lol...better u buy a det with the $12k still would perform better than a ga15 boosted and would last much longer than the ga( something bound to break in there)
some1 told me that there are different type of sr20, a red top, blue top, and black top.
alyuh cud clarrify that. or that jus sheit cause i dont kno much bout engine and wen i here that i find that waz kinda shitty. so help meh they.
so the black top is the real thing then. here another question, can a sr20 red top beat a third gen in a quater mile?
what is the average price on a sr20 black top?
blacktop is rwd dude
cant fit in a fwd.
and it depends on tuning and the car its in and mods done to it.. to many variables to say if it will beat a 3rd gen
Dave wrote:red comes in uk spec and turbo version(fwd and rwd) blue is the sr16ve black top again is the newer uk spec and new turbo version with vtc(rwd)
All that and yuh fail to let the man know that there is a Black top neo VVL or JWT's lover the SR20VET fwd which is very very very very hard to find