Ministry holds Public Consultation for Motor Sport

Somewhere where to run?

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2009, 2:26 pm

geez............this thread shuld have been locked on page 1 and a new one started for the theatrics :roll:
Rawle bhai, I doh know how u never gone postal an buss cyaps in man head.........call meh when u passin prinnis tong.........beers and some archive dex vids wit you in de hatch :mrgreen:

SanDevil

Postby SanDevil » February 21st, 2009, 12:22 pm

WOW.....

Guys, if you can't take advantage of this situation then motor sport in T&T will die for ever!!!!

Here is what you have:
Minister of Sport is a previous competitor (Karting & Cars).
Government wanting to spend money for the development of our sport.
The need for ONE body to represent ALL disciplines of motor sport in the country.

It's amazing, to me, that such a fantastic opportunity could be lost because of the continuing mix of ego & stupidity originating from some people who should know, by now, that they have FAILED in the administration of our sport.
This is not a new topic, the current MATT format was suggested to TTASA at one of their monthly meetings in 1997 and true to form the then committee saw it as loosing power instead of an opportunity to build motor sport.

Give it up guys......after all these years the USA has a black (sorry African American :lol:) President; it's time Trinidad & Tobago has an impartial and effective motor sport administration, to bring us back to the glory days of the late seventies to mid eighties.
For those of you too young to remember or with fading memories, during this period drivers from the other Caribbean islands (even the UK) came to OUR Wallerfield to test themselves against us, as we had the best circuit, best drivers, best cars and the best motor sport organizing body.

Don't blow it!!!!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 21st, 2009, 7:56 pm

Excuse me, but you are making a fundamental mistake to assume that ….
"some people who should know, by now, that they have FAILED in the administration of our sport. "

Over the years, those who have seen the dive that Motor Sport was taking have tried every practical way to open the eyes of those in charge, and have faced many different responses that have ensured that those on the outside stay on the outside.

So the next step was to deal head on with this matter... from the outside.
We are pressing on,
we will not back down,
we will continue to be as practical as possible,
we will continue to put all the facts on the table,
and not allow any individual or body to distract or derail our initiatives.

We do hope that more intelligent persons like yourself, will continue to call a spade a spade and ensure that Motor Sport gets out of the doldrums in the shortest possible time.

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » March 5th, 2009, 7:01 am

Seeing as we have no track in Trinidad and Tobago, a country that pulls in Billions of dollars on a monthly basis, 8 millions dollars spent on the Government's curtains,home appliances, and LCD Tv's but to build a simple piece of road a 1/4 mile long for racing seems impossible.

However we still have Drag,time attack,Drift and Rally driving capabilities that take place on the roads as you will soon see.

TTASA has not only failed but our Government as well.
This video is for TTASA and the Government thanks to our helpful friend sinister audio.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sa-pgVoGRD0

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO MOTORSPORT
Enjoy Motosport video for 2009 in Trinidad
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sa-pgVoGRD0

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”