SR20det help

15devils

SR20det help

Postby 15devils » April 19th, 2006, 8:55 pm

i gots me a sr20det,.....BUT.....it's the silver top with ah 4WD tranny....question,what tranny should i use in it's place..someone told me that the lsd tranny would work and don't give problems later on ???? i sticking wit the auto for the while..so anyone ????

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 19th, 2006, 9:04 pm

all sr20 trannys are interchangeable

15devils

Postby 15devils » April 19th, 2006, 9:44 pm

i know...but how long will they last ??? i've heard people saying the auto trannies don't last long,and that you need to get "convertors" and such...so i just wanna know that if i put a regular tranny,i wouldn't have to change it in 3 months time ???

JWT

Postby JWT » April 19th, 2006, 11:04 pm

uwillneed to rebuld the tranny if you intend on raising boost
and you will need a an sr20lsd tranny better in tterms of performance

15devils

Postby 15devils » April 20th, 2006, 9:07 pm

nah..i keeping it stock..everything..not even any BOV.....so it should last right???

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 20th, 2006, 9:16 pm

well once u run a reasonable level of boost i tink ull be ok..

15devils

Postby 15devils » April 21st, 2006, 7:51 pm

scene...thanxs then

tow_tray

Postby tow_tray » July 11th, 2006, 3:57 pm

If yuh selling dat 4wd tranny harness and brain call me I need one bad

496 1964

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 12th, 2006, 3:13 pm

15devils I thought I explain all this to you jed.. email meh in wok and I will give you the 411 :|

GA16

Postby GA16 » July 12th, 2006, 3:20 pm

you should put in an external oil cooler for your tranny, heat kills these trannys easily, the oil cooler would be a great help. I had issues with this already so just giving you a heads up