Need Some Advice for GA15de.

gelan

Need Some Advice for GA15de.

Postby gelan » March 19th, 2006, 9:58 pm

Arite guys. the engine and box is going in this week. I'm running headers and also a intake. I'm considering some other options. Advice me guys, i'm open to suggestions.

What other Ecu beside stock would work well with a ga15?

What's the best recommended injectors and fuel pump for it?

Postby Dave » March 20th, 2006, 8:10 am

once the engine is remaining stock then use stock pieces

gelan

Postby gelan » March 20th, 2006, 3:52 pm

k bro i understand

Postby Dave » March 20th, 2006, 3:57 pm

JWT is one of the few reliable tuners for ECU's for these engines but its like $500us for about 6-8whp on a manual but makes total drivability enjoyable

Outlaw Jones

Postby Outlaw Jones » March 21st, 2006, 5:20 pm

^^^True dat.

NOTE: most guys well bawl forget the GA15, yuh wasting money...& go with an SR20. Note I'm not one of them..to me yuh working with what yuh have..so if yuh wha a lil pep here is my 2 cents:

Other mods could be a free flow exhaust system to compliment the headers.

Lighten flywheel..you could do this before the engine goes in, but it requires dropping the gear box, you will also see the condition of the clutch components as well too..so depending on what the budget allows you can add a performance setup a street strip something.

Underdrive pulleys

Upgraded Plug wires

Iridium plugs

(Water Injection kit) ..I not too sure about that but..there is alot of buzz about it on the forum (Tech Section) seems like an interesting mod

Adavnce timing (15 deg BTDC)

Engine Grounding kit

That's all I can think of right now all the best

Rx

Postby Rx » March 22nd, 2006, 5:10 pm

^^^^^^^^^^^ well said meng !!!!!!

headers
exhaust
iradium plugs
intake
advanced ignition :arrow: 15 degrees is too much ....STOCK is 7 degrees .....try 11 to 13 degrees
underdrive pully
..and of course VINYL STICKERS :lol:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 22nd, 2006, 5:21 pm

why allyuh be bashing the Ga for? :?

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » March 22nd, 2006, 5:24 pm

hey guys i dont mean to hijack this post
but wats the fastest ga engine time in trini
if its boosted say so eh.
i know dave said he use to run 18.5 on auto tranny...
(dave i gone try to bess that summer :oops: )

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 22nd, 2006, 9:13 pm

there is Auto ga16det from south that runs 15'sjnqaz,
only saw him once one the track though , car moves impressive for what it is

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 22nd, 2006, 9:14 pm

13.sumthing but thats a fully built one though...from south also

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » March 22nd, 2006, 11:25 pm

^^^13s???
he still around?
and in what he was runnin that?

Postby wagonrunner » March 22nd, 2006, 11:28 pm

zac,
why so humble man?
and i collected the stuff this evening. wil let you know how it goes.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 23rd, 2006, 1:25 am

you did..thats great .So yuh reach dong barrackpore den!. Best of luck with the install breds. Hope all the run-a-round was worth it.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 23rd, 2006, 1:32 am

jnqaz,
this is the car...there was been alot of controversy regarding the set up.At the time of this pic he was running a pulsar set up not the GA nemore. Tuners 1.6 turbo and wana-be-racer can vouch for its authenticity.The owner isnt into flash and publicity and I respect him for that.

Outlaw Jones

Postby Outlaw Jones » March 23rd, 2006, 6:46 am

Rx wrote:^^^^^^^^^^^ well said meng !!!!!!

headers
exhaust
iradium plugs
intake
advanced ignition :arrow: 15 degrees is too much ....STOCK is 7 degrees .....try 11 to 13 degrees
underdrive pully
..and of course VINYL STICKERS :lol:

Thanks Rx, and oh, how could I forget the VINYL STICKERS.. :lol: :lol:

As for the ignition base timing @ 15 deg BTDC, I'm personally running 15 deg, (Premium NP piss) At first I played around with 8-12 deg, when I got my timing light I decided to experiment a bit, 13-15 deg cuz the guys on nissanforum were returning good results with their GA16 motors advance to 15 Deg on what RON --I not too sure...so I decided to see too :mrgreen:

So far so good no sign of pinging or detonation. Use to get a wicked backfire on 2nd into 3rd, & when slowing down (12deg)..no longer happens. Response is noticably crisp as well.

