project: TURBO GA15 B13 ENGINE

the snowcone man

project: TURBO GA15 B13 ENGINE

Postby the snowcone man » August 5th, 2005, 11:21 am

tuners.......i have a b13 and dont have the slightest clue how to turbo the BLEPPIN thing........and body have any pointers.........well the thing is that its a carburated engine......so as far as i know is that i need a weber....but what size?.......so as u may realise this is greek to me......oh yea and how the hell to install a msd ingnition system on it?.......

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 5th, 2005, 12:08 pm

Pointer # 1 : Go to a good tuner who kno what he doin.
Pointer # 2 : See Pointer # 1.

Doin tings wrong could seriously Fork up yuh engine.
Yuh might be better off changin d engine. SR20 comes to mind.

the snowcone man

Postby the snowcone man » August 5th, 2005, 1:46 pm

with the amount of driving i do....sr20 does burn too much gas.......

the snowcone man

Postby the snowcone man » August 5th, 2005, 1:47 pm

i was thinin more on the lines of j16 or some of that fortitude......u know.......

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 5th, 2005, 3:21 pm

i would get a fuel injected engine forst, then there are allot fo set ups online and allot of parts available,

fist swap in a 5 speed GA16 and go from there

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » August 5th, 2005, 3:23 pm

turboin a carb is a mofo i hear
try n get the ga16de and work from there
then check http://www.nissanperformancemag.com/pro ... t200sx.php

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » August 6th, 2005, 12:13 pm

^^Fo real 8) .PROZAC has done some GA Turboing I think>check him.

Postby Maserati » August 6th, 2005, 4:57 pm

what CA19,jnqaz,and cdx2k1, said.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 7th, 2005, 8:18 pm

the snowcone man wrote:with the amount of driving i do....sr20 does burn too much gas.......

Turbo is more economical. But if gas is the issue...... go diesel turbo!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 8th, 2005, 10:40 am

Turbo is more economical

it is NOT

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » August 9th, 2005, 11:12 am

after you spend all the money to boost that ga15 an good working sr20 will still be faster
talking from experience my friend boosted his ga15 injected running 8psi and my b12 sr20 na was so much faster and a properly tuned sr will not burn too much gas and if you thinking about fuel, speed is not for you.

drrx8

sr20det

Postby drrx8 » August 9th, 2005, 7:44 pm

If you are serious about tuning, consider replacing your conrods, pistons, cams, not to mention a slew of other modifications that need to be done. GO with the sr20det. Its a good starting place, and you can easy get 300 bhp just with an upgraded clutch, intake, headers, exhaust, ecu, and a little more boost.

drrx8

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » August 10th, 2005, 5:06 pm

wana-B-racer wrote: if you thinking about fuel, speed is not for you.

What he said ...

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » August 15th, 2005, 1:24 pm

First thing.....go fuel injected..den yuh could think about the turbo part...

Postby Rainman » August 22nd, 2005, 10:11 am

that is headache if you have to turbo that engine

bilabong

Re: project: TURBO GA15 B13 ENGINE

Postby bilabong » June 13th, 2016, 12:55 pm

i say sell and buy a bike

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » June 14th, 2016, 1:05 am

bilabong wrote:i say sell and buy a bike

An 11-year old thread buddy?? :shock: All dah smalls you on??

bilabong

Postby bilabong » June 14th, 2016, 9:26 am

Sry dawg its just for kicks man I have a y 10 change piston intake and a p11 banjo and it run n real nice and y want to go fast when it have speed limit now I wanted to glad I didn't is ah cool scene