TTASA AGM 2008 - Nizam Mohammed elected President.

Somewhere where to run?

TTASA AGM 2008 - Nizam Mohammed elected President.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 9th, 2008, 10:17 pm

TTASA held a fairly smooth running AGM at the National Stadium tonight and a new management team has been voted in by the membership:

• President – Mr Nizam Mohammed : 682-3523

• Vice President – Mr Oswald Stoute: 798-0771

• Secretary – Mr Tony Samaroo: 681-8596

• Treasurer – Mr Jagdeo Seecharan: 319-9858

• Competition Chairman – Mr Haresh Nanan: 685-2106

• Member’s Representative – Mr Clive Sugden: 620-6745

• Member’s Representative – Mr Seeram Bunselal: 719-1838

Congratulations to the elected members.

you can read the outgoing President's Report 2006-2008 here
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=196738
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on July 18th, 2008, 4:29 pm, edited 5 times in total.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 9th, 2008, 10:43 pm

Let me be among the first to congratulate the newly-elected members to the TTASA management team for the coming two years.

I hope that they can settle down immediately and address all of the major concerns that face Motor Sport.

And especially review their position as it relates to TTUMRA.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 10th, 2008, 12:26 am

Congrats to the new mgt of TTASA. Hopefully things can start to run smoothly from now.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 10th, 2008, 9:57 am

Congrats to the new management team.
jeoracer wrote:Let's see how it goes
:!:

W2J

Postby W2J » July 10th, 2008, 9:59 am

Now seeing the newly elected team.

So, no honemoon period, we need action urgently to clean up the mess.
What is the view of this team in working with TTUMRA?

And remember my earlier question, just in case he should lose, will Link bring his financers to support whoever else wins?

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 10th, 2008, 11:54 am

Link wrote:CONGRATULATIONS to Mr. Nizam Mohammed who was elected to the Presidency in a two-way contest with Mr. Mohammed Ali, after Link Sampath was disqualified on a flimsy technicality based on a three-month period in 2006 when he was not a member of TTASA. This despite being a long-serving member since the 1980's.
Nevertheless, this new management team has it's work cut out for it, since it came out in the subsequent meeting with membership, that Trustee Clarke & min. of Sport rep. - Bobb- tried to exhort membership to join an entity with no name & a constitution which was not yet formalised..
yes...I am confused too.....
but, that's why there is a management committee in place to deal with such things.
Best wishes to the new TTASA Management Committee

in motor sport

So after all of this do you have a response to W2J's post? Since we are all looking at the betterment of motorsports.

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » July 10th, 2008, 12:13 pm

congrats to the new board..

hope you all settledown soon and take the much needed stand for motorsport in tnt..

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 11th, 2008, 2:04 pm

congrats to nizam and all...

meeting was very...'entertaining'...yet very informative.. :lol:

we await the tomorrow of motor sports

Postby SR » July 11th, 2008, 7:03 pm

we lost the strip? was nizam is part of s2 promotions??

tbrgl

Postby tbrgl » July 12th, 2008, 9:59 am

FOR THOSE ILLITERATE PERSONS OUT THERE :NIZAM MOHHAMED IS NOT PART OR IN ANYWAY ASSOCIATED WITH S2 MOTORSPORTS.WHY DON'T YOU FOOLS CONTACT S2 @ # 657-1687 AND GET YOUR IFORMATION CORRECTED. :x

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 12th, 2008, 10:45 am

SR wrote:was nizam is part of s2 promotions??

No .... Nizam was not & is not part or affiliated with S2 Motorsports Promotions in any way ....

To the General Public,
Please be advised, S2 Motorsports Promotions Limited is NOT affiliated with TTASA or any other Promotional Company. This company is a separate entitiy with its own Directors & Team Members .... Kindly refrain from spreading any rumours about S2 Motorsports Promotions Limited being affiliated with anyone (Person or Company)

Thanks ....

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » July 12th, 2008, 8:21 pm

President - Nizam Mohammed

so allyuh elect me as president, and eh even tell mih anything :lol:

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”