I now realize the B13 GTS came GA16 and SR18

Mini

I now realize the B13 GTS came GA16 and SR18

Postby Mini » June 6th, 2006, 4:35 pm

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 6th, 2006, 4:46 pm

u sure?
the normal b13's in the us came wit ga's and werw 4 door
and the ser came with sr's and were too door = b13 gts in jdm market
not so?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 6th, 2006, 5:05 pm

GA16DE with VTC jed :mrgreen: OOOHHH Imagine this in a B11 sunny with some serious N/A tuning :twisted:

Mini

Postby Mini » June 6th, 2006, 7:18 pm

jnqaz wrote:and the ser came with sr's and were too door = b13 gts in jdm market
not so?

no.. it's rare to find a 2 door b13 JDM

the SE-R was SR20 and was USDM only

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 7th, 2006, 12:14 am

yes ive seen original jdm four door b13 sr20s they have bigger parts too and my sis got a jdm 1992 b13 with the ga16de in 2000

ci crew

yurbo beast

Postby ci crew » June 7th, 2006, 1:06 am

yeh guys i have a turbo beast but catching meh ass to find sheiting hand brake cable for rear dics brakes sah any one could help?

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 7th, 2006, 2:24 pm

nah boy that had tuh be a typo

The b-13's that came with the ga16de were the super saloon splend.
there were a few that had the ga16de and the gts interior but as far as i know these were also badged as super saloons, not gts.
there are quite a few of the these in trinidad, but you will notice that they do not have 4 wheel disc brakes, like the sr18 gts.

I know it have a few b12 as well with normal engine and nismo interior - it something nissan used to do

talkin bout the se-r, i believe i saw a green one near gulf city once - anybody can confirm if it have down here?

fearfactor

Postby fearfactor » June 7th, 2006, 3:22 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:nah boy that had tuh be a typo

The b-13's that came with the ga16de were the super saloon splend.
there were a few that had the ga16de and the gts interior but as far as i know these were also badged as super saloons, not gts.
there are quite a few of the these in trinidad, but you will notice that they do not have 4 wheel disc brakes, like the sr18 gts.

thats true

Postby pete » June 7th, 2006, 10:44 pm

I know someone who had a GA16DE (VTC) in his B13 that came with all wheel disc brakes.

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » June 7th, 2006, 10:48 pm

My dad had the supersaloon 25th anniversary sunny with ga16de vtc i believe n no rear wheel diskbrake, loved the handlin n that peepy lil ga16 was good at down end :) i miss that car. Was gonna turbo, it to bad he sell it :? .

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 8th, 2006, 12:41 am

the chasisis code should tell everything about the car eb13 hb13 ehb13

Mini

Postby Mini » June 8th, 2006, 6:41 am

wouldn't mind getting my hands a GTS later in the year

art n motion

Postby art n motion » June 8th, 2006, 10:17 am

yep, those are really good cars :wink:

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 8th, 2006, 11:54 am

pete wrote:I know someone who had a GA16DE (VTC) in his B13 that came with all wheel disc brakes.

pete is quite possible that was an engine swap eh - could have been done at the foreign used place when they brought it in (remember dem ting was ckd)

cuz i know a pardner in fyzabad hwo have a original nismo b12 with all the original nizmo paint job and vinlys/decals/interior, but they put in a 12v fuel injected nissan 1.5 when they brought it down

or they could have upgraded the rear brakes..

Silvafoxx

Postby Silvafoxx » June 8th, 2006, 1:23 pm

I bought a B13 with Black interior and 4 Wheel Disk Brakes (ABS). GA16DE engine. As far as i know they changed the eng when it came to Trinidad in 1999. It was marked Sunny Super SaloonE on the back...

tocotuner

Postby tocotuner » June 10th, 2006, 6:26 pm

this go fit on my car?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 10th, 2006, 8:44 pm

there are gts ga16's
i came across this a few years ago when my buddy bought a gts and when we popped the hood , original ga16 , beast interior and trims , bagdes , rear dics , front disc , abs and it was not a conversion.

actually since then i came across alot of ga16 "gts" b13's ...mostly driven by some old lady , last week i asked one to buy her gts emblem...and she watched me like wtf piper :|

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 12th, 2006, 10:29 am

u know it relly have a set a ole ppl driving some gts all over d country and d ting is dey eh even know what dey have and dey eh want tuh sell either!!

I see ah ole man driving a b14 super touring (sr-18 stock), d man eh even know what he had...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 12th, 2006, 10:39 am

came across this a few years ago when my buddy bought a gts and when we popped the hood , original ga16 , beast interior and trims , bagdes , rear dics , front disc , abs and it was not a conversion.

This is the one with the Dreaded VTC :twisted:

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 13th, 2006, 9:06 am

oho, that explains it

username74

Re: I now realize the B13 GTS came GA16 and SR18

Postby username74 » May 13th, 2010, 5:29 pm

first gen. b13 gts had single fog lamps and glass headlamps, engine was sr18 and car was bagged NISSAN SUNNY GTS1.8 front and rear disk brakes and thin sway bars
second gen. b13 gts had double fog lamps and plastic headlamps, engine was sr18 and car was bagged NISSAN SUNNY GTS1.8 and rear disk brakes and thick sway bars
third gen. gts had double fogs, plastic headlamps, rear disk brakes, thin sway bars, GA16DE engine and was bagged NISSAN SUNNY GTS. (no 1.8)

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 13th, 2010, 9:08 pm

i gots me one, swapped out my vtc 16 for b14 16 for the hwile. mine was burning oil. the gearbox is a big alxes box. car runs great. they were labelled super saloon but were also tagged as beast. i believe the gearboxes of teh sr18 an that are the same not too sure.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 14th, 2010, 10:09 pm

wow 2006 thread

QG

Postby QG » May 23rd, 2010, 3:42 pm

username74 wrote:first gen. b13 gts had single fog lamps and glass headlamps, engine was sr18 and car was bagged NISSAN SUNNY GTS1.8 front and rear disk brakes and thin sway bars
second gen. b13 gts had double fog lamps and plastic headlamps, engine was sr18 and car was bagged NISSAN SUNNY GTS1.8 and rear disk brakes and thick sway bars
third gen. gts had double fogs, plastic headlamps, rear disk brakes, thin sway bars, GA16DE engine and was bagged NISSAN SUNNY GTS. (no 1.8)

cool info

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 3rd, 2010, 9:05 pm

if I ever get a good GTS with the original SR in it, that will be my platform to get back in the drag-racing game....

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » June 4th, 2010, 2:38 pm

BlueIce wrote:wow 2006 thread

Four year old thread, still alive :lol: Great info though! A partner of mine has a B13 badged GTS-4 its four wheel drive Super Saloon 4 wheel disk brakes, he has a GTIR engine in it, hmmm runs like a beyotch, don't know if it's original or a conversion though..

QG

Postby QG » June 4th, 2010, 9:47 pm

Nissan Power!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 4th, 2010, 11:37 pm

badged...not bagged

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » July 25th, 2010, 9:04 am

i bought a b13 this weekend from my friend and to my suprise when i popped the hood to get the chassis number, to my suprise i saw EB-13. with my history of b13's this sounds like a gts, cause it had a GA16DE on the firewall tag, so i researched it more on the net and realize the chassis is a 92 gts. it also has the black interior, the 3 sprang strreing, everything like the gts so i was in my glee, but funny thing was, it got drum braking in the back. the Sr-18 model chassis code is E-HB13.