CA18 Caburated!!!!

MelZah Tech

CA18 Caburated!!!!

Postby MelZah Tech » June 12th, 2006, 8:30 pm

hey ppl i want to buy a CA18 caburated 8plug engine, but i not to formiliar with its perfromance, so some advice on it will be nice, tell me anything bout de engine. thanks

Postby Dave » June 13th, 2006, 8:09 am

aka NAPS Z ole school power
some parts are interchangeble with the L18 but some others may be a lil hard to find

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 13th, 2006, 8:57 am

das d Z engine right? See it on a few bluebirds, I hear it does run real good, but I not sure where u getting parts for that though

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 13th, 2006, 10:26 am

its a piece of crap, the CA18DE will run circles around it, far less a DET

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 13th, 2006, 3:09 pm

^^ true but if de boy doh want tuh go fuel injected and spend a set ah money..

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 13th, 2006, 3:34 pm

then dont listen to me... simple :)

and getting aprts for a CA18E will be very difficult.. the CA18DE and DET are hard enouhg to find [arts for already. believe me i know/knew ;)

MelZah Tech

Postby MelZah Tech » June 13th, 2006, 8:07 pm

Dave u say "aka Nap Z", does it have a relation? cuz i waz thinkin that the CA's has nothing to wit the Zed's, or do u mean the parts are similer?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 14th, 2006, 10:21 am

Dave u say "aka Nap Z", does it have a relation?

some parts are interchangeble with the L18 but some others may be a lil hard to find

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 21st, 2006, 10:08 am

btw what car u thinkin of putting it in?

tow_tray

Postby tow_tray » July 11th, 2006, 3:45 pm

Hey I have a ca18 carburated in a two door escort rite now she wuking like oil real tires and wild too.Parts redilly available at PT AUTO in Petit Bourg. Hardest thing to get is de distributor cap (8 plug) but it is available at A1 AUTO SUPPLIES. This is a good engine doh study wat dey say

droppa

Postby droppa » July 12th, 2006, 11:49 am

first of all CA and Z series engines are two different engines...

CA....belt driven, while Z is chain
i have a CA too hoss, and its real good engine if yuh doh really want too much, and doh really want to spend too much..... :lol:

alot of the parts are interchangeable as mentioned before, and too parts are readily available, the engine was not really designed for big speed.. so to say....
its more of an old model type of eco engine, the ex plug fires a few degerees after the in plug spendin any fuel left in the chamber, so it optimises the fuel....... :|

well thats what i gathered bout it.......... :roll:

the downsides are, its belt driven, carb, poor bore and stroke, getting older and older, the price for one is like what $3500, look around and and plead a bit and im sure u will find a SR20, :roll:

then again come and buy mine........ill give u it for $2000..... :mrgreen: and i have CA20 8-plug eh.. :twisted:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 12th, 2006, 12:18 pm

I was gonna buy a CA18DET , but i went SR20DE (due to parts and seein the performance ) I not too Formiliar with dem, but its your choice seein our opinions , how much you gettin the CA for jamstar , i know a guy that has one also :wink:

MelZah Tech

Postby MelZah Tech » July 12th, 2006, 2:26 pm

well fellas i was going to buy a CA18 cab, with 5fwd gear box,he wanted $1500, but it look like it burning oil,and probberly had other problems so i didnt bother. The engine i really wanted was a Z20 with 5fwd gearbox, well that i hav in mine. Droppa u sellin the SR20? whick one is it? gear box also? it must be rear wheel drive. PM with all the info. THanks

Ortho

Postby Ortho » July 14th, 2006, 7:19 am

got used Nissan Laurel ca18 c32, automatic gearbox, right-hand.

can anyone help me with repair manual for ca18 carburator 8 plugs?

briefly: need to check spark-wires whether they properly connected, vacuum-pipes the same, settings for ignitions (coils connection, marks on shaft).

Thanks!

demented

Postby demented » July 22nd, 2006, 10:45 pm

well fellas i was going to buy a CA18 cab, with 5fwd gear box,he wanted $1500,

you coulda buy it and sell parts :lol: I sure you would make a lil profit

droppa

Postby droppa » July 24th, 2006, 8:33 am

star i eh hear from u again......... :roll:

trinilife

Postby trinilife » December 11th, 2006, 10:07 am

anyone can help me get an idle sensor unit,call or mess me ,7617181.

6 10 Pioneer

Re: CA18 Caburated!!!!

Postby 6 10 Pioneer » May 12th, 2015, 10:50 am

Need timing specs for nissan ca18s carbureted engine.

anthonemorris

Postby anthonemorris » May 29th, 2015, 11:14 pm

What specs you need to get? The order is 1-3-2-4. Was having some issues with my ca18i (single point fuel injected) but somehow the order starts from right to left and not left to right. Still checking it out. Will let you know

Postby supercharged turbo » June 5th, 2015, 11:00 pm

Not 1-3-4-2?

anthonemorris

Postby anthonemorris » June 14th, 2015, 6:36 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Not 1-3-4-2?

Actually it is 1-3-4-2. My car works as normal now

Sent from my GT-S7270L using Tapatalk