NISMO P10 suspension on a P11 ????
Posted: November 3rd, 2005, 7:49 pm
by ronald_22t
Fellas i have a set of complete P10 Nismo shocks. the question is , could it be installed on a P11 (primera). I heard that you could take of the top mount/plate and put on the P11 mount and it would work ?????
Posted: November 4th, 2005, 9:49 pm
by krack korn
It would work for front only, P11 and P10 front shock head are almost the same except that P10 has 10mm studs vs 8mm studs in the P11. So change shock heads.
One more thing P10 front springs will lower a P11 slightly because of weight difference.
Rear springs are incompatible between P10 and P11, different suspension types, P10 is independent Mc Pherson and P11 is independent multilink beam.
Posted: November 5th, 2005, 11:46 am
by ronald_22t
hey krack korn thanks alot man.
if you selling the shocks ?
Posted: November 5th, 2005, 4:31 pm
by smokey1275
what proce are they going for by chance ?
Posted: November 8th, 2005, 1:23 pm
by ace
hey if u dont want it can it work on a b12 ? if so call me 35-5999
Re: NISMO P10 suspension on a P11 ????
Posted: December 25th, 2011, 8:30 pm
by keron232
hey looking for a pair of sr special new edition shocks for a p11 ,hey have tev grille for sale if interested
Posted: December 25th, 2011, 8:37 pm
by keron232
hoss how much u want for them shocks
Posted: December 27th, 2011, 12:58 pm
by swift gti funatic
boss! watch the date on this post.... u just bumped a 6yr old thread