SR20VE B12 BRAKE UPGRADE

stroker18

SR20VE B12 BRAKE UPGRADE

Postby stroker18 » June 24th, 2006, 1:21 am

Finally have the sr20ve in the B12 wired and working VVL and all, automatic though only upgraded the back brakes so far. Any suggestions for a suitable upgrade for the front with min mods and contact number for someone to carry out the job.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 24th, 2006, 10:14 am

I had installed a B14 booster in my b12, worked really good and 100% original boltup.

Try bigger rotors and calipers from primera in front also.

I know someone from central who could install it out for you.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 24th, 2006, 3:32 pm

in my b12 i used the pr 11 booster and master cylinder
works sweet it have ah kinda delay on the rear brakes so they dont lock up
paid $200.

Postby Dave » June 25th, 2006, 3:06 pm

b12-b14 front brakes are all interchangable
b13's came with the biggest stock brakes
the gts has the ad18v which is 9.8" in diameter and 18mm thick
the ad22vf is 10.1" in diameter and 22mm thick
anything else would bolt but would need to redrill for the 4X100 bolt pattern

nizmoB12

Postby nizmoB12 » July 9th, 2006, 5:13 am

I've got an SR20DET in my B12 :mrgreen:
Original B12 disc brakes in the back with the NX2000 brake upgrade in the front
thats AD22VF calipers with brembo rotors and stainless steel braided lines.
Car stops just fine man :D

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 9th, 2006, 9:03 am

Dave, can the primera brakes work up bolt for bolt in my almera...front and rear?

Postby Dave » July 9th, 2006, 9:31 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Dave, can the primera brakes work up bolt for bolt in my almera...front and rear?

i believe so but the jury is still out for the final verdict

JWT

Postby JWT » July 9th, 2006, 10:10 pm

itwillworkon the front but i beleive you may have some fabrication for the back

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 9th, 2006, 10:31 pm

hmmm well my mech says he can get the original almera back for me but i wanted a brake upgrade for the front as well so wen im ready ill put the primera in the front den

RYO3149

Postby RYO3149 » July 10th, 2006, 9:40 pm

i believe so but the jury is still out for the final verdict

Lol.. i think it shud work man.. well if allyuh need the p11 front complete brake system.. check meh ahve some parts to sell.

art n motion

Postby art n motion » July 10th, 2006, 10:43 pm

try what DAve suggested,also steel braided lines and a Dot 4 brake fluid and a good disc pad :idea:

stroker18

Postby stroker18 » July 18th, 2006, 9:48 pm

where ah getting the steel braded lines. Have original disc brakes in the back an recently put in some R33 rotors and calipers in the front wit B13 master cylinder and booster.

kirwin

Re: SR20VE B12 BRAKE UPGRADE

Postby kirwin » February 16th, 2011, 9:08 pm

so what mods u need to fit a sr20ve in a b12

GTT

Postby GTT » February 17th, 2011, 12:54 pm

since you guys on the topic of brake upgrade...
can you guys advise on upgrading the B14 Front such that i can still use my 15-inch wheels.
also what exactly do i need to buy and do..
thanks

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 17th, 2011, 7:47 pm

GTT wrote:since you guys on the topic of brake upgrade...
can you guys advise on upgrading the B14 Front such that i can still use my 15-inch wheels.
also what exactly do i need to buy and do..
thanks

jus scroll up man!

b12-b14 front brakes are all interchangable
b13's came with the biggest stock brakes
the gts has the ad18v which is 9.8" in diameter and 18mm thick
the ad22vf is 10.1" in diameter and 22mm thick
anything else would bolt but would need to redrill for the 4X100 bolt pattern

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 22nd, 2011, 9:05 am

i have a ad22vf for sale if u want....had it on my car...putting someting bigger!!!!