GA15 Carburated Engine What 2 do 2 make it run

§ephiroth

GA15 Carburated Engine What 2 do 2 make it run

Postby §ephiroth » December 26th, 2005, 8:01 pm

Yeh Fellas I know allyuh would go mad with advice here but what are the simple things that can be done to a GA15 engine to make it Fly

P.S. Allyuh doh say nothin bout wings eh :lol:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 26th, 2005, 8:11 pm

one of those k&n carb filters
extractor
gearbox (biggest gain)
2" piping exhuast
run some good plugs and wires

but i still say save save save and buy a sr20

Postby Rainman » December 27th, 2005, 7:32 am

to make it fly? no wings? find a cliff get the car up to about 120K and close your eyes. thelma and louise sheit

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » December 27th, 2005, 9:14 pm

^^LOL Allyuh fellas Difficult yuh know. Anyway BlueIce i know u own a b13 With a SR20. How much did that stuff come up to?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 27th, 2005, 11:20 pm

got the engine and box for 5500
lets say all the fine extra parts prop hit another 2000 fuh the most things like new pump , clutch, pressure plate , dunno wha else i cyah remeber lol
labour was free :mrgreen: but on avg about 1500 fuh a swap like this i tink

i had a ga15 in the car before with the above mods :twisted: it was a mad 1.5...men cudnt believe a carb was wukkin so sweet

ace

Postby ace » December 28th, 2005, 9:43 am

aye i have a ga15 engine and carburator on my b12.... i installed a 2"exhaust and slapped on a set of platinum plugs and that flicking does run!!!!

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » December 28th, 2005, 6:00 pm

Lol iight ^^ Yo Ice which SR20 u have an is it a daily driver?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 29th, 2005, 3:45 pm

sr20de highport
daily driver / weekend racer(every weekend :lol: )

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » December 29th, 2005, 10:39 pm

Now i eh to know what the highport mean??? Break it down in english nah lol. And Isn't it turbo?

moses

Re: GA15 Carburated Engine What 2 do 2 make it run

Postby moses » December 29th, 2005, 10:57 pm

§ephiroth wrote:Yeh Fellas I know allyuh would go mad with advice here but what are the simple things that can be done to a GA15 engine to make it Fly

P.S. Allyuh doh say nothin bout wings eh :lol:

Yeh dog i have a GA16 intake manifold and brain box for $600 install that and you`ll get a 50 HP gain..

I had a carb GA15 and converted it to GA15 DET i installed a GA16 fuildintake manifold and brain box with a T25 turbo port out the head and change the cluch to full ACT stage 2 with a 2 1/2 inch exaust and i raceing SR20 N/A and beating them by 1 car length that project cost me $2500 in all for intercoler and labour.
So consider that and PM me if you need parts for the project or a macanic.

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » December 29th, 2005, 11:07 pm

^^4 real....But i though it was a bad thing to turbo Carbs :?: :?:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 1st, 2006, 4:11 pm

what the hell is a
GA16 fuildintake manifold
??????

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » January 1st, 2006, 4:19 pm

thaz like the mucum valve... yuh does get that with a sky hook.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » January 1st, 2006, 7:25 pm

Moses
T25 turbo

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... light=ga15 << thought was a ct9 turbo :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 1st, 2006, 9:15 pm

Moses, how much boost you running by the way?