Classic SE-R does 10.44 @137 mph

Posted: January 19th, 2006, 7:51 pm
by BlueIce
sentra tunerz should get a kick out of this :twisted:
Jamie's 1993 Nissan Sentra SE-R blasted a 10.44@137 mph at the NIRA Maryland International Raceway event this past July to back up his 10.67 run at Englishtown earlier in the month.

Under the hood, the slightly bored block (by Jim Wolf Technology) was fortified with Arias 87mm pistons and Crower rods that lowered the compression to 8.5:1. A 100 shot NOS system was added as well as a JWT (Jim Wolf Technology) fuel rail. Providing the proper spark is a MSD 7AL-2 ignition with a Pro Power coil. Topping the engine off is, ready for this? - a fully 100% stock head off a donor salvage car. Controlling all this is a JWT programmed stock ECU and a APEXi AVC-R boost controller. Upgrades to the drivetrain are in the form of a JUN flywheel and an ACT clutch. The tranny is stock with a welded bell housing.

read more here
http://www.urbanracer.com/articles/anmv ... p?a=48&z=6

Posted: January 19th, 2006, 11:28 pm
by kerron01
sweet

Posted: January 20th, 2006, 7:48 am
by ray d saint
nissan power... all the way :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: January 20th, 2006, 8:10 am
by BlueIce
if only my engine bay could look like that eh :twisted:

Posted: January 20th, 2006, 8:48 am
by Polydor
The SR20 motor........we can go on and on and on....... :twisted:

Posted: January 20th, 2006, 9:20 am
by Picasso
Yancey and DALE LOOK OUT :shock:

Posted: January 20th, 2006, 3:30 pm
by BlueIce
^^i expecting 13's or 14.2 fuh d least from u eh...or else is slap! ...yuh have d sr camp ridin yuh wagon...doh let we down :lol:

Posted: January 21st, 2006, 10:59 am
by gizmo
I was browsing around and found a really fast SER as well
check it out
http://www.turbomagazine.com/features/0105tur_sentra/

Posted: January 21st, 2006, 11:37 am
by Picasso
BlueIce wrote:^^i expecting 13's or 14.2 fuh d least from u eh...or else is slap! ...yuh have d sr camp ridin yuh wagon...doh let we down :lol:

Doh worry we got everything locked horse. I want to get down into 13's by Christmas coming I not rushing anything to avoid causing errors and to save dollars 8-)

Posted: January 21st, 2006, 4:38 pm
by belalegosi
^^^jus make sure when u make 13's that u still have u full interior n some music..
rub it in the honda camp :mrgreen: 0X
plus they wudnt be able to bawl u car not street legal :fadein:

Posted: January 21st, 2006, 5:10 pm
by Picasso
I leaving in the baby seat and all for them to know is ah family car :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: January 21st, 2006, 7:06 pm
by wagonrunner
dont forget the groceries on d backseat, and your street set of 17"s in d tray.

Posted: January 22nd, 2006, 3:58 pm
by BlueIce
grocery getter from hell

Posted: January 31st, 2006, 2:09 pm
by k.c.151
ray786 wrote:nissan power... all the way :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

i second this... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Posted: February 2nd, 2006, 12:58 am
by URBANRACER
i was their the day jamie ran that 9.60 i almost pissed on my self! i would love to see a 9 second pass with my car! with the technology thats out now i dont see it would be hard to get their! o well the '06 season will begin in 2 months!

Posted: February 7th, 2006, 4:20 pm
by BlueIce
^^ any pix of the 9.60 car??

Posted: February 8th, 2006, 8:35 am
by pete
BlueIce wrote:^^i expecting 13's or 14.2 fuh d least from u eh...or else is slap! ...yuh have d sr camp ridin yuh wagon...doh let we down :lol:

I know a dude with a stock DET in his B13 and he ran like 14.6 on the old track. Dais a real nice car I wouldn't mind owning it :oops: