Classic SE-R does 10.44 @137 mph

BlueIce

Classic SE-R does 10.44 @137 mph

Postby BlueIce » January 19th, 2006, 7:51 pm

sentra tunerz should get a kick out of this :twisted:
Jamie's 1993 Nissan Sentra SE-R blasted a 10.44@137 mph at the NIRA Maryland International Raceway event this past July to back up his 10.67 run at Englishtown earlier in the month.

Under the hood, the slightly bored block (by Jim Wolf Technology) was fortified with Arias 87mm pistons and Crower rods that lowered the compression to 8.5:1. A 100 shot NOS system was added as well as a JWT (Jim Wolf Technology) fuel rail. Providing the proper spark is a MSD 7AL-2 ignition with a Pro Power coil. Topping the engine off is, ready for this? - a fully 100% stock head off a donor salvage car. Controlling all this is a JWT programmed stock ECU and a APEXi AVC-R boost controller. Upgrades to the drivetrain are in the form of a JUN flywheel and an ACT clutch. The tranny is stock with a welded bell housing.

read more here
http://www.urbanracer.com/articles/anmv ... p?a=48&z=6

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » January 19th, 2006, 11:28 pm

sweet

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 20th, 2006, 7:48 am

nissan power... all the way :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 20th, 2006, 8:10 am

if only my engine bay could look like that eh :twisted:

Polydor

Postby Polydor » January 20th, 2006, 8:48 am

The SR20 motor........we can go on and on and on....... :twisted:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 20th, 2006, 9:20 am

Yancey and DALE LOOK OUT :shock:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 20th, 2006, 3:30 pm

^^i expecting 13's or 14.2 fuh d least from u eh...or else is slap! ...yuh have d sr camp ridin yuh wagon...doh let we down :lol:

gizmo

Postby gizmo » January 21st, 2006, 10:59 am

I was browsing around and found a really fast SER as well
check it out
http://www.turbomagazine.com/features/0105tur_sentra/

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 21st, 2006, 11:37 am

BlueIce wrote:^^i expecting 13's or 14.2 fuh d least from u eh...or else is slap! ...yuh have d sr camp ridin yuh wagon...doh let we down :lol:

Doh worry we got everything locked horse. I want to get down into 13's by Christmas coming I not rushing anything to avoid causing errors and to save dollars 8-)

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 21st, 2006, 4:38 pm

^^^jus make sure when u make 13's that u still have u full interior n some music..
rub it in the honda camp :mrgreen: 0X
plus they wudnt be able to bawl u car not street legal :fadein:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 21st, 2006, 5:10 pm

I leaving in the baby seat and all for them to know is ah family car :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » January 21st, 2006, 7:06 pm

dont forget the groceries on d backseat, and your street set of 17"s in d tray.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 22nd, 2006, 3:58 pm

grocery getter from hell

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » January 31st, 2006, 2:09 pm

ray786 wrote:nissan power... all the way :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

i second this... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

URBANRACER

Postby URBANRACER » February 2nd, 2006, 12:58 am

i was their the day jamie ran that 9.60 i almost pissed on my self! i would love to see a 9 second pass with my car! with the technology thats out now i dont see it would be hard to get their! o well the '06 season will begin in 2 months!

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 7th, 2006, 4:20 pm

^^ any pix of the 9.60 car??

Postby pete » February 8th, 2006, 8:35 am

BlueIce wrote:^^i expecting 13's or 14.2 fuh d least from u eh...or else is slap! ...yuh have d sr camp ridin yuh wagon...doh let we down :lol:

I know a dude with a stock DET in his B13 and he ran like 14.6 on the old track. Dais a real nice car I wouldn't mind owning it :oops: