almera/sunny rear brakes

tamran ball

almera/sunny rear brakes

Postby tamran ball » May 29th, 2006, 9:40 pm

anybody could hook meh up or point meh in de directo ?????
ah want to upgrade the rear...i see one and the man said he used primera brakes...what exactly i need to buy when i going to ???

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 29th, 2006, 9:45 pm

1) Money.. :mrgreen:

who going to tell him number 2) :mrgreen:

tamran ball

Postby tamran ball » May 29th, 2006, 9:49 pm

lemme tell you what is no.2....yuh wingroad !!!!.. :mrgreen:
i jus joking eh fadda..i ent want no poison from yuh .....

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 29th, 2006, 9:54 pm

Nah there is a thread around that Patch started and he did the conversion on his almera. Check around yuh bound to find all the info in there..* Wagonrunner left meh alone*

Postby wagonrunner » May 29th, 2006, 11:55 pm

Picasso wrote:Nah there is a thread around that Patch started and he did the conversion on his almera. Check around yuh bound to find all the info in there..* Wagonrunner left meh alone*

:mrgreen:

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » May 31st, 2006, 8:17 pm

is this ah boosted almera??

Postby Rainman » June 1st, 2006, 3:25 pm

why you need rear brakes on the almera? is it for cosmetics or do you really need the extra stopping power?

15devils

Postby 15devils » June 1st, 2006, 9:29 pm

boosted???..........awright...ah link up with the madman "15devils" and we going to..but not boosting the qg...he did that and well...he taking taxi......but SR power is the flick....and I doing my braking and suspension work first.....so i need to get my rear brakes...I could get brand new 2 piston wilwood setup for $4000.00..but that not making sense...so i looking for some help wit it....

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 2nd, 2006, 9:01 am

pal if u goin to use the primera rear discs (and keep the b14 front discs) you will have to change the rims - the stud spacing different.
cousin of mine used primera brakes on his '98 model wingroad js (which carry same brakes setup as b14) He had to use universal rims after.
Another problem he had was that the primera back discs actually bigger than the front discs so the brake balance was off - had to do some valve adjustments to get a 50-50 balance (front-rear) stopping power.
make sure u do that else u setting urself up for some good fishtailing!

tamran ball

Postby tamran ball » June 2nd, 2006, 7:41 pm

hoss the front is the same spacing as the primera ...so it won't really be no scene,but thanks for advice... :D

15devils

Postby 15devils » June 3rd, 2006, 5:04 pm

aye "tamran ball" try and stop using people id/username...thats why you signed up for your own username....next time it happen...i'll bust ah slap on your ass !!!!

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 5th, 2006, 8:52 am

?????!!!!
lilfamily feud or wha

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 5th, 2006, 1:09 pm

ziggy_dappa wrote:is this ah boosted almera??

seconded... necessity or :?: :?: :?:

Postby Greypatch » June 8th, 2006, 3:44 pm

ah give de man meh # but he eh call...

tamran ball

Postby tamran ball » June 8th, 2006, 9:37 pm

ah want to organise to see it saturday "greypatch"...will call tomorow during the day..thanks

Technician

Re: almera/sunny rear brakes

Postby Technician » June 25th, 2006, 12:56 pm

tamran ball wrote:anybody could hook meh up or point meh in de directo ?????
ah want to upgrade the rear...i see one and the man said he used primera brakes...what exactly i need to buy when i going to ???

Just did this to my b15 sunny and is still in the process of posting it on wheelsjamaica.com, take a look.

http://www.wheelsjamaica.com/wheels_for ... ic=45625.0

tamran ball

Postby tamran ball » June 26th, 2006, 8:49 pm

aye thanks fadda...but you get through with yours ???

krack korn

Postby krack korn » June 27th, 2006, 3:08 am

u ent sort out this yet? I did this already just like Technician say, either buy the P11 or U14 rear end, In the P11, sedan or wagon won't make a difference except for price.

Every thing bolts up perfect and get the rear end with the ABS sensors and wires and clips in good shape. There are some differences with sensors and length and placement of the sensing wheel.

If u get the multi link with the rear end u won't have to drill out any thing like he did. The only problems are the flexible hoses for the brakes and the hand brake attachment brackets up front near the handbrake lever. The hose is different and if yours comes cut u will need to get new ones, try to look for an uncut one though since calipers will be in better condition internally.

The bracket problem can be solved by making a plate for the primera ones to bolt or changing out the ends like he mentioned. This would mean destroying the cables that come off the car taking the brackets off and putting it on the primera ones. Brackets come off no problem, and then it is just to get the little thingys made back on the cable ends.

I made the plate. But it does not seal the car like before. changing the ends is the best and neatest way.

15devils

Postby 15devils » June 27th, 2006, 5:23 pm

you did it yuhself ??? or yuh mech...what is no. ??? i wanna see it if you don't mind ???

krack korn

Postby krack korn » June 28th, 2006, 2:29 am

mech? what use I have for dat? set ah waste ah time SOB's. check your pm.

Re: almera/sunny rear brakes

Postby Greypatch » July 11th, 2006, 11:55 am

Technician wrote:
tamran ball wrote:anybody could hook meh up or point meh in de directo ?????

Just did this to my b15 sunny and is still in the process of posting it on wheelsjamaica.com, take a look.

http://www.wheelsjamaica.com/wheels_for ... ic=45625.0

well done man i like that post...

i used the rear assembly from the 2003 N16

EVERYthing bolted up including the handbrake cable complete with the seal bracket

krack korn

Postby krack korn » July 12th, 2006, 8:56 am

Greypatch, what is the diameter of the N16 rear disks?