MINISTER TO MEET TTASA @ 12:30pm TODAY!

Somewhere where to run?

MINISTER TO MEET TTASA @ 12:30pm TODAY!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 8th, 2007, 11:14 pm

UPDATE: Just got a phone call from TTASA president Jameer Ali. He said the Minister of Sport has brought forward the 2pm meeting with TTASA to 12:30pm
There is currently a Motorsport Awareness display being put on today by TTASA in Woodford Square - please try to attend.
Once the meeting with the Minister is finished we should have a better idea of the new race track plans as well as the use of an air strip for drag racing in two weeks.
Stay Tuned.

---------------------------------------------------------

From the meeting Monday night attended by quite a number of motorsport personalities, the Ministry of Sport has made a committment to provide TTASA with land for a motorsport facility (we are thinking about 70 acres somewhere in central) and the documents are already signed.

TTASA also has confirmed use of a facility for drag racing and if support at this Woodford Square "Motorsport Awareness" meeting (not a protest) is great and well attended, then we may very well see an official drag race event in two weeks.

All interested persons are asked to be at Woodford Square on Thursday 12th October 2007 from 6am to 6pm - media release at 10am and 2pm.

details to follow

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=153887
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on October 11th, 2007, 11:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 11th, 2007, 11:25 am

^ updated

Postby SUPAstarr » October 11th, 2007, 11:30 am

want to support, but also want to kno exactly what goin on down dey, where to do what, but this is important

Postby Maserati » October 11th, 2007, 11:30 am

as well as the use of an air strip for drag racing in two weeks

any idea where this will be?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » October 11th, 2007, 11:35 am

so all lunch time is a good time to pass through? What about this checkered flag thing you suppose to stick on your car?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 11th, 2007, 11:36 am

^ we have some ideas - but lets wait till the official announcement at around 2pm

SUPAstarr, just go, Woodford Square is not that big - you bound to see them there.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 11th, 2007, 11:38 am

^^ well that was de plan anyway

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » October 11th, 2007, 11:55 am

Ah coming look for the talk man in the blue stripe shirt... Ah need to get meh spongebob air freshner... But i coming dey in about 15. I do so hope we get the track or air field. If so expect the two most hectic weeks ever. It go be like tuner christmas

Postby X2 » October 11th, 2007, 12:14 pm

Who going ??

I am in town adn don't have much time... but I want to at lease pass in to show support by numbers. 12 ? (now)... 1pm ? 2pm ?

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » October 11th, 2007, 12:34 pm

I in traffic coming down the road. Ah on st. Vincent coming across

nismo_crossbreed

Postby nismo_crossbreed » October 11th, 2007, 12:47 pm

get off tuner and watch wey yuh goin b4 yuh crash !!! :twisted:

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » October 11th, 2007, 1:25 pm

Well i reach here, we under the big villa kinda thing. Allyuh pass thru... Get a flyer, listen to the sheit talk.

Postby SR » October 11th, 2007, 1:26 pm

was just there

ralphi
imti
franki
and a few others are there with some flags and coolers

franki told me that jameer and others are in a meeting with boynes at present

will walk back down in a while

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » October 11th, 2007, 1:48 pm

I gone back to do the ppl work. But seeing as i just sat there and listened, i go pass through after work. The news crew had just arrived when i left. Since i doh have the firo, i hadda travel and i not looking forward to dat.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 11th, 2007, 1:54 pm

Sinister just called " we have permission to hold event on the 28th of this month" :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

black canary

Postby black canary » October 11th, 2007, 1:54 pm

i smell broken promises

Postby Maserati » October 11th, 2007, 1:55 pm

BlueIce wrote:Sinister just called " we have permission to hold event on the 28th of this month" :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

where?? and for how long can the propery be used as it will take time to build a new track.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 11th, 2007, 1:56 pm

Breaking news: the ministry has signed a document stating that TTASA has use of Camden Airstrip in Couva for one year - first drag racing event to be held on Oct 28th. The document also grants 65 acres in Waterloo for the development of a motorsport facilty with development to commence soon. Details to follow
stay tuned

black canary

Postby black canary » October 11th, 2007, 1:58 pm

interesting indeed

Postby Maserati » October 11th, 2007, 1:59 pm

great news

Postby SUPAstarr » October 11th, 2007, 2:04 pm

i dont believe it, did we get sumting today???? how come we get camden, i waitin to see this come off

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » October 11th, 2007, 2:04 pm

*drops on floor and makes the sign the cross*

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » October 11th, 2007, 2:07 pm

Ah coming back later for sure

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 11th, 2007, 2:08 pm

very good news. time tuh tune.

Postby Maserati » October 11th, 2007, 2:10 pm

time to see all these men who run on the street step up and prove how quick they are

Craver

Postby Craver » October 11th, 2007, 2:14 pm

sweeet news :mrgreen:

Craver

Postby Craver » October 11th, 2007, 2:17 pm

fellas where exactly in Couva is Camden Airstrip located :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 11th, 2007, 2:20 pm

we can look forward to drags every month now - official and test and tune!!! Maybe even a few night events!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 11th, 2007, 2:24 pm

I am on the road - some body post up a google earth map of camden

Postby pete » October 11th, 2007, 2:36 pm

google earth doesn't have a detailed map for that area unfortunately. it stops about 300 feet away

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”