Ministry holds Public Consultation for Motor Sport

Somewhere where to run?

link

Postby link » February 12th, 2009, 10:31 pm

As Barry cleared up with Mohammed Ali on Sunday, that was never said, go ask him about the exchange

Link do you realize how crazy you have blown this Barry thing out of proportion

but i hve a copy of the interview ON CNC3 .......... :shock:
i think y'all feel is d 1950's when nobody cyar verify details...
and, rcadiz...
if u think my reaction to this blatant dispespect towards the governing body and fia asn is 'out of proportion'.........i hesitate to think how matt will deal with individuals if it got the chance..........
even now, rally club vicitimising the navigators in favour of the specialist highspeed competitors.......oh shims...i shudnt go there....that is ttrc internal affairs..ent :?:

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » February 13th, 2009, 12:24 am

even now, rally club vicitimising the navigators in favour of the specialist highspeed competitors.......oh shims...i shudnt go there....that is ttrc internal affairs..ent

Link.. :| I've been montoring this thread/topic from the start, and to me you have been making some ok points, but when you make remarks (quoted above) about TTRC, WHICH YOU ARE NOT EVEN A MEMBER, it makes me wonder, where are you getting your info from?? and again i ask myslef, is LINK fighting someone else battle??? is he that foolish :roll: ??? Making statements he knows NOTHING about :roll: But do you know what really gets me MAD?? When CIRCUIT and DRAGS were the BIG names in motorsport, no one even care about rallying.. We the club(TTRC) in 2004 were in the RED owing about 50k, and at the end of 05 we had about 150k in our ACCOUNT.( Yes we had accounts, AUDITED TOO.. :fist: ) And after all these years of hard work and committment by our members, to make our club(TTRC) successfull, to come and read this utter crap about our club from someone, who is not even a MEMBER, who i can bet , does not even know HOW MANY 4WD and 2WD cars are competing in an event or even when or where our next event is!!. Link i normally don't express my views in public, but i just could not have sit back and let you continue to bring our club's name down...

Thank You

Ainsley Lochan

Postby wagon r » February 13th, 2009, 9:20 am

.......* ...."120y is down.....I repeat ......120y is down.......I heard he tried to rally but left his handbrake up on the start line....".......*.....

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 13th, 2009, 9:25 am

wagon r wrote:.......* ...."120y is down.....I repeat ......120y is down.......I heard he tried to rally but left his handbrake up on the start line....".......*..... and is looking for a chair...

fixed :D

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 13th, 2009, 10:09 am

.......* ...."120y is down.....I repeat ......120y is down.......I heard he tried to rally but left his handbrake up on the start line....".......*..... and is looking for a 3 chairs...

Corrected!

Whilst everyone is rebuilding, cooperating, supporting each other, Link's objective is to walk around and try to throw Lanate and Gramaxzone on anyone is his way.

Postby MG Man » February 13th, 2009, 10:17 am

Link and Banzai in cahoots?
naaaaaaaaaaaa.............I eh believe dat

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 13th, 2009, 10:20 am

AutoSport wrote:Whilst everyone is rebuilding,
Dais me!

AutoSport wrote:...Link's objective is to walk around and try to throw Lanate and Gramaxzone on anyone is his way.
That makes no sense! Why would he throw that on himself?

ONE OOT

Postby ONE OOT » February 13th, 2009, 12:51 pm

LADIES & GENTLEMEN
STOP this whipping contest
It is leading nowhere
Motor Racing enthusiasts let us not get to their level
IT IS ALWAYS LINK LINK LINK !

MOTORSPORT IS NOT ABOUT ANY ONE PERSON

THEY HAVE HAD THEIR CHANCE TO CARRY US FORWARD
Worked for a while, then CRASHED!
TOO MANY PERSONALITIES, NOT ENOUGH PLANNING & PERFORMANCE ORIENTED PERSONEL
THERE ARE SOME GOOD PEOPLE CONTRIBUTING TO TTASA HOWEVER THEY
ARE OVERSHADOWED BY OTHERS WHO SEEK TO KEEP CONTROL

