SR20 holding back problems

4 Eyes

SR20 holding back problems

Postby 4 Eyes » December 23rd, 2015, 5:51 pm

Recently started to get this problem. As the car heats up it tends to hold back a bit. Like a lil stutter. As it gets warmer it reaches to a point where the engine dies down and it does not exceen 2000rpm. As i step on the gas it revs till 3000rpm and dies off. The car does not cut off. All this happens only when im driving. If parked the engine revs freely. Another thing i noticed is that when i get this problem, if i switch off the car and start it right back the problem goes but just for a short time.
Any help or advise will be greatly appreciated.

deivid

Re: SR20 holding back problems

Postby deivid » December 23rd, 2015, 6:52 pm

is there oil on yuh spark plug

M.E.C.P

Postby M.E.C.P » December 24th, 2015, 8:22 am

What type of vehicle and transmission?

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » December 24th, 2015, 10:55 am

No there is no oil on the plugs. I changed the plugs and distributor. Also changed air and fuel filters and cleaned tge air flow and tb. The vehicle is a nissan presea with automatic tranny

ivar

Postby ivar » January 8th, 2016, 2:17 pm

check/test the fuel pump/pressure.. just a suggestion

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » January 13th, 2016, 11:16 am

ivar wrote:check/test the fuel pump/pressure.. just a suggestion

You were correct. Problem was the fuel pump. Thanks man.

ivar

Postby ivar » January 14th, 2016, 6:25 am

no problem bro... glad you got through