2 port dist? that low port requires an internal coil type
you got aftermkt headers on it or u installed that
What vehicle are you putting this in? and how much did you pay for the tein coilovers?
And isn't the old model rumoured to be more powerful?
URBANRACER wrote:are you using the factory wire harness? if you say you need a 2 port distributor then you must have a obd2 harness, were 1 cip is for the internal coil.
Not to crack up your engine dbesson, but isn't this one of the new model SR's. And isn't the old model rumoured to be more powerful?Does anyboby know what are the upgrades/advantages that this version have over the older version, if any?
"basically what the intake robbed in this one, the slicker valve train picked up the slack so at the end of the day kinda all was the same"
BlueIce wrote:nice swap man , meh padna doing the identical swap into his b14 and i swear ur guys engine bay looks identical except for those extractors.
auto or manual? how much did u get the engine and box/tranny for? jus to educate tuners with projects in mind.And isn't the old model rumoured to be more powerful?
from what i've hear the older model (highport) has a better low end
hmmm those tein is exactly what I need.. just drill over the top and presto I am on
imperial wrote:Okay taking that into consideration, someone wrote on this website that the older engines outpower the newer engines by about 20hp. And i could remember it being someone with a little more knowledge than average about these engines.
But if its not so, then cool scene.
CA19 wrote:noddy the car looks specs. ask mouse to take off the valve cover for you this weekend and let me paint it for ya.
It's a manual 5fwd I got the engine and tranny for $5000,
BlueIce wrote:It's a manual 5fwd I got the engine and tranny for $5000,
thats an good price!
hope to see you soon at wallers representing the sr camp
btw did you do any brake upgrade? rear discs? bigger front discs?
and plz dont paint it black and put vvl sticka , you go sheit up d look of it man!
think of it this way...when u beat a vvl man u'll feel more proud popping ur hood and showin off ur old silver top