MOTORSPORT ASSOCIATION OF TRINIDAD & TOBAGO
TTRC WERE THE LAST CLUB TO SIGN UP WITH MATT AND THIS WAS ONLY DONE WHEN A CONSTITUTION THAT TAKES AWAY THE POWERS FROM ANY ONE INDIVIDUAL WAS COMPLETED
AT PRESENT 12 VOTING RIGHTS ARE AVAILABLE ON THE BOARD OF MATT
WITH 2 PER CLUB REPRESENTED
NO SECRET VOTING AND DEAL MAKING
SIMPLE TO OPERATE AND FAIR TO EVERY CLUB
AN EQUAL SAY FOR ALL IN MOTORSPORT!!!
MATT has the full support of all Legally Registered Motor Sporting Clubs with the exception of TTASA in Trinidad & Tobago
Every recognized Club in TRINIDAD & TOBAGO has signed on based on a mandate by the GOVERNMENT to unite ASAP to achieve our Member’s aspirations.

MATT WILL BECOME the Governing Body for Motorsport in Trinidad & Tobago simply because they have followed the advice of the Ministry and MATT affiliates are in agreement that the Ministry of Sport (contrary to TTASA’s blindsided views) is our only way forward for our Motorsport.
The Ministry has a strong vision for Motorsport under the guidance of Minister Hunt. (Note even Jack Warner is openly complementing him today)
In our numerous meetings with the Ministry of Sport, all indications are they are ready to help once we show that we are an organized group with one body speaking to the Ministry on behalf of its Members.
If we are to get anywhere with Motorsport it is NOW!
We are working Hand in Hand to achieve our Affiliate’s needs with our first priority being Facilities for Motorsport Development.
Yes! It’s just a promise at this time
The old saying of NOTHING VENTURED NOTHING GAINED still holds
Let’s channel our energies into constructive ideas of how we want this process of our proposed facility to impact on our Members and the Public as well as our future Racers

Comments on the following will be appreciated:

Designs to encompass all sports

Other wholesome family entertainment that should be added

ETC ETC

Keep adding constructive thoughts please
FORGET THOSE WHO LOOK TO CONTINUE THEIR DEGREDATION
OF OUR SPORT
FORWARD EVER BACKWARDS TTASA

Yours in Motorsport

Barry Mckenzie
TTRC President
MATT Vice President

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » February 13th, 2009, 1:25 pm

Well said Mr.President..you have the TTRC full support...let TTASA be the missing Link in this new Administration!

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » February 13th, 2009, 1:39 pm

spoken as a true LEADER would, congratulation Barry

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 13th, 2009, 1:50 pm

link wrote:As Barry cleared up with Mohammed Ali on Sunday, that was never said, go ask him about the exchange
and, rcadiz...
if u think my reaction to this blatant dispespect towards the governing body and fia asn is 'out of proportion'.........i hesitate to think how matt will deal with individuals if it got the chance..........
even now, rally club vicitimising the navigators in favour of the specialist highspeed competitors.......oh shims...i shudnt go there....that is ttrc internal affairs..ent :?:

Link let's not go down the road of blatant disrespect please - i refer you to my last contribution at the public consultation - ask your friends about the Drag Racing event sanctioned by TTASA on the same weekend across the road from Rally Trinidad 2008 - an event which was posted long in advance and discussed with your executive who were also invited to the event's media launch and new all the details - so please come with strong facts before you trip and fall over your words AGAIN and AGAIN.

And as for the TTRC internal affairs again adjust the antenna on your brain and get the facts straight - ask for the results of our AGM where the Navigation events are in full effect for 2009 with a larger subcommittee than the stages events. The TTRC has nothing to hide.

Question though - Do you simply imagine these things or do you get premonitions in your sleep. i think maybe you should change your name to Link Nostradamus or something....

It's so interesting how everytime you open your mouth - somebody proves you completely wrong and out of place. I thought maybe people were too harsh and used to beat up on you on this forum but time and time again i realize you walk straight into everything that comes your way. Keep bringing the posts - apparently you have turned this into great comedy for most t-tuners.....

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 13th, 2009, 3:09 pm

I am really trying to stay positive but Robbie look what you come and do....

Link Nostradamus >>>> Link Nostra Dam Ass

link

Postby link » February 13th, 2009, 4:03 pm

ONE OOT wrote:LADIES & GENTLEMEN
STOP this whipping contest
It is leading nowhere
Motor Racing enthusiasts let us not get to their level
IT IS ALWAYS LINK LINK LINK !

MOTORSPORT IS NOT ABOUT ANY ONE PERSON

THEY HAVE HAD THEIR CHANCE TO CARRY US FORWARD
Worked for a while, then CRASHED!
TOO MANY PERSONALITIES, NOT ENOUGH PLANNING & PERFORMANCE ORIENTED PERSONEL
THERE ARE SOME GOOD PEOPLE CONTRIBUTING TO TTASA HOWEVER THEY
ARE OVERSHADOWED BY OTHERS WHO SEEK TO KEEP CONTROL

MOTORSPORT ASSOCIATION OF TRINIDAD & TOBAGO
TTRC WERE THE LAST CLUB TO SIGN UP WITH MATT AND THIS WAS ONLY DONE WHEN A CONSTITUTION THAT TAKES AWAY THE POWERS FROM ANY ONE INDIVIDUAL WAS COMPLETED
AT PRESENT 12 VOTING RIGHTS ARE AVAILABLE ON THE BOARD OF MATT
WITH 2 PER CLUB REPRESENTED
NO SECRET VOTING AND DEAL MAKING
SIMPLE TO OPERATE AND FAIR TO EVERY CLUB
AN EQUAL SAY FOR ALL IN MOTORSPORT!!!
MATT has the full support of all Legally Registered Motor Sporting Clubs with the exception of TTASA in Trinidad & Tobago
Every recognized Club in TRINIDAD & TOBAGO has signed on based on a mandate by the GOVERNMENT to unite ASAP to achieve our Member’s aspirations.

MATT WILL BECOME the Governing Body for Motorsport in Trinidad & Tobago simply because they have followed the advice of the Ministry and MATT affiliates are in agreement that the Ministry of Sport (contrary to TTASA’s blindsided views) is our only way forward for our Motorsport.
The Ministry has a strong vision for Motorsport under the guidance of Minister Hunt. (Note even Jack Warner is openly complementing him today)
In our numerous meetings with the Ministry of Sport, all indications are they are ready to help once we show that we are an organized group with one body speaking to the Ministry on behalf of its Members.
If we are to get anywhere with Motorsport it is NOW!
We are working Hand in Hand to achieve our Affiliate’s needs with our first priority being Facilities for Motorsport Development.
Yes! It’s just a promise at this time
The old saying of NOTHING VENTURED NOTHING GAINED still holds
Let’s channel our energies into constructive ideas of how we want this process of our proposed facility to impact on our Members and the Public as well as our future Racers

Comments on the following will be appreciated:

Designs to encompass all sports

Other wholesome family entertainment that should be added

ETC ETC

Keep adding constructive thoughts please
FORGET THOSE WHO LOOK TO CONTINUE THEIR DEGREDATION
OF OUR SPORT
FORWARD EVER BACKWARDS TTASA

Yours in Motorsport

Barry Mckenzie
TTRC President
MATT Vice President

why...thank you, president ttrc

link

Postby link » February 13th, 2009, 4:04 pm

AutoSport wrote:I am really trying to stay positive but Robbie look what you come and do....

Link Nostradamus >>>> Link Nostra Dam Ass

:!:

link

Postby link » February 13th, 2009, 4:17 pm

The car pictured in this note is a Mercedes Maybach..
Notice the 'recliner' rear seats, and the electrostatic' sunroof.
The sunroof turns from opaque to crystal clear depending on the passengers preference.

NOW, STOP DREAMING AND GET
BACK TO WORK! (BE HAPPY
WITH WHAT YOU'VE GOT)!

There is more ..

WHEN HELMETS MAKE NO SENSE...

PARACHUTE'S A BETTER IDEA...

There is yet more

What will I be when I grow up?

If you don't pass this along, a dog

Will come out and pee on your computer!

don't worry you don't have to pass it on ...............

And in a final thought ; )

There have been times when I may have;

disturbed you,

troubled you,

pestered you,

irritated you,

bugged you, or

got on your nerves with all the emails I send,

So today I just wanna tell you that...

I PLAN TO CONTINUE !

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2009, 4:32 pm

ONE OOT,

thank you for your excellent reply, apparently when I asked a question earlier I opened a can of worms and mudslinging with no real answer.

Is there presently a safety sanctioning policy in the works and future likelyhood of liability insurance etc ?

on another note in the uncertain event that MATT gets facilities,
will there be any provision for other use of the facilities, eg rc model car racing ?
or will it be treated as a totally outside entity and require "contacts" ?
what if the RC car people wanted to join MATT ?

link

Postby link » February 13th, 2009, 6:05 pm

flat 100 wrote:
even now, rally club vicitimising the navigators in favour of the specialist highspeed competitors.......oh shims...i shudnt go there....that is ttrc internal affairs..ent

Link.. :| I've been montoring this thread/topic from the start, and to me you have been making some ok points, but when you make remarks (quoted above) about TTRC, WHICH YOU ARE NOT EVEN A MEMBER, it makes me wonder, where are you getting your info from?? and again i ask myslef, is LINK fighting someone else battle??? is he that foolish :roll: ??? Making statements he knows NOTHING about :roll: But do you know what really gets me MAD?? When CIRCUIT and DRAGS were the BIG names in motorsport, no one even care about rallying.. We the club(TTRC) in 2004 were in the RED owing about 50k, and at the end of 05 we had about 150k in our ACCOUNT.( Yes we had accounts, AUDITED TOO.. :fist: ) And after all these years of hard work and committment by our members, to make our club(TTRC) successfull, to come and read this utter crap about our club from someone, who is not even a MEMBER, who i can bet , does not even know HOW MANY 4WD and 2WD cars are competing in an event or even when or where our next event is!!. Link i normally don't express my views in public, but i just could not have sit back and let you continue to bring our club's name down...

Thank You

Ainsley Lochan

and, as difficult as it may be for certain members of the TWO bonafide sporting organisations to accept, I echo your views.
I fully appreciate that you affirm ttrc is handling it's internal affairs WITHOUT external interference........
it is equally difficult for me to accept that every b and their b c
finds is a pastime to waterwash ans apply a grater to TTASA and it's responsibilities as the motor sports NSO.
it is in this same light
but i just could not have sit back and let you continue to bring our club's name down...

that I make these posts and I trust that you can accept my objective apology to YOU personally and not to those who choose otherwise.

rgds

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 13th, 2009, 6:56 pm

pugboy wrote:ONE OOT,

thank you for your excellent reply, apparently when I asked a question earlier I opened a can of worms and mudslinging with no real answer.

Is there presently a safety sanctioning policy in the works and future likelyhood of liability insurance etc ?
on another note in the uncertain event that MATT gets facilities,
will there be any provision for other use of the facilities, eg rc model car racing ?
or will it be treated as a totally outside entity and require "contacts" ?
what if the RC car people wanted to join MATT ?

Pugboy, to answer your questions, yes there will be a safety sanctioning policy in that MATT will have has part of it's team a safety officer and support crew that will be visable at ALL events. The safety officer will liase with the relevant clubs as to if there are any breaches of safety standards and ensure that the necessary changes are instigated. If, after defining the breaches to the relevant club, things are not altered, the safety team will have the authoruty to stop an event until things are put right.
To answer your second question, we have been in negotiations with an insurance company to undertake a blanket liability insurance policy. As it is right now, CARS has full insurance. I cannot speak for the other clubs as I am not familiar with their practices in this matter.
I am sure that WHEN we get a facility, it will be available to r/c model car racing as it will be to all other registered disciplines of motorsport.

I will make enquiries about the inclusion of r/c groups as part of the MATT team at our next meeting.
Hope this helps.

I applaude One Oot on his comments and believe that we should focus on the future of motorsport in T&T and the positives. This negativity is getting us nowhere and to be honest, is not we are about. Link is showing, all by himself, how bad things have been and we need to separate ourselves from this and demonstrate our integrity and intelligence.

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » February 13th, 2009, 8:58 pm

Computerman wrote:
AutoSport wrote:Whilst everyone is rebuilding,
Dais me!

AutoSport wrote:...Link's objective is to walk around and try to throw Lanate and Gramaxzone on anyone is his way.
That makes no sense! Why would he throw that on himself?

:!: .... :lol:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 13th, 2009, 10:32 pm

“Tuners, clearly. Link has gone mad!!!! “
CarXpert, You just realize what we all knew a long time ago.

A serious analysis of Link’s attempts at being logical would reveal abject failure on his part. And remember he was vying for President of TTASA with a promise to bring financiers with $30 MILLION DOLLARS.

