years ago....

probably because of the failure of a supposed 'circuit racing promotions company' called ttmf ???

so try to comment on the conflict of interest issue I've put up for imps like u...
oops..........important clients like yourself...
please explain how YOU -Rawl Mahabir & your other cohort directors- can be genuinely impartial when YOU ALL are director/s of other motor sport promotions companys. You will see to it that best dates/juicy events go to your favoured money sinks...
cheers

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 10th, 2009, 11:15 pm

with no accountablity for the funds collected???

Awaits an answer...

link

Postby link » February 10th, 2009, 11:25 pm

no side stepping diversions until
Quote:
please explain how YOU -Rawl Mahabir & your other cohort directors- can be genuinely impartial when YOU ALL are director/s of other motor sport promotions companys. You will see to it that best dates/juicy events go to your favoured money sinks...

yr a bright little boy, worksux,...what do you think about this :?:
think 'minister' hunt will pretend he didn't know about this violation of international sporting code policy ??...like he pretended not to hear my challenge to him to ensure security of tenure and TTASA will finance the motor sport facility ???

Postby pugboy » February 10th, 2009, 11:33 pm

well from what I see its not exactly that simple and apart since the various disciplines for some are quite different as well as similar for others

eg the rally people probably not too interested in karting
whilst circuit people more than likely are the same bunch as karting
so some areas will have a lot of overlap and others little

you think the pan around the neck bands have as much say as the big pan bands in Pan Trinbago ?
clearly the overlapping groups will have similar goals(votes).....

AutoSport wrote:To clarify and point out the simple model that MATT is, and this is so common across the board in practically all other Governing bodies, be it in Sport, Pan Trinbago, The New or Used Car Dealers Association, etc.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 10th, 2009, 11:58 pm

Ah, so jackass Link surfaces here, refuses to answer all of the other questions posed to him over the last few months, and wants to be the chief prosecutor against all and sundry.

In case you did not know, you were a name on Tuner before, now many have been able to place a face to the rambling idiot.

And to shut you up once and for all, a lil mracle I hope for, you just refuse to acknowledge that MATT comprises 6 affiliates with 12 representatives all of whom have an equal say in all decisions made.

You just refuse to be honest in accepting that you all have repeatedly failed to honour your own costitution.

Look at the embarrassing exposure that was made re the conditions as outlined by your President in your constitution re affiliates, and what your association did in Jan. 08 by trying to give away affiliation to CARS, Karting and TTRC.

And the consistent denial by your people that TTASA never took any body to Court – go refer to this….

High Court of Justice, Sub-Registry, San Fernando No: S-1358 of 1996 – and you Link attended this matter back then, or you want to conveniently forget this.

And is dumb you want to play dumb, SR asked you to explain this “why hasnt TTASA been able to respond to the then secretary Mrs Ali regarding whereabouts of unaccounted monies collected from the TTASA promoted night drag event 2 YEARS AGO....’

And you trying to blame TTMF that stopped staging events 4 years ago.

Don’t forget, today many are now able to place a face to the rambling idiot that is Link!

link

Postby link » February 11th, 2009, 4:55 am

AutoSport wrote:Ah, so jackass Link surfaces here, refuses to answer all of the other questions posed to him over the last few months, and wants to be the chief prosecutor against all and sundry.

In case you did not know, you were a name on Tuner before, now many have been able to place a face to the rambling idiot.

And to shut you up once and for all, a lil mracle I hope for, you just refuse to acknowledge that MATT comprises 6 affiliates with 12 representatives all of whom have an equal say in all decisions made.

You just refuse to be honest in accepting that you all have repeatedly failed to honour your own costitution.

Look at the embarrassing exposure that was made re the conditions as outlined by your President in your constitution re affiliates, and what your association did in Jan. 08 by trying to give away affiliation to CARS, Karting and TTRC.

And the consistent denial by your people that TTASA never took any body to Court – go refer to this….

High Court of Justice, Sub-Registry, San Fernando No: S-1358 of 1996 – and you Link attended this matter back then, or you want to conveniently forget this.

