VQ boys......parts, problems, upgrades, swaps, boost

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » October 27th, 2008, 9:54 am

Acceleration... eh get a chance 2 top it yet.... never on de highway at a opportune time. Will tell u this though, if i leave the OD off an run it out i will reach 200K by the time i hit redline... proved it already :)

the gears hold longer, if i run it like a manual in each gear i could get close to 80K in first, 140 in second an 200 in third.... all proven eh...

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 27th, 2008, 10:57 am

^^^^thats way different from what i get on the 2.0 :?
then the ratios u have would be higher to compensate for more power...
1st i get 60-65, 2nd 110 max. 3rd about 170....never ran it out after that...but i suspect about 225-230.....will need more power to know :lol:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 26th, 2008, 3:07 pm

yeah fellas ah back....

Ah break meh first axle :cry: :cry: :cry:

Stress we.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 26th, 2008, 3:26 pm

^ ^ ^Confirmed?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 26th, 2008, 4:38 pm

^^ Yeah. Not the shaft though. It's the cage that break.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 26th, 2008, 6:59 pm

too much traction??????
or too little power :lol:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 26th, 2008, 8:39 pm

^^ i eh know nah cause it break at 180 :oops: :oops:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 26th, 2008, 8:47 pm

^^^what :shock: pics?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 26th, 2008, 9:20 pm

sheit :shock:

accelerating?
were there any signs that it was bad?.....

seems strange that it would break at suck a high speed.......cuz usually there isnt a lot of torsional stress on the shaft one its up and running........

hold on........yuh using the 2.0 axles or the 3.5's?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 27th, 2008, 12:38 am

^^ yeah it real strange, i thought de tranny i now rebuild had gone cause it was makin a LOUD noise when it happen. I was runnin hard as usual but 4 it 2 break at that speed, kinda weird. I would more expect it 2 happen when i launch the car. The tranny guy say something bout a snap ring that came loose an cause it 2 shift or come out of place on the inner axle.

Goin 2 check on it tomorrow an see if it could fix. I usin the 2.0 axles.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 28th, 2008, 10:49 pm

have that sorted out.........
know of a guy in a FWD who came very close to death cuz of a broken axle......it dug into the road and jack-knifed the car :shock:

you should use the 3.5's axles if its possible......u might get more trouble later on....

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 26th, 2009, 12:02 am

bump!!

still got those a32s and a33s guys and gals ??

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 26th, 2009, 1:10 pm

mine was up for sale...wanted 75K flat........but held on to it.....may sell next year......soo far nothing new done to it....i hardly even drive the car..............but it pulls as strong as ever :P

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 26th, 2009, 1:43 pm

thread's aliiiiiveeee........lol.........well my teana is down for a bit. The regulator/rectifier is malfunctioning, so car is down, awaiting the part.......however I getting a japanese alternator for it (NEW) for $2500, while the part I'm waiting for from motorist is like over $2700........decided to try the new alt which I should get by monday.

Spent some money on this car in the past few months.........$3800 for 3 door actuators and exhaust bracket, $2700 for a pair of led door mirrors (driver's mirror was smashed off by a truck and that was costing $2300 for one side from motorist).......so I brought in a pair.....

Here's some pics.......

Passenger side

Driver's side

Some front shots....

fixed a broken bumper that a stupid dog decided to run straight into it.....and I got to buy rear shocks and new tyres or rims/tyres.........lawwwwddddd

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 26th, 2009, 10:11 pm

those mirrors SICK!!!!!! :P :P :P :P

i like them :mrgreen:

seems like u need a bush bath :| :| :|

BTW why u changed the door lock actuators?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 26th, 2009, 11:12 pm

ohhhh!! thats sexy!!

new kyb shocks and springs goin in this week.

other than that..car runs great

bought myself a y11 as my personal pet..so im tryin my best with it.

doin a system in it at the moment...

dual 15s

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 27th, 2009, 2:03 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:those mirrors SICK!!!!!! :P :P :P :P
i like them :mrgreen:
seems like u need a bush bath :| :| :|

BTW why u changed the door lock actuators?

I could understand if things were brushed within, but such is not the case.....bush bath and jharay needed indeed.......

I had to change the actuators because they stopped locking/unlocking.......normal actuators don't work as the actuator is built in with the door latch and everything is cable......

here's a pic
Last edited by ~Vēġó~ on July 27th, 2009, 2:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 27th, 2009, 2:09 pm

thats why they were so costly..

damn !

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 27th, 2009, 2:15 pm

question to vega:

is it like that in the a32 a33 and JK ciferos?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 27th, 2009, 2:37 pm

i just checked my service manual....the A33 uses mechanical rods......no cables....... :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 27th, 2009, 5:24 pm

Chiney, it's like that with all 6th gen cefiros (J31 model).......and as cacasplat rightly said A33 and lower should have the usual connecting rods........

btw, cacasplat3, you have a link to download the A33 service manual? I need to get one (not the american versions)......Need one for my pops' car to run through the suspension........oh and all the work I've had done was done by ME :mrgreen: (except the repair of bumper).........my service manual makes life so easy.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 27th, 2009, 7:53 pm

i bet it does!

ok cool

bcuz my a32 using connecting rods as well..so i was just wondering...

if its one thing i know..these cars ride like WOW !!... wifey cud sleep all trip long with ease in this..sometimes i watch her and is like i wanna cap out myself!

changed out the 17s advans to some tsuchiya light weight 16s with 60 series tyres...

feels like air!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 27th, 2009, 9:44 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ here's the link.....took it of pg 29 on this thread......took forever to find it :lol:

http://www.mediafire.com/?en1ogptp40g

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 28th, 2009, 1:51 am

^^^^file no longer hosted there man.........any other links? or if you have one that you could upload for the I.......

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 28th, 2009, 7:57 pm

I still have the file on my hard drive. Only problem is finding time 2 upload it. Will try Asap

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 28th, 2009, 9:30 pm

^^^ok thanks.....JDM version ent? eagerly awaiting..........

jus4coop

sr18 a/c wiring

Postby jus4coop » July 29th, 2009, 2:55 pm

i got ah great deal on ah sr18 a/t w extractors. It workin nice but wen i put on de a/c the engine not idling up so the engine shakes alot. I can't get in contact wit the electrician to fix it. if i get the pin layout or wire colour i'll do it myself.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 29th, 2009, 3:30 pm

^^^ throw yuh frame...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 29th, 2009, 8:51 pm

^^^LOL.......the manual man, all now so it could be in the process of uploading......

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 5th, 2009, 12:28 am

still waitin man A33_VQ35.