This great passionate lover of Motor Sport, failed to get his name on the ballot, and he did not even come back to the newly elected management team to join forces with his millionaire backers.

Seriously, what is he trying to do by just copying all of the serious responses over and over? Is he getting paid to try to have his name appear on every page of Trinituner?

The positive part of this is the very informative and incisive responses that reveal the seriousness of the MATT initiative.

Let me remind all of the way TTASA has dealt with safety in recent years. Going back to permission granted to TTDRA when they first “took controlâ€

bigtoe

Postby bigtoe » February 14th, 2009, 2:50 am

Gentlemen,

Like Mr. Lochan and more than likley countless others, I have been reading and eagerly awaiting progress, material, statutory or otherwise on this issue. To date there has effectively been nothing and that is a great let down. A let down for all who have tried and for all those in anticipation.

This is a public forum and not one that can be managed to ensure that constructive comment or discussion can be effective. As such it is largely opinionated and will serve no real purpose to the desired end.

Let's split this into three groups of people.

1- Those who have invested as much as a lifetime into a SPORT they love and seek only to enjoy the fruit of their hard work and labor.

2- Those who have a fast car and do not care where they get to race it, at whose risk or at what expence.

3- The Regulatory Body responsible to Group-1.

NOTE: There is no group that transends the boundry of own/drive and regulate.
This is for one reason and one reason only: The system and the constitution of the governing body should be robust enough to rule out the possibilities of individuality and the unrelenting human weaknesses of ego and complex.

I am not going to rehash or get into endless argument about who do what and who trying, just simply point out what the cause of all of this is and why.

Specifically to Link: I have no doubt that your best foot and fingertips are placed forward, neither do I belive that you are allowing personal motivation to get the better of you. I am convinced however that despite your best efforts you have been unable to unite anyone, group or legal entity and in that respect, while your opinion may be respected..............you have failed and should take heed that your efforts now are truly negative in effect.

To MATT:
Ever heard the saying, "Build it and they shall come". Continue on in the effort to build a management body that takes responsibility for a SPORT in a country where PEOPLE are too proud and too arrogant to learn. Be careful that you do not allow the personalities that want to race and drive whithin a budget to dilute the standards for SAFETY and create rules that favor themsleves, simply because the SYSTEM allows them to manage the SYSTEM............read that again!

To TTASA:
Everything comes to an end. Great democracy is based on bloodshed and the letting from those who need and deserve change. In all honesty and complete respect for each of the present members: it is time to give way, you have all tried and struggled and the deadlock of power, personality and ego is insurmountable. TTASA cannot manage this because there is (1) too much ego, (2) too much dishonesty in personal motivations and lastly, most importantly (3) a lack of willingless to think and rationalise about the multi disciplined nature of the sport and the PEOPLE invloved. The hardest thing to do is be passionate about something and not have the aptitude to MANAGE and even harder MANAGE PEOPLE.
WE HAVE BEEN BLEEDING, figuratively and physically. It is time to change, even if change fails, it is time to do something different. It looks like all of the active disciplines are willing to sit, meet, agree and stand united..........how that is brought together is a function of interaction between those they claim to stand in representation of and those with the regulatory means of supporting it.

The little group that desires to me named the NSO, be it either MATT or TTASA is inconsequential. They have to a governing body RUN AS A VIABLE BUSINESS and a management entity that (1) seeks the safety of the competitor, (2) seeks the advancement of the various disciplines and LASTLY (3) seeks affiliation to any governing body on an international level, it is pointless to have an affiliation to a group that does nothing to regulate on a "local" level.
It is not the responsibility of the NSO to build a track, stage, strip or any other. It is the responsibility of the NSO to create an environment and an image of stability and progress so that the PUBLIC is willing to invest in infrastructure without need for concern about risk associated with cash outlay solely because the NSO belives it is their place to "own" the sport.

The Government for reasons that I am sure are justifiable, took the "home" of Trinidad Motorsprts away from the public. It may be their moral obligation to replace it, it may be their legal obligation to replace something taken away from the people..........I do not know. However I do know that "Government" is unreliable, ineffective and motivated for personal reasons under the guise of public interest, very much the same as we are struggling against here, for reasons of inheritance or incompetence......... you decide which.

