wingroad cvt transmission problem
Posted: May 14th, 2014, 3:41 am
by BryceWingroad
jus did a straight drain ,removed the pan en got bout 85~90% off the fluid out couldn find ns1 so used atf universal still cvt dash light flashing lyk 16 tyms en am still stuck in 1 drive gear .......help please advise am stuck
Re: wingroad cvt transmission problem
Posted: May 14th, 2014, 7:14 am
by turbosingh
Dont see why yuh had to drop the pan to drain the oil

Put back Ns1 and check the revolution sensor.
Posted: May 15th, 2014, 11:46 am
by Chemical
Am I reading correctly.....you put normal ATF into your CVT

BTW I believe these CVT's require NS2 fluid.
Posted: May 15th, 2014, 4:17 pm
by JesuEric
Chemical wrote:Am I reading correctly.....you put normal ATF into your CVT

na is NS1 Nissan CVT requires that's what my dipstick says to use atleast /:
Posted: May 16th, 2014, 8:22 pm
by zoelikescheese
Chemical wrote:Am I reading correctly.....you put normal ATF into your CVT

this
why buy a car if you cant get the correct transmission fluid?
Posted: May 16th, 2014, 8:59 pm
by tsr2223
I have the 2006 model and it uses NS2. It wasn't hard to find that fluid..however it was expensive.
Posted: May 16th, 2014, 9:09 pm
by zoelikescheese
tsr2223 wrote:I have the 2006 model and it uses NS2. It wasn't hard to find that fluid..however it was expensive.
$495 at motorist
Posted: May 20th, 2014, 3:20 pm
by BryceWingroad
ok as dumm as it sounds Am gon find ns1 en drain the atf
Posted: June 5th, 2014, 9:38 pm
by QG
BryceWingroad wrote:jus did a straight drain ,removed the pan en got bout 85~90% off the fluid out couldn find ns1 so used atf universal still cvt dash light flashing lyk 16 tyms en am still stuck in 1 drive gear .......help please advise am stuck
You were getting the flashing light before you changed fluid??
You could have a bad solenoid, you should do a diagnostic scan!