[b]GETTING THE FACTS CORRECT ABOUT TTASA vs TTUMRA[/b]

Somewhere where to run?

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » October 23rd, 2008, 8:13 am

link wrote:
dragaholic wrote:Link, please take off the blinders, you just refuse to accept and admit that TTASA has failed its members, the public and everything Motorsport. Look how you just avoid all of the real issues pointed out above.

Yes we all know of all the great things in the great TTASA constitution, which they have failed to respect over the years.

And you can clearly see that the minister even you now admit has perfect first-hand knowledge from inside and outside of TTASA. Do you think he is ignoring all of those provisions for NSO representations?
And you really expect him to continue to support such consistent failure, you cannot be for real. But then you are the one and only Link.

are YOU for real ???.........
are you saying that , even if the bonafide sporting organisations conform to the international model, that this proven worldwide structure will fail ??
that is not logic......
but then...this is T&T........and ... :idea:

It's one thing when an org. has all the documentation in place to follow an international model...it's another thing when it is enforced..

logic would be to not follow such org. because it's members fail to respect it's own documented processes.

monster inc

Postby monster inc » November 3rd, 2008, 7:04 pm

it's a shame that motorsports in trinidad has to die to a bunch of pig headed fools because they cant come together for the greater good for a sport that is hated by few and loved by thousands eventually we will see more racing on public roads with some carnage someone suggested 10 acres of land do something and stop argueing while we the real lovers of racing sit and cry like we child dead (PLEASE)

Postby tr1ad » February 16th, 2009, 1:45 pm

[quote="wagonrunner"]link,
yuh make me realise how much i offended you by not putting you back on the hotseat, so here goes...........i eh realise yuh so out of practice at getting chook.

Seriously, Link, cut the old talk, let us take a look at the past year.

18th Oct. 2008, TTASa received a “licenceâ€

link

Postby link » February 17th, 2009, 6:00 pm

tr1ad wrote:
wagonrunner wrote: ... cause from previous discussions, you've proven you don't supply facts.

so this eh get answered?

buh triad...this dosen't warrant answering
:?: :?:

Postby wagonrunner » February 17th, 2009, 8:43 pm

tr1ad wrote:so this eh get answered?

once the facts prove them inept, they're convneiently ommited and ignored.
40+ yrs, same amount of integrity............ 0

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » March 5th, 2009, 8:25 am

Seeing as we have no track in Trinidad and Tobago, a country that pulls in Billions of dollars on a monthly basis, 8 millions dollars spent on the Government's curtains,home appliances, and LCD Tv's but to build a simple piece of road a 1/4 mile long for racing seems impossible.

However we still have Drag,time attack,Drift and Rally driving capabilities that take place on the roads as you will soon see.

TTASA has not only failed but our Government as well.
This video is for TTASA and the Government thanks to our helpful friend sinister audio.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sa-pgVoGRD0

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO MOTORSPORT
Enjoy Motosport video for 2009 in Trinidad
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sa-pgVoGRD0

Computerman

Re: [b]GETTING THE FACTS CORRECT ABOUT TTASA vs TTUMRA[/b]

Postby Computerman » June 29th, 2010, 11:07 am

DMT2307 wrote:So TTUMRA wants TTASA to join them. For what? What do they have to offer us? Nothing!
They want TTASA to join them because of what we have, and in a deceitful manner wants to take full control.
TTASA is the governing body for Motor Sport, and this is not by accident, we have what it takes.
1. TTASA is the NSO in Trinidad
2. TTASA is the FIA ASN in Trinidad for the issuing of local and International licences for Motor Racing
3. TTASA is NACAM representative
4. TTASA has NACAM Pro Secretary
5. TTASA has FIA trained Race Directors to F1 level
6. TTASA has FIA trained Stewarts to F1 level
7. TTASA has FIA trained Medical Personnel
8. TTASA has FIA trained Rapid Response
9. TTASA has an NHRA Certified Technical Inspector
10. TTASA has acquired a Temporary licence for use of Camden for Drag Racing
11. TTASA has acquired a site for a Motor Sport Complex

However, actual occupancy of the land at Orange Valley is prohibited by Minister of Spite....Ooops... I mean Minister of Sport.
You see because TTASA suspended the Minister of Sport some time ago for slapping a photographer at Wallerfield. Also his father was expelled from TTASA some years ago. I'll come back with full details on this one that will shock you . So he has a personal vendetta against TTASA and is therefore lending support to TTUMRA as a unified body of sorts and wants them to take over as the NSO. This is what all this is all about.

Well the consensus amoung TTASA members is that they are joining no one. Let us see TTUMRA credentials.. Absolutely nothing! This is a just a unity farce.
You know desperation is a hell of a thing. TTUMRA telling everyone that they can issue International licences. So if that's the case, why did some Rally boys had to come to TTASA for FIA licences to go to Barbados? But don't worry there's more lies that will be manifesting itself shortly. Wait and you will see...

Triumph

Postby Triumph » June 29th, 2010, 12:28 pm

The problem with TTASA is that it is the same people doing the same thing over and over.
They have no new ideas, no new methods and no clue.
Thanks to TTASA we have lost the place that we have called home for over thirty years.
They show us a list of all the associations that they belong to and of all the training they allegedly have but they cannot show a list of any accomplishments because they have succeeded at nothing.
What has NACAM done for racing Trinidad?
What has the FIA done for racing in Trinidad?
Can anybody from TTASA please tell us how much does TTASA owe in back dues to the FIA or maybe they used the half mil that they got from ETEK to pay off those dues.

The definition of insanity:
Doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result every time.
Last edited by Triumph on June 29th, 2010, 5:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sparky

Postby sparky » June 29th, 2010, 2:04 pm

that is why FIA blank them and investing in Barbados to the starting tune of 800,000usd.drag racers does not business with them.we could go grenada, st lucia and soon to be barbados twice a year to drag race and we can street drag race any time we want and do not need their approval.we do not need their FIA nonsense as a rope around our necks, burn them.

link

Postby link » June 29th, 2010, 4:41 pm

sparky wrote:that is why FIA blank them and investing in Barbados to the starting tune of 800,000usd.drag racers does not business with them.we could go grenada, st lucia and soon to be barbados twice a year to drag race and we can street drag race any time we want and do not need their approval.we do not need their FIA nonsense as a rope around our necks, burn them.

and the rest is history :idea:

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » June 29th, 2010, 5:46 pm

Street racing is not the answer.
I have never done it, will never do it and will never condone or support it.
While I may have my grievances with TTASA and the current state of motorsport in T&T, it is the street racers that give the legitmate racers a bad name in the press, so much so that every act of reckless driving, speding or any accident is blamed on drag racing.

Racing on the street is for the wanna be boy racers.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 29th, 2010, 6:17 pm

Like it or not, a lot of people will street race including people who say they don't. Thus giving the rest of the racing environment a bad name.

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » July 8th, 2010, 11:40 am

TTASA Must Go !!

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » July 8th, 2010, 8:06 pm

'LINK' dem fellers pull down yuh pants and an well beat yuh with a tambrand whip in this thread...yuh sure yuh didnt get some childhood flash backs at some point in time...lmfao

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » July 8th, 2010, 8:10 pm

on a more serious note does anybody have any solid information as to whats happening with drag racing...we getting a temporary/permenant track or not??????

sparky

Postby sparky » July 8th, 2010, 8:20 pm

fix your car st lucia in a couple of months and no need for FIA

rxforever

Postby rxforever » July 14th, 2010, 11:24 am

jus like Manning...TTASA hadda go

Triumph

Postby Triumph » July 14th, 2010, 1:24 pm

The govt of St Kitts & Nevis has built a new drag strip on Nevis.
The word in the pipeline is that The Nevis Island Administration has hired a Trini company to manage and develop the racing at the new track to develop the industry.
They have govt. support and no TTASA.
Imagine an island with a population of about 12000 people have a race track and we dont.

rxforever

Postby rxforever » July 14th, 2010, 1:37 pm

Jus sad....hope we .Minister of spokt..is a tuner and read this...anyways he mustbe eh have no time now...jus like his predecessor

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » July 14th, 2010, 2:50 pm

rxforever wrote:Jus sad....hope we .Minister of spokt..is a tuner and read this...anyways he mustbe eh have no time now...jus like his predecessor

at the rate we going the only way we getting a track is if GOD himself come and open up one...sad indeed :cry:

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » July 14th, 2010, 3:28 pm

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”