Simply to MATT: Lead on and best of luck. Learn from the mistakes of those before you and keep a dilligent eye out for dangerous personality and ego. The deals you broker are not to serve you (both as a group or an individual), they should serve the SPORT and the people within it.

To all those on this forum: There is nothing to be gained from entertaining people who have nothing to contribute. It is up to you to allow them the opportunity to do so though. Stay away from picking fights and engaging in conversation that you think is of value simply becasue you are upset.

We are all in the same boat, Link, Ainsley, Barry, you and I. We have a vested personal and financial interest and we need to work together. We need to be man enough to recoginse our place, some can lead and some can follow. The dangerous part is the part we face now, where the leaders have failed and the followers are looking around to see who will step up and take control.

Regards,

Bigtoe

PS: No need to point out the spelling mistakes :lol:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 14th, 2009, 3:25 pm

So where have you been hiding all this time?

It has been a long time, since I have read something so pointed and accurate. And while being clinically critical, to everyone, yes all of us, who have been part of the problem in the past, you have simultaneously offered a variety of solutions to the obvious problems we face today.

And the uphill struggle to be confronted in getting this ball rolling again, can only be achieved with all parties pulling in the same direction.

As MATT personnel have repeatedly stated, we have really tried over the years to have all parties on board, this was rejected, so we cannot waste any more time.

The time for change is now, we are prepared to embrace it, we know the challenges will be many. But we are confident that with the wide cross section of personalities involved, no one will have the slightest opportunity to dominate or dictate, and to date we see a continued desire to move hand in hand.

Our prayers are slowly but surely being answered. Thanks again.

muddy

Postby muddy » February 15th, 2009, 5:16 pm

all this talk and nothing materialising ...figures

homepc

Postby homepc » February 15th, 2009, 6:24 pm

i remember link racing in guyana in 2007 and blocking his other trini competitors,lol

link

Postby link » February 15th, 2009, 10:25 pm

homepc wrote:i remember link racing in guyana in 2007 and blocking his other trini competitors,lol

YOU better substantiate that statement.....

Postby wagonrunner » February 15th, 2009, 11:01 pm

link wrote:
homepc wrote:i remember link racing in guyana in 2007 and blocking his other trini competitors,lol

:deadhorse: :roll: :|
<a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=191609&start=20">GETTING THE FACTS CORRECT ABOUT TTASA vs TTUMRA</a>

link

Postby link » February 16th, 2009, 12:37 pm

link wrote:

:deadhorse: :roll: :|
<a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=191609&start=20">GETTING THE FACTS CORRECT ABOUT TTASA vs TTUMRA</a>

is it possible 4 u 2 unnerstan' this :?: :?:

bigtoe Posted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 2:50 am Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gentlemen,

Like Mr. Lochan and more than likley countless others, I have been reading and eagerly awaiting progress, material, statutory or otherwise on this issue. To date there has effectively been nothing and that is a great let down. A let down for all who have tried and for all those in anticipation.

This is a public forum and not one that can be managed to ensure that constructive comment or discussion can be effective. As such it is largely opinionated and will serve no real purpose to the desired end.

Let's split this into three groups of people.

1- Those who have invested as much as a lifetime into a SPORT they love and seek only to enjoy the fruit of their hard work and labor.

2- Those who have a fast car and do not care where they get to race it, at whose risk or at what expence.

3- The Regulatory Body responsible to Group-1.

NOTE: There is no group that transends the boundry of own/drive and regulate.
This is for one reason and one reason only: The system and the constitution of the governing body should be robust enough to rule out the possibilities of individuality and the unrelenting human weaknesses of ego and complex.

I am not going to rehash or get into endless argument about who do what and who trying, just simply point out what the cause of all of this is and why.

Specifically to Link: I have no doubt that your best foot and fingertips are placed forward, neither do I belive that you are allowing personal motivation to get the better of you. I am convinced however that despite your best efforts you have been unable to unite anyone, group or legal entity and in that respect, while your opinion may be respected..............you have failed and should take heed that your efforts now are truly negative in effect.

To MATT:
Ever heard the saying, "Build it and they shall come". Continue on in the effort to build a management body that takes responsibility for a SPORT in a country where PEOPLE are too proud and too arrogant to learn. Be careful that you do not allow the personalities that want to race and drive whithin a budget to dilute the standards for SAFETY and create rules that favor themsleves, simply because the SYSTEM allows them to manage the SYSTEM............read that again!

