blowoff valve

Posted: January 11th, 2006, 8:08 pm
by T.R.D
aye people, yuh know d shooting noise yuh does be hearing when yuh changing gears? is this obtained only by using a blow off valve or is there something else that u can use for a non-turbo car to get this noise?

Posted: January 11th, 2006, 8:09 pm
by Rainman
STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Why all yuh like so much rice???

Posted: January 11th, 2006, 8:11 pm
by T.R.D
aye rainman go bathe in d rain nah!

Posted: January 11th, 2006, 8:14 pm
by Rainman
i hope your sense of humor is not one of your strong points.

Posted: January 11th, 2006, 8:16 pm
by T.R.D
yuh could help meh out? YES or NO?

Posted: January 11th, 2006, 8:21 pm
by Rainman
dude the purpose of a blow-off valve is to release built up pressure in the compressor housing into the atmosphere, significantly reducing the likelihood of backspin blow-off valves are activated by high pressure, ensuring quick valve response. Being actuated by high pressure only also ensures complete valve closure while in an idle state. blow-off valves will not work on a non turbo setup.
if you want the psssshhhh sound without installing a turbo you need to find a BOV noise simulator.

below is a website where you can purchase a noise simulator

http://www.sunamiturbo.com/

Posted: January 11th, 2006, 10:53 pm
by cdx2k1
T.R.D, welcome :cool: And yeah^^ Check ebay, i'm sure it'll be littered with them.Or do a google search.

Posted: January 13th, 2006, 11:38 am
by k.c.151
this thread is Uncle Ben's RICE... :fist:

Posted: January 13th, 2006, 6:10 pm
by Rx
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: January 16th, 2006, 9:46 am
by Polydor
I'd suggest putting in a turbo and do it right the first time :lol: ....the blow-off valve makes you lose performance and spooling time ....if it's just the sound you're looking for .....can't help.

See http://laughatrice.com/...for futher instuuctions.

Posted: January 19th, 2006, 11:07 am
by 4G63Turbo
the blow-off valve makes you lose performance

I think yu might be mistaken.

Posted: January 19th, 2006, 12:00 pm
by shotta 20
HORSE, everytime u change your gear ......push your head out d window and make a PHSSSS sound !!
CHEAP and i works........ :mrgreen:

Posted: January 19th, 2006, 1:13 pm
by ray d saint
Shotta 20, this is a tech forum if u have nuttin valuable to say, shut up!!! i think u need to be in the "ole talk and more ole talk" forum...

Grow up chile!!! :shock: there are serious 2ners here looking for some good advise..
:!: :!:

Posted: January 19th, 2006, 3:54 pm
by GameOver
there are serious 2ners here looking for some good advise
:roll: :wtf:

Posted: January 19th, 2006, 4:31 pm
by 4G63Turbo
aye people, yuh know d shooting noise yuh does be hearing when yuh changing gears? is this obtained only by using a blow off valve or is there something else that u can use for a non-turbo car to get this noise?

I think this is enough reason why we should have a FAQ.
So we don't end up with questions and ridiculous answers.

am padna,
I feel if you interested in learning about a blowoff valve its best you google.
and checkout intercooler one time.

Posted: January 19th, 2006, 8:13 pm
by moses
I think you should just bolt on a small turbo and run 7psi and like your slef.. if you need gagues or blow off vlavs i have.. pm me..

Posted: January 19th, 2006, 11:11 pm
by kerron01
so moses you have them stuff?^^^ Pm me Bro