Anyone ever do conversion (SR20 in a CK2 Lancer)

Posted: July 13th, 2006, 9:48 am
by Redmann
HOW the car drives..................any problems????????

Posted: July 13th, 2006, 12:05 pm
by Dave
there are a few lurking around

Posted: July 13th, 2006, 4:46 pm
by Picasso
Yeah it goes in with not much problems enough room also. There is one in a Black Cedia with some crome rims on it. The guy got feddup of changine the dam GDI engine and he bought a 4G63 and timming belt burst which was the last straw for him so he put in the SR20DE. We begged him not too and from since it in he is a happy man :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: July 27th, 2006, 11:25 am
by MIVEC95
it also has a ck4 with a sr20det,and d engine looks like how a evo engine looks in d engine,if it didnt hav d nissan emblem on top,and i took a glance i wud hav thought it was a evo engine

Posted: July 29th, 2006, 12:25 am
by Redmann
thanks for the info guys...........

Posted: July 31st, 2006, 5:40 pm
by return
well i have ah libero with ah SR20DE inside and it looks gud! and its a nice piece ah engine...nissan affordable 2 ..mitsu.2 expensive yes

Posted: August 2nd, 2006, 1:36 pm
by akash_persad
i no a ck2 lancer with an SR20 in it the only main problem with that one is that de man did not do the axels properly and it keep breakin.....and it pulls really good for stock lancer fuel pump too ..

Posted: August 3rd, 2006, 2:51 am
by trini macko
he suppose 2 use the original Sr20 axels..thaz wha jasonsjohn16 had do to he own. ah had see it yesterday by de shop...looking gud

Posted: August 3rd, 2006, 10:42 am
by akash_persad
haha well thas wat i doin with my car presently de axels.........i go bring it out in de cross soon jus tuh time it cause i no them fellas out there too fast

Posted: August 3rd, 2006, 10:43 am
by akash_persad
ah mean waller feild shux lol

Posted: August 3rd, 2006, 2:41 pm
by trini macko
lol or hor..cause rite not de cross on lock down yes.

Posted: August 29th, 2006, 9:22 am
by tizik 2nr

i no a ck2 lancer with an SR20 in it the only main problem with that one is that de man did not do the axels properly and it keep breakin.....and it pulls really good for stock lancer fuel pump too ..

Yeah I hear the very same thing this weekend. Boss jus make sure that whoever doing your conversion have the neccessary skill and experience, because it have real men out there who does say they could do it, an then they callin all they pardnah an ting an askin dem how to do thing...

Posted: August 31st, 2006, 2:05 pm
by adri 2nr
there are more issies other than axels

is ur breaking system adequate?
you have to get a new cross memeber fabricated as well as mounts
your radiator may need to be fabricated
you might have to change fuel pump also
as well your suspension is another issue

take these things into consideration before you do ur swap