To TTASA:
Everything comes to an end. Great democracy is based on bloodshed and the letting from those who need and deserve change. In all honesty and complete respect for each of the present members: it is time to give way, you have all tried and struggled and the deadlock of power, personality and ego is insurmountable. TTASA cannot manage this because there is (1) too much ego, (2) too much dishonesty in personal motivations and lastly, most importantly (3) a lack of willingless to think and rationalise about the multi disciplined nature of the sport and the PEOPLE invloved. The hardest thing to do is be passionate about something and not have the aptitude to MANAGE and even harder MANAGE PEOPLE.
WE HAVE BEEN BLEEDING, figuratively and physically. It is time to change, even if change fails, it is time to do something different. It looks like all of the active disciplines are willing to sit, meet, agree and stand united..........how that is brought together is a function of interaction between those they claim to stand in representation of and those with the regulatory means of supporting it.

The little group that desires to me named the NSO, be it either MATT or TTASA is inconsequential. They have to a governing body RUN AS A VIABLE BUSINESS and a management entity that (1) seeks the safety of the competitor, (2) seeks the advancement of the various disciplines and LASTLY (3) seeks affiliation to any governing body on an international level, it is pointless to have an affiliation to a group that does nothing to regulate on a "local" level.
It is not the responsibility of the NSO to build a track, stage, strip or any other. It is the responsibility of the NSO to create an environment and an image of stability and progress so that the PUBLIC is willing to invest in infrastructure without need for concern about risk associated with cash outlay solely because the NSO belives it is their place to "own" the sport.

The Government for reasons that I am sure are justifiable, took the "home" of Trinidad Motorsprts away from the public. It may be their moral obligation to replace it, it may be their legal obligation to replace something taken away from the people..........I do not know. However I do know that "Government" is unreliable, ineffective and motivated for personal reasons under the guise of public interest, very much the same as we are struggling against here, for reasons of inheritance or incompetence......... you decide which.

Simply to MATT: Lead on and best of luck. Learn from the mistakes of those before you and keep a dilligent eye out for dangerous personality and ego. The deals you broker are not to serve you (both as a group or an individual), they should serve the SPORT and the people within it.

To all those on this forum: There is nothing to be gained from entertaining people who have nothing to contribute. It is up to you to allow them the opportunity to do so though. Stay away from picking fights and engaging in conversation that you think is of value simply becasue you are upset.

We are all in the same boat, Link, Ainsley, Barry, you and I. We have a vested personal and financial interest and we need to work together. We need to be man enough to recoginse our place, some can lead and some can follow. The dangerous part is the part we face now, where the leaders have failed and the followers are looking around to see who will step up and take control.

Regards,

Bigtoe

PS: No need to point out the spelling mistakes

Postby 16 cycles » February 17th, 2009, 10:20 am

...read through the pages...alot of un-resolved issues between personalities

moving on....are there any definitive deadlines to the way forward? e.g achieve agreement by such and such date....move to next phase..etc

Is there a plan B - best intentions / goals are sometimes delayed for reasons unkown to us...

suggestion:
- e-newletter with callendar of events for all bodies under organization,family day,charity event

- safety instruction classes that would be applicable to all disciplines (basic safety) - then branch out to specific classes for respective discipline - help to minimize cost and would also allow ppl of different disciplines to meet and share knowlegde

Postby wagonrunner » February 17th, 2009, 10:31 am

link wrote:is it possible 4 u 2 unnerstan' this :?: :?:

what did you get from it?
apart from a trying to ...............Image

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 17th, 2009, 1:34 pm

16 cycles suggestion:
- e-newletter with callendar of events for all bodies under organization,family day,charity event

Ths is addressed in the MATT Constitution Article 21, and already being respected and adhered to.

16 cycles again - safety instruction classes that would be applicable to all disciplines (basic safety) - then branch out to specific classes for respective discipline - help to minimize cost and would also allow ppl of different disciplines to meet and share knowledge

Under Development Plans for MATT are the following

(6) Formal training for all Marshalls and Track Stewards, in safety,
fire-safety and event-specific responsibilities (for the specific disciplines).

(7) Annual Beginning-of-the-Year Motor Sport Launch
Focus on scrutineering of all cars in all disciplines.
Safety display
Fires Services display

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”