B14 bouncing to much in the back....need to stiffen

Posted: September 22nd, 2016, 8:28 pm
by scoobert_doo
How can I stiffen the back of my b14, I bought complete shock and spring and it was still bouncing to much then I bought new shocks same bounce...how can I stiffen the ride in the back and raise it ?

Re: B14 bouncing to much in the back....need to stiffen

Posted: September 22nd, 2016, 9:08 pm
by krack korn
wha u using it for? PH or it load wid music?

A stiffer shock that can fit your spring, or a stiffer spring shock combo is the way.

Primera sedan rear shocks/spring is a good mid upgrade for the b14, so 3 ppl in back nice and level and smooth ride, car wont raise too much in back when empty.

Primera wagon shock/spring is about the best u could get for an always loaded rear, so we talking batteries and subs and whatnot in rear.

Posted: September 22nd, 2016, 10:13 pm
by skylinechild
Scoob...pm me if you want a pair of primera rear springs....i going to swap out my springs like next week ..so if you want em...theyre yours.....let me know if youre interested.

Posted: September 23rd, 2016, 5:14 am
by scoobert_doo
Well the car used to be ph but I using it for personal use now that big bounce every time Go over a speed bump or something is annoying....

Posted: September 23rd, 2016, 5:18 am
by scoobert_doo
Would the primera complete shock and spring bolt up on a b14?

Posted: September 24th, 2016, 5:10 pm
by krack korn
yes, but use the b14 shock head it is more recessed upwards so allows more shock travel and less chance of bottoming out.