And is dumb you want to play dumb, SR asked you to explain this “why hasnt TTASA been able to respond to the then secretary Mrs Ali regarding whereabouts of unaccounted monies collected from the TTASA promoted night drag event 2 YEARS AGO....’

And you trying to blame TTMF that stopped staging events 4 years ago.

Don’t forget, today many are now able to place a face to the rambling idiot that is Link!

now, be HONEST to all these tuners you are playing up to AND EXPLAIN THESE INTERLOCKING DIRECTORSHIPS......
if, by calling me names & attempting to divert attention (as you always do), that you will cast your negativity pall...think again..........
if you don't post the correct info re: these directorships...I will post the registry copies here...AND ASK YOU AGAIN TO EXPLAIN....
Thanking you in advance

link

Postby link » February 11th, 2009, 5:02 am

And to shut you up once and for all, a lil mracle I hope for

and YOU STILL SAYING "..EVERYBODY WILL HAVE AN EQUAL SAY.."......
:fist:
ah believe yuh, boi... :fist: :fist:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » February 11th, 2009, 8:53 am

[quote="link
probably because of the failure of a supposed 'circuit racing promotions company' called ttmf ???[/quote]

Link ... come nah man .... If wasnt for TTMF, Circuit Racing would have never made a comeback ... watch you staring here too ...

http://www.trinituner.com/drags/2004/ttmf21-03-04.php

http://www.trinituner.com/drags/2004/ttmf06-06-04.php

http://www.trinituner.com/drags/2004/ttmf18-07-04.php

http://www.trinituner.com/drags/2004/ttmf03-10-04.php

http://www.trinituner.com/drags/2005/ci ... -03-05.php

http://www.trinituner.com/drags/2005/ci ... -05-05.php

http://www.trinituner.com/drags/2005/ci ... -07-05.php

Postby SR » February 11th, 2009, 9:55 am

link wrote:
SR wrote:ah yes and here comes link ................arent you part of an organisation turned promotional company as well...............

probably because of the failure of a supposed 'circuit racing promotions company' called ttmf ???

so try to comment on the conflict of interest issue I've put up for imps like u...
oops..........important clients like yourself...
cheers

oh please link

you are the last one to talk about side steppin issues

there are countless posts with questions directed at you but you never give a straight answer to anything

to quote your prime minister

WHERE D MONEY GONE

if your own secretary is asking for accountablilty of the funds and it is being pushed aside by members or covered up why point fingers at other people

TTASA was given monies by government to buy a lighting/timing system

WHERE D MONEY GONE

if TTASA claims that they are not a money making organisation but just to oversea and manage motorsports in the country
why did TTASA then start putting on its own events???

WHERE D MONEY GONE

stop pointing fingers at promotional companies etc who run thier organisation as a proper buisness to make money

TTASA has been running like a private gentlemens club with no accountability to anyone but itself yet want to be the NSO

it was said on saturday that TTASA's books have not been in order for the last 13 years or so

whats your response to that link.......

WHERE D MONEY GONE

yet TTASA still wants to be the NSO with sole ownership and control over motorsports in this country

let the stats show for itself

CARS runs succesfully with no involvment from TTASA
TTRC runs succesfully with no involvment from TTASA
Karting runs succesfully with no involvment from TTASA
Autosport was running succesfully with no involvment from TTASA till TTASA decided to take over drag as they saw it as a quick way to make money and then foolishly allowed wallerfield to be taken away from them

TTASA throws a night drag event and was extremely succesfull yet claim they BUSS

TTASA then allows Frankie Boodram to hold events as a politcal move to push out Autosports

Frankie Boodram states in public he is in it for the MONEY talk done

nothing wrong with that but waht was wrong with Autosport being in it for the money

Boils down to personal issues that TTASA continues to bring to the table

at the end of it

TTASA cannot account to its won secretary over monies collected and expenditure for the last 5 years

so Link while you continue to call people names.........get drunk and pelt chairs at TTASA officials

WHERE D MONEY GONE
WHERE WALLERIELD GONE
WHERE FOREST PARK GONE
WHERE THE LANDS AT PIARCO GONE
WHERE CAMDEN GONE

all under the name of TTASA

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”