SR20VE management

JesuEric

SR20VE management

Postby JesuEric » August 1st, 2014, 7:54 am

I not inclined when it comes to these electronical parts to say but what gains can I get with a greddy emanage blue?

how does it control airflow?
how does it control fuel?
how does it control timing?
Can it control my VVL?

Looking for a post on 2ner and not seeing these explanations. on google I getting stuff available to buy -_-

Is this wise??? So far I have cold air intake. iridium plugs, NGK plug wires, 2 inch free flow exhaust. its a 6 speed tiptronic transmission that I plan on using until it goes.

Re: SR20VE management

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2014, 9:21 am

Personally id look into swapping in a menthol kit. a VE is a high comp motor and would benefit from such, METH+super.

im not to familar with the emanage. but what i knw is that its basically used for turbo'in non turbo motors or vehicles with upgraded turbo system. It can tune the injectors, maf and calculate for the turbo upgrade.

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » August 3rd, 2014, 12:53 pm

Nice info man but ur the 3rd person to say run methanol ...would that harm my engine?

Postby skylinechild » August 3rd, 2014, 2:37 pm

JesuEric wrote:I not inclined when it comes to these electronical parts to say but what gains can I get with a greddy emanage blue?

how does it control airflow?
how does it control fuel?
how does it control timing?
Can it control my VVL?

Looking for a post on 2ner and not seeing these explanations. on google I getting stuff available to buy -_-

Is this wise??? So far I have cold air intake. iridium plugs, NGK plug wires, 2 inch free flow exhaust. its a 6 speed tiptronic transmission that I plan on using until it goes.

you need to talk to a tuner called "the syndicate"
he will be able to answer those questions you have on the greddy e manage - i think he's also selling his...

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » August 3rd, 2014, 2:56 pm

Or I've seen him make posts but based on his post he seems like he doe HV time to explain those kina things Lol

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2014, 9:00 pm

A properly setup methanol kit would act is a cleaner to your engine. It's gives the impression of a steam cleaning.

I really like a meth kit. Your engine would benefit from it. There's a few tuners here with it installed in their na engines. It's a good start for a possible turbo project later on.
Ve+t is power from God yes. Revvy as hell.

Btw what he said above. That's the guy that I asked about the emanage. He knows a lot from his experience.

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » August 4th, 2014, 7:46 am

Nice i will ask him about management then ile decide which one i will do first

Postby turbosingh » August 4th, 2014, 8:24 am

Either run a V-manage or water/meth kit.Did alot of research on the water/meth kit and it will more do a good than a bad.

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » August 4th, 2014, 9:40 am

V-manage? would research that and whats the possible bads as u researched already?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 4th, 2014, 4:31 pm

Think he ment emanage

Postby X_Factor » August 4th, 2014, 10:04 pm

emanage may be slightly over kill for that set up at present since you will need to be going to the dyno to tune etc

you should look into getting some decent headers and an external oil cooler for that tranny
even a MSS is also an option

yakuza or anil are the guys to link with for parts and advice

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » August 4th, 2014, 10:40 pm

Yo man, i have a tranny oil cooler as well my bad and i hear about this greddy mss how does it work

Postby Ted_v2 » August 4th, 2014, 10:46 pm

Yakuza. Talk to him about the meth. He using it I think.
Saw it on a foreign forum

Postby X_Factor » August 4th, 2014, 11:25 pm

most likely the car will be the guy's daily driver, so water meth may not be that practical at the moment for him....and his CR's will be nothing like what yakuza and those running anyways

he can probably look into those Apexi AFC's as well

mpower

Postby mpower » August 4th, 2014, 11:42 pm

management for na , only if you plan on running ITB's and go with even higher comp.

Postby turbosingh » August 5th, 2014, 7:06 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Think he ment emanage

https://www.google.tt/url?sa=t&rct=j&q= ... j6jJLGpniw
Padna i dealing speed long time eh lol

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » August 5th, 2014, 8:46 am

lol correct its a daily driven car. but what im ultimately concerned about was if I getting the right air/fuel ratio as well as activating VVL slightly earlier. As I have a CAI yes it gave slight gain but is the engine using all the air its taking or is it wasting time or how to get it to be more efficient? I was thinking bigger fuel pump but I don't know if the bigger fuel pump is just going to increase pressure because at the end of the day the injector feeds are controlled bigger wont mean more fuel entering the cylinder chambers. even if I get more fuel and air is 2 inch exhaust too little?

so I thought all that would have been answered with a management but it sounds like im better off with a Greddy MSS or V-manage and a meth kit. now Yesterday I researched that a proper meth kit for my setup will cost about 3k which isn't a problem but im wondering if its worth it because higher octane and a cool car allows for higher ignition timing but also seems to be for higher boost comfortably so I guess that's why tuner above stated is good for a future turbo project which I plan on starting next year after I get my 2nd car later this year.

Apexi AFC? what is that? so far for sure by month end I am getting a VVL controller of some sort

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » August 5th, 2014, 8:48 am

really appreciating the info fellas

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 5th, 2014, 9:01 am

^ lol

the emanage blue controls air flow,it intercepts the signal. it controls the injectors by altering the pulse. u can add fuel but not minus. timing control as well.

the vtec output can be used to control vvl as well. jus need to change a jumper setting in the emanage. the wire color is yellow.

I won't comment on the water meth. have enough comments in the thread. food for thought, I ran a sr20de-t for almost three years with a top mount cooler, no water meth. i'm currently VE-T now same top ,mount and no water meth.

and yes mine is for sale. reason being i'm looking into full standalone for my VE-T!

any other questions OP, call me 771-6489 or PM or Post. will help out anyway I can before the con men get to u. it have a lot out there jus waiting to pounce! u

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 5th, 2014, 9:06 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1407243938.441731.jpg

My engine bay. So what advice I may give u is from experience and not what ah man pardna do!

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » August 5th, 2014, 9:39 am

oh my ...(sheds tear) impressive. ...is that a SR16VE head or it just painted?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 5th, 2014, 9:42 am

original blue 16 cover not painted