SR20 4WD HEAD AND BLOCK

tow_tray

SR20 4WD HEAD AND BLOCK

Postby tow_tray » July 11th, 2006, 3:32 pm

Yeah ppls hear wah going on I am looking for a sr20 4wd head and block and a 4wd gear box too if possible. I cyar find dat no way. I mash up two already ........ spin bearings. Rite now I'm fixing the one I have but it will be easier if I get a head and block. It is in an original B13 4WD 91-94 MODEL.......help PLEASE!!! :x

Postby Dave » July 11th, 2006, 3:40 pm

the tranny is the thing with the 4wd
head and block is head and block once it is the same model yr

tow_tray

Postby tow_tray » July 12th, 2006, 9:27 am

Nah brodda it have a difference in de line up. You cannot put a 4wd gearbox on a normal block it doesn't line up

Postby Dave » July 12th, 2006, 9:30 am

oh reeeeeheeeeeely, pulsar engines don't have that issue and they come 4wd :?
the mechanic tell u that nah

tow_tray

Postby tow_tray » July 12th, 2006, 10:13 am

Nah brodda Hear wah happen..... me an me brodda does do thing for we self (we good) we took the plate (de one between de engine and gear box) to de bamboo to search. We found ah whole set ah sr all front wheel(well two wheel) blocks. the plate did not line up. All de guys in de bamboo tell we de sr20 front wheel( 2wd) and 4wd blocks are different. I know this because we changed a head and block on the same car already...... we were luky enough to get one that time

Postby Dave » July 12th, 2006, 10:30 am

that plate u walking with is a thing specific for auto and manual trannys
the starters are different for auto and manuals
apparently u know best

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 12th, 2006, 3:21 pm

Nah brodda it have a difference in de line up. You cannot put a 4wd gearbox on a normal block it doesn't line up

You sounding real darf right now horse :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dave I thought cdx2k1 was bad :lol: :lol:

All the SR20 tranny and gearboxes will work horse just the plate you will have to do some alteration to :| I took off a 4wd tranny and slapped on a SR18 lsd gearbox with no problems. You mechanic is playing yuh for an arse if he told you that. Seek another professional to do your wok padnah cause lord knows what else he will tell you.

Postby Dave » July 12th, 2006, 3:45 pm

apparently u know best

leave the man nah, he know what he talking bout :roll:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 12th, 2006, 3:57 pm

the starters are different for auto and manuals

Actually no Dave. I used back the same starter that the engine came with the 4wd tranny and used it with the gear box. :|

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 12th, 2006, 7:34 pm

^^HYMC :|

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 12th, 2006, 7:48 pm

^^ another uneducated post I see :mrgreen:

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 12th, 2006, 9:47 pm

Argh :x