professor wrote:I keep telling you people; Join the club, vote them out if you want to. Do you want someone to do the dirty work for you ?.
Maserati wrote:professor wrote:I keep telling you people; Join the club, vote them out if you want to. Do you want someone to do the dirty work for you ?.
not as easy as u may think
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:*~TeamH2O~* wrote:in trini, i doh feel anyone doing anything unless monies going in their pocket
not true.
there are alot of ppl who work very very hard for motorsport for nothing in return
Link wrote:ALL THAT $$$ THAT TTASA IS MAKING FROM RACING
TTASA's mandate as a non-profit organisation is that the monies realised from the staging of motor racing events -sanctioned by TTASA-be utilised for the futher development & continued upliftment of motor sports in T&T.
What are your views
X2 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:not true.*~TeamH2O~* wrote:in trini, i doh feel anyone doing anything unless monies going in their pocket
there are alot of ppl who work very very hard for motorsport for nothing in return
would things change when money start flowing ?Link wrote:ALL THAT $$$ THAT TTASA IS MAKING FROM RACING
TTASA's mandate as a non-profit organisation is that the monies realised from the staging of motor racing events -sanctioned by TTASA-be utilised for the futher development & continued upliftment of motor sports in T&T.
What are your views
What is your definition of sanctioned ?
Kinda like this ?
"sanctioned - formally approved and invested with legal authority
ratified
legal - established by or founded upon law or official or accepted rules
. sanctioned - established by authority; given authoritative approval; "a list of approved candidates"
If by 'sanctioned' you mean gives express permission to another to stage an event... then SURE... the money that is paid to TTASA's sanction MUST go to the further development of motorsport.... and that does not include the monies made by a promotional company.
TTASA then DOES have annually set fees that are paid by event and not made up as you go along.... right ?
However, if TTASA stages the event themselves, then all monies / profit made therein should be used toward the development of motorsport.
Link... what exactly is the concern ?
now...X2 wrote:contemplating ??[/quote]That's like the gov't 'contemplating' to use tax money to fix the road
EXACTLY
myconcern
X2 wrote:I still not seeing what you are about there Link ?
Isn't it TTASA's duty to concentrate the 'profit' towards motorsports ? Do we as enthusiasts now need to watch them like hawks ? Shall I send a company accountant down to check on the balance sheets ?
TTASA's duty to concentrate the 'profit' towards motorsports
enthusiasts now need to watch them like hawks
What profit? Is not TTASA registered as a "Not for Profit" Organisation (Entity)?link wrote:how right u are.......TTASA's duty to concentrate the 'profit' towards motorsports
is it now safe to dare say that - RIGHT NOW- all efforts (by TTASA) should be toward this end
Mandated? Is it your arrogance or TTASA's that knows no bounds?link wrote:and that those who 'profess' to this end be also mandated to make this a collective goal ??
link wrote:YESenthusiasts now need to watch them like hawks
and say something about 'slow installation of infrastructure' or 'more food concessions' or (my PET) larger prize monies
IT'S CALLED DEVELOPMENT / UPLIFTMENT OF MOTOR RACING
Damn straight!!X2 wrote:WHile the grass is growing... the horse is starving....
X2 wrote:I still don't understand the motive of this line of questions ?
Are you implying that no effort should be made to enhance or promote the sport while camden is in operation ?
I will be the first to tell you that the paltry profit made over 1 year of widely spaced out events will not make much of a dent in the construction of a facility... but honestly, if you do not put on proper events and use some portion of proceeds to better the event or facility itself... the sport will die off and then where will we be ?
WHile the grass is growing... the horse is starving....
So while Waterloo is slowly growing... u gotta feed the throttle monkey....and the ONLY way to do that is to have events that ppl want to attend. If you dont... where will the money come from ?
...... or is my mind fabricating a topic here ?
Agreed! When and where are the public meetings to discuss and debate ideas?link wrote:I am saying that EVERY OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE MOTORSPORTS A REALITY SHOULD BE EXPLORED......
It's a start at least. But why can't we discuss how to best use this opportunity?link wrote:IF THE cAMDEN FACILITY IS THE CATALYST, THEN SO BE IT
link wrote:criticisms rcvd for those bleachers..in short
1/ too small
2/ too low
3/ tents on top reduced use to two steps
ALL VALID ...and being addressed
I am glad TTASA got 40% discount for putting up the bleachers......but all I really see is that $20.000 was paid for this facility from a gate receipt of 140.000 (thereabouts)........& we know those bleachers paid for themselves MANY TIMES OVER with the ASPL's use............
so I am not fighting u down.........
I AM SAYING EVERYONE SHOULD BE SOLIDLY BEHIND TTASA TO MAKE THIS NEW START-UP OPPORTUNITY COUNT ! Let the promotions companies wait in the background until the permanent racing facility is reality. THEN let them bid competitively for rights to stage events for the various motor racing disciplines.
right now, everybody (as far as I am concerned) lives in the past (including those who prefer the past indifferences to remain so that continued fleecing is enabled), languishing whilst time marches on & private companies seek to corral the motor sport revenues for themselves........so you witness a big fight-down against TTASA which is the NSO & the motorsport governing body & the ONLY organisation which is MANDATED to develop motorsports in T&T. The rest only see a $$ opportunity.
wether u like it or not, look at the years Autosport Promotions Ltd 'ran' dragracing....where has this discipline been elevated to...........STILL IN 250-DOLLAR TROPHIES........
..BUT THESE SAME PPL CLAIM TO HAVE ALL THE KNOW-HOW TO EFFICIENTLY RUN RACE EVENTS.........but WHAT ABOUT 'DEVELOPMENT' ?
[b]these same ppl who are on record as saying 'Circuit racing cannot make money'
with such a skewed outlook, do you expect any discipline which does not 'make money' to recieve fair treatment ?? [/b]..
rgds
Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”