NISMO P10 suspension on a P11 ????

ronald_22t

NISMO P10 suspension on a P11 ????

Postby ronald_22t » November 3rd, 2005, 7:49 pm

Fellas i have a set of complete P10 Nismo shocks. the question is , could it be installed on a P11 (primera). I heard that you could take of the top mount/plate and put on the P11 mount and it would work ?????

krack korn

Postby krack korn » November 4th, 2005, 9:49 pm

It would work for front only, P11 and P10 front shock head are almost the same except that P10 has 10mm studs vs 8mm studs in the P11. So change shock heads.

One more thing P10 front springs will lower a P11 slightly because of weight difference.

Rear springs are incompatible between P10 and P11, different suspension types, P10 is independent Mc Pherson and P11 is independent multilink beam.

ronald_22t

Postby ronald_22t » November 5th, 2005, 11:46 am

hey krack korn thanks alot man.

smokey1275

if you selling the shocks ?

Postby smokey1275 » November 5th, 2005, 4:31 pm

what proce are they going for by chance ?

ace

Postby ace » November 8th, 2005, 1:23 pm

hey if u dont want it can it work on a b12 ? if so call me 35-5999

keron232

Re: NISMO P10 suspension on a P11 ????

Postby keron232 » December 25th, 2011, 8:30 pm

hey looking for a pair of sr special new edition shocks for a p11 ,hey have tev grille for sale if interested

keron232

Postby keron232 » December 25th, 2011, 8:37 pm

hoss how much u want for them shocks

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 27th, 2011, 12:58 pm

boss! watch the date on this post.... u just bumped a 6yr old thread