how to lower a B12

Posted: July 18th, 2015, 5:24 pm
by NY4PD
Hey guy's,
Just curious on how you guy's lower the B12? i have heard you can use the B14 front shocks on the B12 as they sits lower or maybe shorter i'm guessing. any info will be appricaited thanks in advance for your knoweldge.

Re: how to lower a B12

Posted: July 18th, 2015, 5:55 pm
by black start
Lowering springs, coilovers, cut springs :lol:

Bobo :lol:

Posted: July 18th, 2015, 5:59 pm
by NY4PD
whom sells the lower springs? Black Start...

Posted: July 18th, 2015, 6:03 pm
by black start
There are a few guys on the forums that sells lowering springs....could contact them...

You could get on eBay, amazon etc

Posted: July 18th, 2015, 8:23 pm
by skylinechild
black start wrote:Lowering springs, coilovers, cut springs :lol:

Bobo :lol:

yuh listing dem from worst to bess dey oar dan....

OP it depends on the kind of drop you want and your pocket

if you want a 1.5 inch drop and want it done properly then lowering springs is the way to go - as an added bonus you can reuse your normal shocks.

if you want the extreme drop and maximum performance from your suspension then coilovers....be aware - cost is over 10K TT

if yuh want a bess ride but cyah afford lowering spring...cut your oem springs...turn your car into the baddest thing on the street....an I do mean bad eah.

if yuh doh truss the mango tree mechanic to cut yuh springs go by bobo...he go link yuh real bess...and at twice the cost of lowering spring.... :lol: