Dropping a b12
Posted: August 8th, 2006, 7:24 am
by spinners
What is the best way to drop a b12? Can the b13 or b14 springs work? i want the car low with a good ride. any help will b appreciated......
Posted: August 8th, 2006, 8:01 am
by Chiney
i smell rice

Posted: August 8th, 2006, 9:44 am
by pablo_tt
Doh bash d man so.......
Could be d start of a sleeper

Posted: August 8th, 2006, 10:29 am
by Chiney
^^ole talk

Posted: August 8th, 2006, 1:50 pm
by spinners
Chiney wrote:i smell rice

the car has an sr-20 wit nos. jus find that the car 2 high......any suggestions....
Posted: August 8th, 2006, 3:54 pm
by VexXx Dogg
lowering springs?
may be difficult to source, but i think Mr Fixables may be able to help u here.
he has or can get lowering springs that are extremely difficult to get...
couple that with a decent set of shocks, and probably upgrade your bushings to polyurethane.
these should give the car some handling to better control the extra power.
and this should be a priority - to UPGRADE YOUR BRAKES.
u now have a faster engine in your car, the stock brakes will not be enough.
dont quite know the options for the b12, but the braking system from the b13 beast should be sufficient if it can fit..
Posted: August 8th, 2006, 5:18 pm
by SCHOLARS
is the polyurethane the same as teflon or not what is the difference if so ?which is better?
Posted: August 8th, 2006, 5:47 pm
by Chiney
spinners wrote:Chiney wrote:i smell rice

the car has an sr-20 wit nos. jus find that the car 2 high......any suggestions....
jed.. i didnt mean it like that..
hmm sr20 with nos...
jus becareful.... doe think cuz u got nos yuh orn...
sr20det?? or DE ?
Posted: August 9th, 2006, 12:25 pm
by Edge
go with the lowered springs, cuz if u go to cut dat, dize real bouncing the car go give u considering the amount of speed the car has. meh partner have a SR20 and dropped his car but he heat the springs and lower it. although the spring wud be weaker but it rides gr8. if u have $$$$$$$, get lowered springs.
Posted: August 10th, 2006, 11:45 am
by spinners
got lowering springs. thanks

Posted: August 12th, 2006, 12:55 pm
by Chiney
^^ got n e pics of the ride for us to see how low??
and wat springs u used??
thx!
Posted: August 29th, 2006, 8:48 am
by lallaman
VexXx Dogg wrote:lowering springs?
may be difficult to source, but i think Mr Fixables may be able to help u here.
he has or can get lowering springs that are extremely difficult to get...
couple that with a decent set of shocks, and probably upgrade your bushings to polyurethane.
these should give the car some handling to better control the extra power.
and this should be a priority - to UPGRADE YOUR BRAKES.
u now have a faster engine in your car, the stock brakes will not be enough.
dont quite know the options for the b12, but the braking system from the b13 beast should be sufficient if it can fit..
i have ah b12 with R33 brakes in front and works fine so u can try that oh bolt for bolt thats the best part also use bluebird sss (u13 and u14) can work to.......
Posted: August 29th, 2006, 9:00 am
by tizik 2nr
Make sure you put discs in the back too, you might even want to try swapping out your stock 13" rotors for some 14's or even 15's. Gives you a lot more stopping power, plus I pretty sure you not running 13" rims right?

Posted: September 3rd, 2006, 9:23 pm
by boomin8
Hoss get some lowering springs.
I am currently using TEIN STECH and it had no difference in ride from stock to upgrade.BTW on a primera.
Posted: September 9th, 2006, 11:54 pm
by nizmoB12
i used B&G lowering springs for the B13
no modification, car rides and handles great.
NX2000 brake system with upgraded brembo rotors