GA15de (nissan B14)
Posted: January 3rd, 2006, 10:01 am
by MelZah Tech
hey ppls cud some1 walk me threw how much wud it take to Turbo Charge a GA15de engine, the engine has no modifications.
Posted: January 3rd, 2006, 8:53 pm
by Rx
a local "top tuner " once told me $12 K

Posted: January 3rd, 2006, 11:03 pm
by villain
lol...better u buy a det with the $12k still would perform better than a ga15 boosted and would last much longer than the ga( something bound to break in there)
Posted: January 4th, 2006, 7:51 am
by Rainman
^^^^^ i agree buy a SR20DET and do soem fine tuning and yuh orrn like boil fig
Posted: January 4th, 2006, 6:36 pm
by MelZah Tech
some1 told me that there are different type of sr20, a red top, blue top, and black top.
alyuh cud clarrify that. or that jus sheit cause i dont kno much bout engine and wen i here that i find that waz kinda shitty. so help meh they.
Posted: January 5th, 2006, 8:22 am
by Dave
red comes in uk spec and turbo version(fwd and rwd)
blue is the sr16ve
black top again is the newer uk spec and new turbo version with vtc(rwd)
Posted: January 5th, 2006, 9:20 am
by MelZah Tech
so the black top is the real thing then. here another question, can a sr20 red top beat a third gen in a quater mile?
what is the average price on a sr20 black top?
Posted: January 5th, 2006, 12:41 pm
by belalegosi
blacktop is rwd dude
cant fit in a fwd.
and it depends on tuning and the car its in and mods done to it.. to many variables to say if it will beat a 3rd gen
Posted: January 5th, 2006, 1:02 pm
by MelZah Tech
so if the black top is rwd then what car can you put it in?
Posted: January 5th, 2006, 1:15 pm
by belalegosi
rwd cars

Posted: January 5th, 2006, 2:13 pm
by MelZah Tech
hey thanks
Posted: January 5th, 2006, 2:39 pm
by villain
jamstar wrote:so if the black top is rwd then what car can you put it in?
damn man come on ...

dont let that happen again eh

Posted: January 5th, 2006, 2:42 pm
by Picasso
Dave wrote:red comes in uk spec and turbo version(fwd and rwd)
blue is the sr16ve
black top again is the newer uk spec and new turbo version with vtc(rwd)
All that and yuh fail to let the man know that there is a Black top neo VVL or JWT's lover the SR20VET fwd which is very very very very hard to find

Posted: January 5th, 2006, 2:49 pm
by Dave
sheits, i forget them engine yes
who say vet's hard to find, u not looking in the right places

Posted: January 5th, 2006, 2:56 pm
by Picasso
who say vet's hard to find, u not looking in the right places
Yuh wait till I buy a DET to mention that..
*RANT*
Posted: January 5th, 2006, 3:02 pm
by Dave
yuh never ask for a vet, you wanted a ve and a det
yuh never tell meh to put the 2 together

Posted: January 5th, 2006, 7:30 pm
by Rx
Posted: January 5th, 2006, 9:33 pm
by moses
Does anyone want advice from MOSES to tune a GA15?
Cause i have alot of advic....
Tell meh if you want advice just PM meh....

Posted: January 5th, 2006, 10:56 pm
by villain
come nah man give we the info... it have men still out here running with a ga15....need all the help we could get..

Posted: January 6th, 2006, 11:05 am
by §ephiroth
^^ fo' real so give d advice moses, Path d waters an buss d advice

Posted: January 6th, 2006, 1:10 pm
by MelZah Tech
yaeh moses!!!!!!!!