However, I advise that 15deg BTDC (base timing) should be the most to go on a slighty modified GA15.
I know it sounds a bit high but whoever has the time to experiment a bit can check it out & post. But 11-13 is a safe way to go as well..but try it and see its a free performance upgrade :wink:

For reference you'll could check out:
http://www.sentra.net/tech/garage/engine.php#Timing
&
http://www.nissanperformancemag.com/nov ... ming.shtml
Last edited by Outlaw Jones on March 23rd, 2006, 7:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Outlaw Jones

Postby Outlaw Jones » March 23rd, 2006, 7:00 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:why allyuh be bashing the Ga for? :?

Nah, nah, was just taking front. It have some men on this forum predisposed to SR20 :) When I had posted a couple weeks ago about performance plug wires on the GA15 motor, men bawl..forget that go SR20..(but I understood where they were coming from)

Now I fraid to post anything bout meh poor GA..they go tell meh stop ballzing around and put a real engine in de car :lol: :lol: (just joking)

However, I love the GA's; strong engine, and it is unassuming in terms of performance...they will surprise you 8-)

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 23rd, 2006, 7:50 am

jnqaz,
this is the car...there was been alot of controversy regarding the set up.At the time of this pic he was running a pulsar set up not the GA nemore. Tuners 1.6 turbo and wana-be-racer can vouch for its authenticity.The owner isnt into flash and publicity and I respect him for that.

right! forgot about this car
ga16 with a huge fmic , really impressive sentra 1.6 EVERYBUDDY THOUGHT HE WAS SR20DET :lol:

Rx

Postby Rx » March 23rd, 2006, 8:39 pm

Outlaw Jones............. good job with the timing light ....It takes all the guess work away :idea:

meeeee

Postby meeeee » March 23rd, 2006, 10:56 pm

how much for a engine groundin kit ?

Postby Dave » March 24th, 2006, 7:43 am

you can make for about $150 or less aor buy a ready made kit for $600 or so

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 24th, 2006, 7:54 am

.:PROZAC:..,havent seen him on d road in a while...the car still around?? hmmm i always thought it was sr power..lol...

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » March 24th, 2006, 8:11 am

^^^^ yes saw it this week up north. that car had real pace!!!!! used to have men real hot and nuttin coulda touch him when he was runnin de ga setup, if he change now.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 24th, 2006, 11:54 am

sad news though..car was sold , transferred and delivered monday gone....hope the new owner takes good care of it. wait till yuh see what coming out next muahahahha choke choke cough..

gelan

Postby gelan » March 27th, 2006, 11:18 am

arite guys.. thanx much for ur advice..well i lightened the flywheel before the box was installed,used 2" free flow and also an intake. Honestly I wasn't expecting anything much..but it impressed me for a Ga.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » March 27th, 2006, 1:15 pm

prozac i saw that b13 in drags a few times
it was parked up though..
an i remembered watchin that huge mofo intercooler and wondering wtf
the car does look sweet though!!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 27th, 2006, 3:32 pm

ah dont worry bout dem fellas against the ga i have a ga16de manual
with modified e15t ecu in a b12 and it run very impresive no rev limit no speed limit had to install ceramic clutch last year those sr20 stock
have a hard time catching up and now its going turbo im working on my manifold right now
this ecu not easy at all

villain

Postby villain » March 29th, 2006, 12:16 am

u bought the ecu modified or u got someone to do it?...(where where where :lol: )