who say a QG18 cant take turbo?
Posted: November 26th, 2014, 5:40 pm
by JesuEric
who say you cant turbo a QG18 without damaging it? 2 months no probs so far.....
Re: who say a QG18 cant take turbo?
Posted: November 26th, 2014, 6:09 pm
by Ted_v2
DE phoq.
Is that a Ck you raped?
Posted: November 26th, 2014, 6:16 pm
by allstarzz
Hw iz it pullin n wats d cost 2 put in d turbo,wud lyk 2 turbo my qg18 also
Posted: November 26th, 2014, 6:24 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
In a ck horse?
To each his own.....very original though
Cause it could have been a sr
Posted: November 26th, 2014, 6:25 pm
by JesuEric
dann it pulling we race it against a SR20VE primera LSD gearbox and it beat the primera
it wasnt too costly actually is a turbo from a Forester ....injectors from a VVL and it pullin like a monster on 6psi and yep CK
Posted: November 26th, 2014, 7:37 pm
by down4dirt
Cud u provide on a lil more info o n the qg18det hot were the lines run
Posted: November 26th, 2014, 10:32 pm
by JesuEric
ile ask about the lines tomorrow if u mean oil lines
Posted: November 28th, 2014, 1:53 am
by down4dirt
Yh d oil lines
Posted: November 28th, 2014, 4:11 am
by skylinechild
in all that is holy an sacred...WTF happened to that lancer..it look like it attended a nissan meeting and got baptized...
thats a seriously tight fit there... watch where the Ac dryer bottle is.
now the problem isnt tuboing such an engine.
problem is it lasting long. iirc there was one that was done and the guy was getting like 176hp from it.

under stock boost level 4-6 psi.
anything more and youre asking for trouble.
BTW dont u hav a p11 primera...

Posted: November 28th, 2014, 5:21 am
by Ted_v2
That's the ck stock spot for the dryer bottle
Posted: November 28th, 2014, 6:20 am
by TurboSingh12
Dan yuh late i did that an proven that like 3yrs ago
Posted: November 28th, 2014, 12:07 pm
by JesuEric
Lol Turbosingh my bad sir.....and Skylinechild yep still have the primera and the ck is my neighbour own

and yea he running either 5 or 6 psi and it movess for the guy that ask about the oil lines he would have gotten the feed via drilling if i nt mistaken cant member which part of the block though
Posted: November 28th, 2014, 12:21 pm
by nervewrecker
Men toboing anything yes.

Posted: November 28th, 2014, 3:20 pm
by black start
I guess they used the stock mani with a subaru flange...
Posted: November 28th, 2014, 3:27 pm
by JesuEric
Yep subaru flange
Posted: November 28th, 2014, 4:11 pm
by skylinechild
Ted_v2 wrote:That's the ck stock spot for the dryer bottle
yuh hadda forgiv meh...i is not a lansah specalist

Posted: November 28th, 2014, 5:56 pm
by Ted_v2
Iza soon to be.
Just bought another.
Gsr baby
Posted: November 28th, 2014, 7:36 pm
by black start
Honda or nothing
Posted: November 29th, 2014, 1:33 am
by JesuEric
Yep yep yep my CVT primera had me watchin enough honda in rear view mirror lol and ted if u dont mind me askin which lancer u bought n was ur plans cus i lookin into havin a lancer as my 2nd car
Posted: November 29th, 2014, 2:26 am
by Ted_v2
Got a ck as a daily.
Bought a minty fresh box lancer with gsr bits.
Its so good I don't wanna mod it but I will.
Looking at a sr20 swap. Noting too fancy.
Maybe some coilovers in the front with some bigger brakes. LSD diff in the rear.
Posted: November 29th, 2014, 10:06 am
by black start
Lol@primera beating a honda...take your pills today bruh
D17>ga,qg,sr,etc
Posted: November 29th, 2014, 2:44 pm
by JesuEric
Ahahah this guy...D17 better dan SR20vvl ahahahahahha eh go back in honda forum na
Posted: November 29th, 2014, 3:26 pm
by black start
If i go back in the honda forum, you'll still be there in the rear view mirror....
Inb4callout!!!

Posted: November 29th, 2014, 6:39 pm
by JesuEric
Dawg bring ya D17 civic na I have a vvl primera for u too run loll
Posted: November 29th, 2014, 7:27 pm
by black start
Inaftercallout!!