SR20det help
Posted: April 19th, 2006, 8:55 pm
by 15devils
i gots me a sr20det,.....BUT.....it's the silver top with ah 4WD tranny....question,what tranny should i use in it's place..someone told me that the lsd tranny would work and don't give problems later on ???? i sticking wit the auto for the while..so anyone ????
Posted: April 19th, 2006, 9:04 pm
by Aaron 2NR
all sr20 trannys are interchangeable
Posted: April 19th, 2006, 9:44 pm
by 15devils
i know...but how long will they last ??? i've heard people saying the auto trannies don't last long,and that you need to get "convertors" and such...so i just wanna know that if i put a regular tranny,i wouldn't have to change it in 3 months time ???
Posted: April 19th, 2006, 11:04 pm
by JWT
uwillneed to rebuld the tranny if you intend on raising boost
and you will need a an sr20lsd tranny better in tterms of performance
Posted: April 20th, 2006, 9:07 pm
by 15devils
nah..i keeping it stock..everything..not even any BOV.....so it should last right???
Posted: April 20th, 2006, 9:16 pm
by Aaron 2NR
well once u run a reasonable level of boost i tink ull be ok..
Posted: April 21st, 2006, 7:51 pm
by 15devils
scene...thanxs then
Posted: July 11th, 2006, 3:57 pm
by tow_tray
If yuh selling dat 4wd tranny harness and brain call me I need one bad
496 1964
Posted: July 12th, 2006, 3:13 pm
by Picasso
15devils I thought I explain all this to you jed.. email meh in wok and I will give you the 411

Posted: July 12th, 2006, 3:20 pm
by GA16
you should put in an external oil cooler for your tranny, heat kills these trannys easily, the oil cooler would be a great help. I had issues with this already so just giving you a heads up